We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Alam Ubud Culture Villas & Residences

Certificate of Excellence
Desa Kendran, Tegalalang, Bali 80571, Indonesia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Alam Ubud Culture Villas & Residences
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

284 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What an amazing experience! So much so we can not wait to return. We have a home in Nusa Dua but I work away in the Middle East. I told my Indonesian wife that we should do something different during this holiday & we did.....no regrets. We set off early NYE morning & visited Bedugal for lunch & we were... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Alfiespinks
Dewa Teja K, Manager at Alam Ubud Culture Villas & Residences, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Alfie Warmest greeting from Alam Ubud Culture, Environment Villas & Residences There is no other way than to say thank you very much for your positive review that been shared on Trip Advisors, glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay here We definitely would convey your review to our management and staff, we would let them... More 

Budapest, Hungary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A very nice hotel close the city of Ubud (15 min via motorcycle), excellent service from the villa staff, they arranged everything what we needed. Nice, clean villas with big spacy rooms, private terrace. Stable wifi connection, with is pretty comfortable for a tourist like me. Absolutely recommended.

Helpful?
1 Thank menikmati
Dewa Teja K, Manager at Alam Ubud Culture Villas & Residences, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Menikmati Warmest greeting from Alam Ubud Culture, Environment Villas & Residences Thank you for sharing your memorable experience on Trip Advisors ,we are glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay here, we are really appreciate your review in pointing our Staff, our room, the Wifi connection and anything else Again, thank you for everything and we... More 

Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here last June 2015, it was our short trip in Ubud but very memorable holiday for us since Alam Ubud is really beautiful and outstanding villa. We were welcomed by friendly staffs, the room is really private, quiet, and relaxing. It just blend with the nature, we can hear the birds sounds from our room. We had a... More 

Helpful?
Thank BalineseKarine89
Dewa Teja K, Manager at Alam Ubud Culture Villas & Residences, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Karine Warmest greeting from Alam Ubud Culture, Environment Villas & Residences Thank you for sharing your fantastic experiences on Trip Advisors, we are glad to hear that you had a wonderful experience during your stay at our property Thanks as well for giving a compliment to some of aspect that might met your satisfaction such as the staff... More 

Dammam, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

everything was great from airport shuttle till the last day : stuff, location (beautiful river & waterfall, and all the nature around) , cleaning (100% good), restaurant (delicious), good breakfast ,reception (friendly), villa was nice and comfortable special thank to satya for making our stay more enjoyable i highly recommend this place to whom seeking quiet and peaceful stay

Helpful?
Thank 69fahad69
Dewa Teja K, Manager at Alam Ubud Culture Villas & Residences, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Fahad Warmest greeting from Alam Ubud Culture, Environment Villas & Residences Thank you for your positive review shared on Trip Advisor, glad to hear that you had a memorable stay at our property, Thanks as well for pointing some of aspect that might meet your satisfaction such as our location ( beautiful river and waterfall also our scenery... More 

Langley City, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights during our 2 week Bali vacation. The setting is beautiful, all the bungalows are set into a hillside overlooking the river and surrounding forest. Our villa was lovely. It was large and bathroom was huge with a rain shower and sunken tub. The balcony was amazing as well. The room was very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Heidi B
Dewa Teja K, Manager at Alam Ubud Culture Villas & Residences, responded to this review

Dear Mr/s. Heidi Warmest greeting from Alam Ubud Culture, Environment Villas & Residences Thank you for your positive review shared on Trip advisors, we are glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay here, thank as well for pointing some of our facilities such as , the room, infinity pool, the breakfast and the room service also our staff... More 

Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stunning, peaceful, private... this is what a stay in Ubud is all about...so relaxing you may not want to leave, however Ubud has much to offer if you are willing to jump in their mini bus and head into town...

Helpful?
Thank johnsingo
Dewa Teja K, Manager at Alam Ubud Culture Villas & Residences, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Johnsingo Warmest greeting from Alam Ubud Culture, Environment Villas & Residences We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay here, thank you for your positive review shared on Trip Advisors The Ubud shuttle time has been added into 3 times instead of 2, as well as the pick up service from Ubud to Villa which... More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I would strongly recommend you look elsewhere for your stay in Ubud. We arrived at this property last week, after having a confirmed reservation since September, to be told they did not have room for us, had known all along they did not have room for us, and were moving us to their inferior sister hotel on the other side... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chelsea G
Dewa Teja K, Manager at Alam Ubud Culture Villas & Residences, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Chelsea Warmest greeting from Alam Ubud Culture, Environment Villas & Residences First of all, we do apologize to our inability in arranging a room that you expected during your holiday at our property, we knew that you desperately wanted to stay at our property considering to your complain upon your arrival, please be informed that we have tried... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely and friendly staff, food and room service was perfect. It has a great location with rental motorcycle you will enjoy. I stayed in villa with pool which is amazing view and very convenient for honeymoon. I recommend to everyone and I'll be back for sure.

Helpful?
Thank Amr G
Dewa Teja K, Manager at Alam Ubud Culture Villas & Residences, responded to this review

Dear Mr/s. Amr G Warmest greeting from Alam Ubud Culture, Environment Villas & Residences Thank you for your positive review shared on Trip Advisors, we are also glad to hear that you had a memorable stay at our property Thanks as well for recommending us to everyone and wishing to come back again next time, we would love to wait... More 

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was such a disappointing stay, and I highly recommend travellers book elsewhere. We were so excited: 12 nights in Bali, with 8 nights in Seminyak, and 4 in Ubud. The hotel in Seminyak was nice, but we were super excited for the final four nights as we thought we'd splurge a bit, and have a private pool villa each... More 

Helpful?
Thank becmc2016
Dewa Teja K, Manager at Alam Ubud Culture Villas & Residences, responded to this review

Dear Mr/s. Becmc Warmest greeting from Alam Ubud Culture, Environment Villas & Residences Firstly, we are terribly sorry for our inability to arrange the Pool villa for you and for being downgraded into Garden Villa instead of Pool Villa, we knew that you feel really disappointing since we informed you that something went wrong of the room that you have... More 

Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were upgraded upon arrival to a villa with a private pool which was just a short walk over from reception. We were happy as we had heard that it was a bit of a hike up and down to the other villas and we also had our own pool which we weren't expecting. Reception staff were lovely and friendly.... More 

Helpful?
Thank StephanieJersey82
Dewa Teja K, Manager at Alam Ubud Culture Villas & Residences, responded to this review

Dear Mrs.Stephanie Warmest greetings from Alam Ubud Culture, Environment Villas & Residences We would love to say thank you very much for your great review in pointing our beautiful infinity pool, the receptions hospitality, the location which right among the rice fields The upgrade that were given basically the compensation due to our willingness to give something even more to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

421 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (405)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (55)
Viewed
Room/suite (74)
Viewed
View from room (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (70)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Other (159)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tegalalang
10.5 mi away
Sankara Resort
Sankara Resort
#13 of 160 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 stars 407 reviews
9.8 mi away
The Kayon Resort
The Kayon Resort
#2 of 160 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 stars 442 reviews
10.5 mi away
Alaya Resort Ubud
Alaya Resort Ubud
#45 of 160 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 stars 1,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Kamandalu Ubud
Kamandalu Ubud
#36 of 160 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 stars 480 reviews
10.8 mi away
KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion
9.7 mi away
Viceroy Bali
Viceroy Bali
#3 of 160 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 stars 712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay