We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pondok Pisces Bungalows

Hotel website
Jalan Pantai Balian no.74, Lalanglinggah | Selemadeg Barat, Tabanan, Bali 82163, Indonesia
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tabanan
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Pondok Pisces Bungalows
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

41 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    18
    15
    3
    3
    2
See reviews for
19
10
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (41)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Staying at Pondok Pisces at Balian beach was one of the highlights of our 3 week holiday in Bali!! What a wonderful place to stay. Our three boys (aged 6,7 and our youngest who turned 3 whilst staying here) voted our "3 storey Bougainvillea tree house" the best accommodation out of all the places we stayed (and they were all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2015

Well, it's a nice little cafe, surrounded with plants and a nice ocean view, BUT: that doesn't count if the staff is that unfriendly or better to say not flexible and the price (although cheap) for this small portions is too high. Our first visit there yesterday was disappointing:well the salad was good, but the rest? Not to mention, that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
pondokpisces, Owner at Pondok Pisces Bungalows, responded to this review

Dear Katrin, Thank you for taking your time to write a review on Tripadvisor about our restaurant. We are sorry that you have an unpleasant experienced while you having meal here. We have held a joint meeting to discuss your complaint and the results are as follows: First, the portions are too small, we are sorry that we cannot satisfy... More 

Wollongong, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2015

We stopped in here for one night and were thrilled. The beach house was $65 and had a lounge room, kitchen, TV and DVD player and two bedrooms. It was beautifully decorated and included breakfast at the attached restaurant. We also ate dinner there and found the food and service to be excellent. They also have a DVD library. You... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
pondokpisces, Owner at Pondok Pisces Bungalows, responded to this review

Dear Marilyn. Thank you for taking the time to write in Trispadvisor. We are very pleased that you like and enjoyed our hotel Pondok Pisces and food in our restaurant Tom's Garden Hotel. You have been so kind to say all the good things about us. Surely it will not make us being overbearing but would cause us to at... More 

Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

A wonderful property hidden amongst established trees and gardens by the river, only a few bungalows here so very private, wonderful staff and only a minute stroll along the river to the beach. The bungalows are very comfortable and romantic, but in need of a little maintenance, we had young kids and the missing railings and steep stairs were a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
pondokpisces, Owner at Pondok Pisces Bungalows, responded to this review

Dear MarkSteffen, Thank you very much for taking the time to write in Tripadvisor. We are glad that you and your family like our hotel Balian Riverside. We are sorry because when you are here you have to occupy the bungalow which is more suitable for families with grown-up children. It was about time the bungalow need repair. Thank you... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

Very unhelpful and lazy staff. Food barely edible. And they refuse to give you the wifi passwords after 6pm. Ridiculous.our whole party got kicked out at 9pm because the staff wanted to go home. We first thought they were joking but no they were serious....

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
tiwil, Owner at Pondok Pisces Bungalows, responded to this review

Dear Sam S, Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. Perhaps you had known already and aware that the internet facilities (wifi) in our restaurant are from 9am to 6pm, it was listed on the board before you enter the restaurant. This internet facility is free during those time and after those time we turn off the internet. If you... More 

Hobart, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

Stayed for two weeks & loved it. Virtually had the place to ourselves, happy, friendly staff. Magic location, close to beach, good surf, it's everything Kuta isn't. Hard to fault although some maintenance needed to the pool decking which had a few rotten bits & exposed nails. Thoroughly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
tiwil, Owner at Pondok Pisces Bungalows, responded to this review

Dear Nathan, Thank you for spending time to write a review of Pondok Pisces at TripAdvisor. We are very pleased with you and your family presence at Balian Riverside Sanctuary and we are glad that you like our service. Thanks also for letting us know what to improve on. We are very flattered that you recommending our place. Terima Kasih... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

We stayed in a bungalow at Balian Riverside Sanctuary which is also part of Pondok Pisces. Our bungalow was delightful and our daughter thought that it was the best accommodation of our holiday. She loved having her own room complete with TV/DVD (only used in the evening) and a view to the pool from one window and a couple of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
tiwil, Owner at Pondok Pisces Bungalows, responded to this review

Dear Sonjii, Previously, our condolences for the lost of one of your closest relatives. We are sorry if there was deficiencies in the services we provide at that time you need it. Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Balian Riverside Sanctuary. Bungalow you meant is Dahlia bungalow which is located just behind the pool. It... More 

Port Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

There is not a lot of selection in Balian Beach, but we picked a good one! The cottages are very spacious and love the air flowing through the room (no A/C), but not required this time of the year when the windows can be opened (not a fan of A/C anyways). The mossie nets were helpful to keep the creatures... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
tiwil, Owner at Pondok Pisces Bungalows, responded to this review

Dear tompat211, Thank you for choosing Balian Riverside - Pondok Pisces for your vacation this year. Our bungalow was not designed for A / C, thankfully you and your family liked it very much. We are love to hear that your children liked Bougenville villa, hopefully with this vacation experience will become a wonderful memory for your children. Unthinkable us... More 

Cabarita Beach Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

Yet another long overdue review... We stayed at the Balian Riverside Sanctuary which is part of Pondok Pisces Bungalows for 3 nights last September. We had their driver pick us up from our hotel in Ubud & make the drive to Balian. Driving down a bumpy lane with tall palm trees & cows in the paddock, we weren't sure what... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
tiwil, Owner at Pondok Pisces Bungalows, responded to this review

Dear “Letmeholidayforever” Thank you very much for writing a review for us. We also greatly appreciate that you taking the time to write a complete and detailed about Bougenville Villa at Balian Riverside Sanctuary. There is no such a word “long over due” for us because it is very helpful to us in improving the service to our future guests.... More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

We stayed in one of the Riverside bungalows for 6 nights in May (cottage called Alamanda). The stay was planned for 3 nights, but we extended, as it is such a gorgeous place. The staff are wonderful, gentle people who really make you feel welcome. We travelled with our 3 kids(8,7 and 2), and the staff were wonderful with them.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
tiwil, Owner at Pondok Pisces Bungalows, responded to this review

Dear Kirsteen C, Firstly I apologize since I just got a chance to reply to your review. A big thank you for taking the time to write reviews for us Pondok Pisces Bungalows. Our place is known as an ideal spot for a family holiday, especially we love children very much. I personally thank you for the compliment you give... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

89 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (45)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (44)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tabanan
8.0 mi away
Alila Villas Soori
Alila Villas Soori
#2 of 9 in Tabanan
4.5 of 5 stars 466 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gajah Mina Beach Resort
Gajah Mina Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Selemadeg
4.0 of 5 stars 143 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pondok Pitaya: Hotel, Surfing and Yoga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Villa Rumah Pantai
Villa Rumah Pantai
#10 of 16 in Tabanan
5.0 of 5 stars 7 reviews
0.1 mi away
Balian Villa
Balian Villa
#12 of 34 in Tabanan
4.0 of 5 stars 20 reviews
0.3 mi away
Shankari's Bali Retreat
Shankari's Bali Retreat
#18 of 34 in Tabanan
4.5 of 5 stars 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities