We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pondok Pitaya: Hotel, Surfing and Yoga

Certificate of Excellence
Lalang Linggah, Balian River, Tabanan, Bali 82162, Indonesia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Pondok Pitaya: Hotel, Surfing and Yoga
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

100 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Indonesia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Used to be a great place but nowadays is a total rip off - the prices have been jacked up on the rooms by 4-5 times what they were a couple of years ago and the service is nonexistent, upkeep of the property is lacking and staff were just rude. This place has taken a real dive and turned into... More 

Helpful?
Thank island_livin
DariusSadeli, General Manager at Pondok Pitaya: Hotel, Surfing and Yoga, responded to this review

Hi there Island Livin, Thank you for your honest feed back. We are very proud of our brand and to the service that we provide to our customer. We apology if we cannot provide you with a more affordable price list that is more suitable to your liking. But as we all know, all prices have all risen for the... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
879 reviews
328 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3,307 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We dropped into the Pondok Pitaya Hotel for the day as we drove up from Canggu where we were staying to check out the surf. Location - at Bailan Beach north west in Bali, approx 1.5hrs drives drive north of Seminyak. The hotel is located on the beachfront so its perfect for watching the sunset & the waves. The hotel... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ellemay
DariusSadeli, General Manager at Pondok Pitaya: Hotel, Surfing and Yoga, responded to this review

Hi Ellemay, Thank you for your kind and detailed testimonial...We are happy to hear that you had more fun here in Balian Beach rather than Canggu. Thank you for your input for the pool, we will look into it for more maintenance and upgrade. Again, we really appreciate your sincere testimonial and we look forward to see you back here... More 

Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2015

I stayed for 3 days 2 nights in Pondok Pitaya. The room is spacious, the decoration is very eco-friendly. I chose the room with air-con and connecting to another room. Because the room concept is for relaxation only, so they don't provide wifi and TV in the room. Wifi only available in restaurant area, so people can really have a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank punyadee
DariusSadeli, General Manager at Pondok Pitaya: Hotel, Surfing and Yoga, responded to this review

Hi Punyadee, Thank you for your kind words. We hope what you find here in Pondok Pitaya is what you looking for coming all the way from J Town. Again, thank you for your time for giving us testimonial and we hope to see you again sometime soon in the near future. Have a happy new year 2016 and safe... More 

Tewantin, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2015

Beachside paradise...everything that we value in Pondok Pitaya...really good food...proximity to view the surfing/ocean/beach...quiet time on the beach....long beach walks...in-house massages...loved the pool...cool accommodation options...really friendly staff....prices suit our budget....top of the list to go back to

Helpful?
Thank Kris L
DariusSadeli, General Manager at Pondok Pitaya: Hotel, Surfing and Yoga, responded to this review

Hi Kris, Thank you for your kind words. very unfortunate your holiday was postponed last time..but we look forward to have you here in the near future. Plenty of waves to go around. Until our next meeting. Happy Christmas and have a great new year!! - Pondok Pitaya - More 

Leeuwarden, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2015

I stated here for one night. It was oke. The room was big, but there was no AC. There is nothing to do there, so I only been in the swimming pool, which is very small. The beach is not nice, it is dirty and you can not sim. This place is more for people how like to surf or... More 

Helpful?
Thank lindaaatje
DariusSadeli, General Manager at Pondok Pitaya: Hotel, Surfing and Yoga, responded to this review

More 

Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

This place is so amazing, I didn't realize there is a sort of "hidden paradise" in Bali. It suits me, as I wanted to take a break from my hectic life for a while. This place was making a perfect gateway for me. A best place to do Yoga, and the ocean wave is very good for someone who wants... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank PutiMamdy
DariusSadeli, General Manager at Pondok Pitaya: Hotel, Surfing and Yoga, responded to this review

Hi Putimamdy, Thank you for your kind words, we are so happy to hear that you had a blast staying with us. At first we are worried that the natural environment might scare the regular city girl, but i am so relieved after finished reading your testimonial. We hope you, your husband and your baby daughter had some quality family... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2015 via mobile

decided to stay here for two days with my best friends. i love the way they choose theme in every room, unique but homey. they have the best resto, cooked by local but taste but has international standard taste. try their green soup (da bomb). if you like yoga, you can do that here, met the yoga guru and he's... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank vitomursa
DariusSadeli, General Manager at Pondok Pitaya: Hotel, Surfing and Yoga, responded to this review

Hi Vitomursa, Thank you for your testimonial. I know Balian is slightly different than Bali in general, just a quiet surfing village with its own natural attraction. We are happy that you are having a good time here in Balian Beach. Please come give us a visit when you feel needing a break from the big city hustle and bustle.... More 

Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2015

Absolutely loved everything about my stay here...the location (beachfront), the grounds (charming & well kept), the room (cosy & clean with in-room tea/coffee service), the food (varied & delicious), the service (impeccable), the staff (welcoming, friendly & thoughtful...they knew us by name!). I will definitely be back to beautiful Bali and of course to Pondok Pitaya. Thank-you all for this... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Clemie P
DariusSadeli, General Manager at Pondok Pitaya: Hotel, Surfing and Yoga, responded to this review

Hi Clemie, Thank you for your kind testimonial. We are very happy to hear that you had a blast here in Balian Beach. I will tell staff about your review so they will realize what impact they did for someone elses holiday. Thanks again and best of luck for your future adventure. Stay safe. - Pondok Pitaya - More 

Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2015

Very nice place to have your holiday with your family and friends.. Pristine beach, the hotel facilities are clean and well maintained, and the staffs are very friendly... by far the best Bali experience I ever had.. within couple more years, people will gradually move from Kuta and Legian, they will go straight to here....

Helpful?
Thank gusti k
DariusSadeli, General Manager at Pondok Pitaya: Hotel, Surfing and Yoga, responded to this review

Dear Gusti K, Thank you for your testimonials, we are very happy to have you here with us. We look forward to have you and your beautiful wife and baby girl next year. The hotel has becoming more family friendly in the past year and we want to add more facilities to accommodate young family. Again, thank you for taking... More 

Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2015 via mobile

Firstly I always believe if you book a hotel at full rates then you should be told about any building work going on, we were not and they were building a whole new block right next to our room. As it happened it didn't make a lot of difference but one staff member was very moody with us when we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ecopaint
DariusSadeli, General Manager at Pondok Pitaya: Hotel, Surfing and Yoga, responded to this review

Dear Ecopaint, thank you for your kind words. First of all, apology for my staff for not informing you if there were any construction work near your room. The good thing is, we finished building for now. We hope you enjoyed the surf and we will take all your feed back as a positive input for the hotel so we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

146 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (96)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (20)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (50)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tabanan
7.9 mi away
Alila Villas Soori
Alila Villas Soori
#3 of 11 in Tabanan
4.5 of 5 stars 522 reviews
0.0 mi away
Balian Villa
Balian Villa
#20 of 42 in Tabanan
4.0 of 5 stars 20 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gajah Mina Beach Resort
Gajah Mina Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Selemadeg
4.0 of 5 stars 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
WakaGangga
WakaGangga
#1 of 11 in Tabanan
5.0 of 5 stars 89 reviews
11.9 mi away
Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort
0.3 mi away
Shankari's Bali Retreat
Shankari's Bali Retreat
#13 of 42 in Tabanan
4.5 of 5 stars 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay