We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 19 Pemuteran B&Bs / inns

Doubleyou Home Stay

Jalan Raya Gilimanuk | Singaraja, Pemuteran, Gerokgak, Bali 81155, Indonesia
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
15% off room rate
Save Saved
You added Doubleyou Home Stay to your Saves list
Doubleyou Home Stay
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
98%
Ranked #2 of 19 Pemuteran B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Brittany M Wellington, New Zealand
Write a Review

52 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    47
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
28
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have been traveling with my fiance and friend for almost 3 months "backpacker style" and this place was such a pleasure to come to. Not only did it fit our budget, but provided us with luxury. The staff was the most attentive, kind and welcoming people we have ever met. We stayed here during the Nyepi holiday and Juli... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

A little over a year since the first visit, I contacted Juli and went and stayed at Doubleyou for a month. Things have changed in Pemuteran in a year. There are a lot more roadside shops, homestays etc. The mosque is noisier than ever, the DJ droning on with a terrible sound system 2 or 3 times a day. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
The Hague, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

I stayed in double you the second week of feb 2014 for a couple of days. I was picked up by the owner and it was a pleasant drive to pemuteran. The place was just what i was hoping for: nicely located in a nice garden, nice rooms with enough space and a very pleasant bathroom. The room was very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
july a, Owner at Doubleyou Home Stay, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Great thanks to your feed back through out TripAdvisor. Hope this letter find you well. It was a great opportunity to have time to be your host. We are so sorry about your stay it's not the way should be. As our lack of services facility we have should be not as perfect as you stay in... More

Yokosuka, Japan
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

We had a great stay in November 2013. The staff was very welcoming and services were amazing. Breakfast was delicious and the room was very comfortable. I think the price we paid was fair, for the excellent service we received.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
july a, Owner at Doubleyou Home Stay, responded to this review

Dear Beloved Guest, Warmest greeting from Doubleyou Homestay Pemuteran. On behalf of Doubleyou Homestay Pemuteran we would like to thank you for your great feed back. We are so sorry for your stay is not the way should be. We wish could doing better for your stay. Be cause of our lack in hotels facility. We do hope we will... More

Paris, France
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

We had booked for a couple of nights at double you based on the excellent reviews we read on here. We ended up staying three and left hoping we would find such quality accommodation, friendliness, and value for money elsewhere. Turns out we haven't so far. This is the nicest place we have stayed in while in Indonesia. The rooms... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
july a, Owner at Doubleyou Home Stay, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Greeting from Doubleyou Homestay Pemuteran. We do hope this letter find you well. We so appreciate for your feed back through TripAdvisor. It was a great chance to be your host. We do hope that you going to be back again in the future and spend some times with us. We thank you very much for your... More

Bern, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Me and a friend landed at Doubleyou Home Stay by coincidence and was quickly convinced by their great value for money! The place is very welcoming and has a beautiful garden which is surrounded by the bungalows, the room is big and clean, the bed very comfortable, the bathroom with the open-air shower amazing and every room has a nice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
july a, Owner at Doubleyou Home Stay, responded to this review

Dear Bern, I hope this message find you well. On behalf of Doubleyou Homestay Pemuteran, we would like to thank you very much for taking time in reviewing us on TripAdvisor. Your feed back is meaningfully for us. We apologize for your staying is not like the way should be because of the lack of our guest facility we have.... More

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Pemuteran isn't the best place for the budget traveller due to the lack of lodgings. But after an hour walking round Pemuteran I plumped for Double You despite paying a bit more money than a couple other lodgings in the area. But I was so glad I did! The room and shower were top quality. The lodgings are also quiet... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
july a, Owner at Doubleyou Home Stay, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your visit. We are so happy getting chance to be your host. In be half of Doubleyou homestay pemuetran, we thank you for feed back through TripAdvisor. We do hope that you enjoyed your stay with us, and going to visit us again in future if you come back to Pemuteran. We... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Everything was perfect, the bed, the food, the garden, the staff, the price, the location... Can't recommend it highly enough. Beats hotels 5 times the price. They even have a weights gym. Thank you Doubleyou!

Was this review helpful? Yes
july a, Owner at Doubleyou Home Stay, responded to this review

Dear Carl, Tank you very much for your visiting and specially your feed back through TripAdvisor. We apologize for your stay is not the way should be because lack of our facility we have. Hoping we could built more facility when you kind to visit us again in future. On behalf of Doubleyou Homestay Pemuteran, we wish you have a... More

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

The staff is so kind and helpful, the room is very clean and the outdoor shower is magic. Nice breakfast with fresh juice, panfakes or eggs, fruits and tea,or coffee. Afternoon tea with snack is complimentary. Excellent value for money. One of the best accomodation we had in 3 weeks in Bali. You can go with your eyes wide shut...

Was this review helpful? Yes
july a, Owner at Doubleyou Home Stay, responded to this review

Dear William, Warmest greeting from Doubleyou homestay Pemuteran. I do hope that this message find you well. We thank you very much for your feed back through TripAdvisor. We hope that you going to visit us again your next holiday. On behalf of Doubleyou Homestay Pemuteran we are appreciate your comment. we wish you have a great holiday.. kind regards,'... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

Kadek, was so helpful and nice. We arrived with no plan or place to stay and they made us feel welcomed and at home. Many of the places we looked at were way over price for the season and not as welcoming.

Was this review helpful? Yes
july a, Owner at Doubleyou Home Stay, responded to this review

Dear lovely guest, First of all we would like to thank you for choosing our place as your holiday destination in Pemuteran. We feel so glad to had an opportunity to be your host in Pemuteran. On behalf of Doubleyou Homestay Pemuteran, we would like to thank you for your compliment and feed back. We hope that you will visit... More

Been to Doubleyou Home Stay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubleyou Home Stay

Also Known As:
Doubleyou Home Stay Bali/Pemuteran
Address: Jalan Raya Gilimanuk | Singaraja, Pemuteran, Gerokgak, Bali 81155, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Gerokgak > Pemuteran
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Pemuteran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 10 minute walking to the beach, Doubleyou Homestay is the perfect place to stay in Pemuteran with budget price. The large room is equipped with hot and cold open air shower. Each room are surrounding with garden view. The home stay offer you real Balinese hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Doubleyou Home Stay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubleyou Home Stay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.