We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 23 Pemuteran B&Bs / inns

Taruna Homestay

Jalan Seririt - Gilimanuk | North Bali, Pemuteran, Gerokgak, Bali 81155, Indonesia
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Taruna Homestay
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Taruna Homestay to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 23 Pemuteran B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
Hetty1979 Aalst, Belgium
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    28
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
34
85
14
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (171)
  • Mar-May only
    (41)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (62)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (42)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
Aalst, Belgium
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
33 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked for 4 nights and if it was not the end of our trip, we would have liked to stay longer... From the moment you arrive till the moment of goodbye, every staffmember goes out of his/her way to accommodate to your every wish. I love the casual way they interact with their guests (you're on a frontname base... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Taruna J, Owner at Taruna Homestay, responded to this review

Dear Our Lovely Guest, Warm regard from Taruna and family. Hope our mail find you very well. Thank you again for staying with us and glad to know if you are satisfied with our services. Hope you have time to come back again to Bali. We always be ready yo be of your service. Miss you always. Have a good... More

Paris
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

We only spent 1 night in this hotel because it was full the rest of the time, unfortunately... The staff was very kind and smily, the room was perfect with a sweet exterior bathroom. The owner, M.Taruna, pays perfect attention to all the guests, making sure that they are all and always happy with their stay. A very good address... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Taruna J, Owner at Taruna Homestay, responded to this review

Dear our Lovely guest, We thank you very much for your stay with us even only one night. Glad to know if you are satisfied to stay at our accommodation,and hope we can serve you again in the future and longer stay. We wish you have a good day. Sincerely yours, Taruna and family More

Roosendaal
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

In Taruna homestay you'll find wonderfull rooms, bathroom outside (funny and nice!), nice pool, spa in the garden of the homestay, good restaurant for breakfast lunch and diner, friendly family! Perfect place if u want to visit te beautifull northwest area of Bali.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Taruna J, Owner at Taruna Homestay, responded to this review

Dear our Lovely customer, We would like to say thank you very much for your very kind review. and again thank you so much for your stay with us. and we are glad to know that you were satisfied with our home stay and service and food and spa. Hope we can serve you next time , we always ready... More

Hanoi/vietnam
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
65 hotel reviews
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

We choose this hotel due to good recommendation, however due ti it design with the open ceiling hence noise can come in from the road or the nearby moschee. Pros: - restaurant ( lots of other guests from other hotel come to dine. - room design - very good spa - incredible staff - view - good dive site Cons:... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Taruna J, Owner at Taruna Homestay, responded to this review

Dear our Lovely customer, We thank you very much for your stay and also giving review to our accomodation. Thank you for any positive think that still missing ,TV and mini bar. so hope next time we can do more complete. Sincerely yours, Taruna and family More

Ohio
Top Contributor
353 reviews 353 reviews
90 hotel reviews
315 helpful votes 315 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Please realize that it is a four hour drive from the airport to Pemuteran. With that in mind, Taruna picked us up, giving us water for the ride, and stopping at a nice overview restaurant along the way, at our request. Upon a arrival we were welcomed, with very good English. The rooms are amazing. We ended up staying in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Taruna J, Owner at Taruna Homestay, responded to this review

Dear our Lovely Customer, We thank you again for giving review both Warung and Home stay. We also would like to say thank you for your stay with us. And we wish we can serve you more for longer time at our family. Warm regard, Taruna and family More

Canberra
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Spacious rooms, great pool, friendly staff, yummy food. Kadek Taruna and his team are awespme. This place is a lovely oasis away from noise and hustle. I highly recommend it. ( I wouldn't bother with the trek in the NP.. a bit dry in july ..maybe go in the wet season when more animals are around). I would definitely recommend... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Taruna J, Owner at Taruna Homestay, responded to this review

Dear Carolyn and family, Warm regard from Taruna family Hope this mail find you very well. We thank you very much for your time to write a review for our accommodation. And again we thank you so much for staying with us, and all family are very glad to know that you were enjoy to stay with us. Hope we... More

Lausanne, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Thanks to trip advisor and booking, we found this incredible hotel! After less than an hour, we were already regretting not having booked more than one night. Staff is amazingly friendly and thoughtful. We had the impression to be like 5 stars hotel's clients. Room is large and very well decorated. Swimming pool and garden are nice and well maintained.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Taruna J, Owner at Taruna Homestay, responded to this review

Dear Our Lovely Guest, Greeting from Pemuteran Bali. Hope we find you very well. We thank you very much for your time to write a review so it's good spirit for our team. We are glad when we know that our customer satisfied with our services and enjoyed the food and spa . Hope we can see and serve you... More

Wollongong
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We were amazed from the minute we arrived. The service is without fault and they go above and beyond to make your trip perfect. The rooms are beautiful and the shower is the best. The spa and restaurant are new and were the best and reasonable. J

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Taruna J, Owner at Taruna Homestay, responded to this review

Dear Our Customer, Hello from Taruna family. We were surprised to read your nice review for our home stay. We were glad to be of your service. have a good time. Best regard, Taruna and family More

Geelong, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

What a place, what a community. Away from the hustle and bustle we got to experience the true Bali. The Taruna family which include the staff that are treated like family, could not have been more accommodating, fun and genuinely gorgeous to spend time with. Our room was divine, immaculately clean and the morning and night fresh frangipanis were such... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Taruna J, Owner at Taruna Homestay, responded to this review

Dear Our Valued guest, Warm greeting from Taruna family. Hope we find you very well. Again thank you very much for your time to write a very nice comment, and We glad to read it and we show it to our team. Hope we have a chance to serve you again next time. Have a good time... All our best... More

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Well maintained grounds, lovely pool, close to the beach and nice views toward the mountains. The room presentation was excellent, very clean and private. In room safe. Restaurant serves really tasty great food and the staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Options for currency exchange, tours to snorkelling and diving sites, hotel pick-up and drop-off. Loved the outside bathroom; despite... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Taruna J, Owner at Taruna Homestay, responded to this review

Dear Carl, Good morning.. Sunny greeting from Pemuteran. We thank you very much for your kind to write a review and again thank you very much for your stay with us. Both positive and negative review are very important for us cause those will bring us better in the future. Sure we will built 2 more room next year withsingle... More

Do you own or manage Taruna Homestay?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Taruna Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taruna Homestay

Address: Jalan Seririt - Gilimanuk | North Bali, Pemuteran, Gerokgak, Bali 81155, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Gerokgak > Pemuteran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Taruna Homestay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taruna Homestay Bali/Pemuteran

174 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (156)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (94)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Taruna Homestay