We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 17 Independence hotels

Fairfield Inn Kansas City Independence

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   18700 East 37th Terrace, Independence, MO 64057
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Fairfield Inn Kansas City Independence
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn Kansas City Independence to your Saves list
61%
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Independence
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Bryan G
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    23
    18
    9
    2
See reviews for
29
15
4
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (71)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (29)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

After staying in a really bad hotel the night before, this was a most welcome surprise. The rooms are of decent size and the bedding was excellent. The entire hotel showed the abilities of the maintenance and housekeeping staff, as the facility was bright, clean, and very well taken care off. The hotel itself was a little off the beaten... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elaine R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Kansas City Independence, responded to this review

Thank you for the complimentary review. We are definitely off the beaten path and I am glad your GPS found us! We hope you will stay with us on your next trip to Independence. More

Wichita, Kansas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for just one night, but we had no complaints! The beds, rooms & pool were very average, but everything was clean & just as it should be. The front desk service was very friendly & the location was great! It's located just a block away from a ton of shopping & lots of restaurant choices. The continental... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elaine R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Kansas City Independence, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review of our hotel; we appreciate you taking your time. Although your stay was short I am pleased it was positive. A friendly, clean hotel is a good description of our staff and hotel. We look forward to having you stay with us on your next visit to Independence. More

Kirkwood, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

The room was as expected, adequate. Their website stated that the indoor pool was heated, but I doubt it was since even during the summer, it was quite cold. Breakfast options were less than I have had at similar hotels. Even though some remodeling updates were done, it is, in general, an old and outdated hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elaine R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Kansas City Independence, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. I apologize that the pool temperature was not as warm as expected. There are standard temperatures that we must keep. We are an older hotel and look forward to our remodel. But we control our cleanliness. It appears from your response that we did met your needs. Again thank you... More

St.Louis region
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

So, I don't have any real complaints... It's just that everything about this placed exuded "doing the minimum"... Minimum for breakfast options, wall decorations fit for motel 6, wall finishing a little cheap. But, all was clean, fine, and no problems. Service for us was ok.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elaine R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Kansas City Independence, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize that we did not live up to your, or our, standards. Cleanliness and staff service are things we can definitely control and from your review these things were done well. I do apologize that our breakfast fell short of your expectations. The sausage and eggs... More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

I have stayed at this location once before with excellent results. This time when I went down for the breakfast buffet I found no food and staff that didn't seem to care. The room was also a little dirty. We found baby medicine bottles and other crumbs under the bed. The location is great and otherwise I have no complaints.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elaine R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Kansas City Independence, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. I sincerely apologize that we did not meet your, or our, standards on this stay. We strive to keep all items full at breakfast for our guests. I have conducted additional training for the housekeeper who cleaned the room prior to your arrival. I know you have stayed with us... More

Omaha
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

We stayed here for a Friday night in August. Our room was typical for a Fairfield Inn, but I was pleasantly surprised at how quiet it was. Our room was right next to the elevator, and I didn't hear it all night long (and I'm a light sleeper!). The breakfast was pretty good for a standard complimentary breakfast. The front... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elaine R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Kansas City Independence, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to complete a review of our hotel. It is always nice when guests compliment our staff! We hope you will stay with us on your next trip to Independence. More

Tahoe City, California
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
27 hotel reviews
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

I traveled this past weekend to KC to see a Royals game and to take in some historical sights in Independence and downtown KC. This Fairfield Inn met my needs. It was a short drive to see the Royals game. This hotel is just off I-70 and an easy drive to and from Kaufman Stadium. The room was absolutely quiet.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elaine R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Kansas City Independence, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. I apologize you had a problem with water pressure, but am glad you enjoyed the rest of your stay. We look forward to having you stay with us on your next traip to Independence. More

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We stayed here over the 4th of July weekend. Kim was absolutely amazing. (easy to remember her name-- same as my wife's) I am not sure if she takes time off. Kim was at the desk almost every time we went there. We brought our little dog so she made sure that we got a room on the first floor... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elaine R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Kansas City Independence, responded to this review

Thank you for the compliments on Kim and Kenneth. We are proud of our staff and it is always nice to have positive feedback from our guests. We look forward to seeing you when you are in the Independence area in the future. More

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

We stayed 1 night at Fairfield Inn with our dog. Sheena at the front desk is so friendly and helpful. It was a quick and easy check-in. There were no more rooms on the first floor, so we were allowed to stay with our dog on another floor. Our room was near the elevator and was very clean and comfortable.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elaine R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Kansas City Independence, responded to this review

Thank you for yiour review. We always appreciate hearing from our guests. The "new" Fairfield breakfast has been very popular. It is nice to receive compliments on employees. Sheena and Kenneth both do an exceptional job taking care of our guests. Again, thank you for the review and we hope you choose the Independence Fairfiield Inn when you return to... More

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

It was clean, comfortable, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. It is in a great location, near many shopping and dining opportunities. You don't expect 5 starts with Fairfield, but I have been in better ones than this. You could tell that it was not it its best shape. The breakfast was lack luster and had limited options.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elaine R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Kansas City Independence, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking your time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad you had a comfortable stay, but apologize that our breakfast was not what you expected. The new Fairfield Inn breakfast has been very popular offering more protein and choices. We thank you for staying with us and hope you stay again when in the... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Fairfield Inn Kansas City Independence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Kansas City Independence

Address: 18700 East 37th Terrace, Independence, MO 64057
Location: United States > Missouri > Independence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Kansas City Independence 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Marriott, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn Kansas City Independence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Independence
Fairfield Independence
Independence Fairfield Inn

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay