We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 17 Independence hotels

Fairfield Inn Kansas City Independence

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   18700 East 37th Terrace, Independence, MO 64057
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn Kansas City Independence to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Kansas City Independence
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
62%
Ranked #9 of 17 hotels in Independence
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
j2362482b St.Louis region
  • Reviews (68)
  • Photos (11)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (5)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

68 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    19
    21
    17
    9
    2
See reviews for
28
15
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St.Louis region
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

So, I don't have any real complaints... It's just that everything about this placed exuded "doing the minimum"... Minimum for breakfast options, wall decorations fit for motel 6, wall finishing a little cheap. But, all was clean, fine, and no problems. Service for us was ok.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed at this location once before with excellent results. This time when I went down for the breakfast buffet I found no food and staff that didn't seem to care. The room was also a little dirty. We found baby medicine bottles and other crumbs under the bed. The location is great and otherwise I have no complaints.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elaine R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Kansas City Independence, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. I sincerely apologize that we did not meet your, or our, standards on this stay. We strive to keep all items full at breakfast for our guests. I have conducted additional training for the housekeeper who cleaned the room prior to your arrival. I know you have stayed with us... More

Omaha
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for a Friday night in August. Our room was typical for a Fairfield Inn, but I was pleasantly surprised at how quiet it was. Our room was right next to the elevator, and I didn't hear it all night long (and I'm a light sleeper!). The breakfast was pretty good for a standard complimentary breakfast. The front... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elaine R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Kansas City Independence, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to complete a review of our hotel. It is always nice when guests compliment our staff! We hope you will stay with us on your next trip to Independence. More

Tahoe City, California
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
27 hotel reviews
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I traveled this past weekend to KC to see a Royals game and to take in some historical sights in Independence and downtown KC. This Fairfield Inn met my needs. It was a short drive to see the Royals game. This hotel is just off I-70 and an easy drive to and from Kaufman Stadium. The room was absolutely quiet.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elaine R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Kansas City Independence, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. I apologize you had a problem with water pressure, but am glad you enjoyed the rest of your stay. We look forward to having you stay with us on your next traip to Independence. More

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We stayed here over the 4th of July weekend. Kim was absolutely amazing. (easy to remember her name-- same as my wife's) I am not sure if she takes time off. Kim was at the desk almost every time we went there. We brought our little dog so she made sure that we got a room on the first floor... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elaine R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Kansas City Independence, responded to this review

Thank you for the compliments on Kim and Kenneth. We are proud of our staff and it is always nice to have positive feedback from our guests. We look forward to seeing you when you are in the Independence area in the future. More

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

We stayed 1 night at Fairfield Inn with our dog. Sheena at the front desk is so friendly and helpful. It was a quick and easy check-in. There were no more rooms on the first floor, so we were allowed to stay with our dog on another floor. Our room was near the elevator and was very clean and comfortable.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elaine R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Kansas City Independence, responded to this review

Thank you for yiour review. We always appreciate hearing from our guests. The "new" Fairfield breakfast has been very popular. It is nice to receive compliments on employees. Sheena and Kenneth both do an exceptional job taking care of our guests. Again, thank you for the review and we hope you choose the Independence Fairfiield Inn when you return to... More

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

It was clean, comfortable, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. It is in a great location, near many shopping and dining opportunities. You don't expect 5 starts with Fairfield, but I have been in better ones than this. You could tell that it was not it its best shape. The breakfast was lack luster and had limited options.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elaine R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Kansas City Independence, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking your time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad you had a comfortable stay, but apologize that our breakfast was not what you expected. The new Fairfield Inn breakfast has been very popular offering more protein and choices. We thank you for staying with us and hope you stay again when in the... More

Washington, MO
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

We just returned from a short stay at the Fairfield Inn, Independence, MO. What a nice hotel with a great staff, especially Kim at the front desk and Kenneth who took great care of us at breakfast. We will definitely stay here on our next trip to KC.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elaine R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Kansas City Independence, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to write a review of our hotel. I especially love seeing compliments concerning our staff. More

Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Great location to many things that we wanted to do in the area. Major mall at the Independence Center is a quarter of a mile away. There are many good restaurants that are close by as well an AMC 20 cinema. It is very close to I-70 which leads to Truman sports complex for Kansas City Royals baseball. One of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elaine R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Kansas City Independence, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property. We appreciate you and are glad you enjoyed our hotel and the Independence area. More

Salt Lake City
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

The hotel itself was decent - it didn't quite live up to the Marriott name, but all in all, it was sufficient. They had a small indoor pool, which we didn't use, but it did look clean. There was free wifi, and it seemed to work pretty well. The free hot breakfast was not quite as described....there was sausage and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elaine R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Kansas City Independence, responded to this review

We do appreciate your input. Marriott has taken the waffles off the menu for Fairfield Inns. We offer them occassionally but not on an everyday basis. We hope you choose to stay with us again when you visit our area. Thank you, More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Kansas City Independence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Fairfield Inn Kansas City Independence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Kansas City Independence

Address: 18700 East 37th Terrace, Independence, MO 64057
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Independence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Kansas City Independence 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Priceline so you can book your Fairfield Inn Kansas City Independence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Independence
Fairfield Independence
Independence Fairfield Inn

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Independence with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
63

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn Kansas City Independence staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer