We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn Kansas City Independence

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
18700 East 37th Terrace, Independence, MO 64057
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn Kansas City Independence
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

90 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    20
    29
    25
    12
    4
See reviews for
38
19
4
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (90)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (42)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Iowa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The toilet didn't flush and the security light coming in the window made it hard to sleep. The breakfast didn't start until 7 AM. The bed was fine. For the price I thought there should have been a refrigerator. When I left the front desk said the GM would call me about a discount since the toilet didn't work but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elaine R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Kansas City Independence, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to post a review of our hotel. I apologize there was an issue with toilet in your room. If you will contact me directly we can discuss the matter further. Thank you, More 

Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
113 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

The outside of hotel looks good and so does the inside. The main problem I had was the bathroom ceiling had mold and needed to be cleaned. The curtains needed to be cleaned but over all room was clean. The pool was nice and warm. I would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angela W, Manager at Fairfield Inn Kansas City Independence, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I am pleased to hear you will return. We have addressed all issued reported in order to serve you better upon your return trip to Independence. Warmest Regards, Angela More 

Indiana
Level Contributor
62 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

I am going to start this review by stating that I have traveled a lot and have a hard time giving this hotel a Poor rating but after staying at a sister hotel property the next night feel that this hotel was below average and do to many little things that were neglected in the hotel pushes the review to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angela W, Manager at Fairfield Inn Kansas City Independence, responded to this review

I appreciate you sharing your experiences from your recent stay with us. I apologize for the way those collective issues brought down the overall quality of your stay. Our staff will review your comments so that we can continue to improve our service to all of our guests. We hope to provide you with a better experience should we serve... More 

Travelers are raving about these Independence hotels

LaPorte, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

The hotel was experiencing some issues with the excesive rain so there was a strong sewer odor throughout the hotel. They were making every attempt to cover it up but we finally brewed some coffee to help cover it. Room was comfortable and the pool was. Ice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angela W, Area General Manager at Fairfield Inn Kansas City Independence, responded to this review

Good Evening, Robin, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to hear your stay was enjoyable, but see we still have some room for improvement during heavy storms! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to Independence should your travels bring you back . Warmest Regards Angela More 

Frisco, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2015

This is a typical Fairfield and the rate was better than usual. Clean, beds comfortable, desk courteous. These hotels seem to be well cared for in my experience. They would do well to upgrade their toilets, as the flushing is a bit slow - not good for a busy hotel. By the back door the ash tray was outside and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elaine R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Kansas City Independence, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you had a good stay while in our area. We appreciate your input and look forward to you next visit with us. More 

Kennesaw, Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015 via mobile

The staff is outstanding and very cordial! They are to be commended. Breakfast was nice. Only problem was its an older hotel that could use a little updating. If you want snack or anything you had to walk next door to their sister property, Residence Inn.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elaine R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Kansas City Independence, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to reivew our hotel. We are glad you had a pleasant stay and hope you choose us on your next trip to Independence. More 

Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015

I stayed here with my family on 6/28/2015 and this hotel is a very nice place except for the fact that the beds were horrible. My bed rolled me onto the middle so that was very frustrating. Luckily, this hotel has one level of wifi (free) in which you can do anything. At breakfast, they have chocolate muffins so that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elaine R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Kansas City Independence, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. Kim does very well taking care of our guests and loves seeing when someone notices! We hope you will stay with us when in our area in the future! More 

Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

The front desk staff was friendly but the rooms weren't cleaned or were cleaned late in the afternoon after the front desk was alerted. The breakfast attendant seemed a little inconvenienced by us eating breakfast and the parking situation is horrible. Beds were comfy and the hotel overall was fair but for the price, I'd recommend checking out another hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elaine R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Kansas City Independence, responded to this review

Ms. S, Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. I apologize that you were not comfortable in breakfast. We always want our guests starting their day off well with breakfast. Housekeeping tries to get vacant rooms done as early as possible. I apologize that I did not know you were on a time schedule or I would... More 

Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
85 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2015

We went to this hotel because not far from Worlds of Fun. The staff is friendly and helpful. We had a quiet room (as we asked for), but air conditioning has a terrible smell and room is very humid. We had to close it and open the window ...a little better ... . There isn't fridge, nor microwave (we required).... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elaine R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Kansas City Independence, responded to this review

I apologize that there were issues with your stay. If we would have known the a/c was not working properly we would have had maintenance address the issue. I hope you will choose to stay with us to give us another try the next time you are in the Independence area. More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015

While I was out, someone came into my room and stole a ring, necklace and earrings from my jewelry case in my overnight bag. Several hotel staff were in my room and the doors stay wide open while housekeeping is on the floor. The management says their policy is to close the door while working, but that's not what I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Elaine R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Kansas City Independence, responded to this review

I am extremely sorry and understand your frustration. Security is important at our hotel and your information has been shared with the appropriate supervisors to assure all employees are complying with our expectations. I am hoping to have further information from the authorities soon but sometimes these things take longer than we would like. As I hear anything I will... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Independence hotels
0.9 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Kansas City
3.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Truman Inn
BEST WESTERN Truman Inn
#6 of 19 in Independence
4.0 of 5 stars 282 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Independence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Independence
Drury Inn & Suites Independence
#1 of 19 in Independence
4.5 of 5 stars 237 reviews
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Independence
Comfort Suites Independence
#3 of 19 in Independence
4.5 of 5 stars 206 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Independence
Hilton Garden Inn Independence
#8 of 19 in Independence
4.0 of 5 stars 332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay