We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 17 Independence hotels

Fairfield Inn Kansas City Independence

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   18700 East 37th Terrace, Independence, MO 64057
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Fairfield Inn Kansas City Independence
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn Kansas City Independence to your Saves list
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Independence
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Psyclefreak Lincoln, Nebraska
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    25
    20
    9
    2
See reviews for
29
17
4
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (76)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (29)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Lincoln, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room is average. One of the hotels where you can here the doors slam in the hallway anytime someone comes and goes, thin walls. Im also gonna bet that the maid cleaned this room on her friday. Was not real clean, I think their vacumn didnt have much suction. But we were not there long enought to worry about.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elaine R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Kansas City Independence, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to write a review of our hotel. I sincerely apologize that your room was not vacuumed well prior to arrival. Additional training will be done with all housekeepers and the people inspecting our rooms. Cleanliness is extremely important to us. We hope you will choose to stay with us on future trips through our... More 

Fisherville, Kentucky
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here as a stopover on our way to and from Denver to Kentucky. My husband and I like to sleep in a cool room. When we arrived both times, despite it being unseasonably warm outside, the rooms had the heat on at 74. We turned the unit on to "cool" at 68 but it didn't do a thing.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elaine R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Kansas City Independence, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to write of review of our hotel. I appreciate the compliments on our rooms and my staff, but sincerely apologize that the temperature in your room was uncomfortable during both stays. I contacted the supplier because in cool weather the A/C does not work. I had been told when the temperature is under about... More 

La Crosse, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
9 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I just stayed on our way through town. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location isn't bad or hard to find. The breakfast was above average for a hotel. The pool looked decent. Our only complaint is a small amount of mold in the shower due to a clearly undersized fan.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elaine R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Kansas City Independence, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. We are glad you had a good stay and look forward to you staying with us in future. More 

Bergen, New York
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014 via mobile

While I often stay at Marriott branded hotels, this was my first time at a Fairfield Inn. This hotel fits in well with the other Marriott's. The rooms do not have the appointments of the higher price brands. However the room I had seemed very clean, which is most important to me. I found the staff up to Marriott standards.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elaine R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Kansas City Independence, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. I am glad you had a nice stay and we provided a positive impression of the Fairfield Inn brand. We look forward to having you stay with us the next time you are in the Independence area. More 

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

Making last minutes reservations to go watch the World Series, we were able to find this hotel., Only about 10 minutes from Kaufman Stadium and great access to highway. Great breakfast and evening snacks provided. Comfortable room with kitchenette. Lots of nearby shopping and restaurants as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elaine R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Kansas City Independence, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, and thank you for taking your time to write a review. We are glad you had a good stay and hope to see you for the World Series next year. Go Royals! More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

After staying in a really bad hotel the night before, this was a most welcome surprise. The rooms are of decent size and the bedding was excellent. The entire hotel showed the abilities of the maintenance and housekeeping staff, as the facility was bright, clean, and very well taken care off. The hotel itself was a little off the beaten... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elaine R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Kansas City Independence, responded to this review

Thank you for the complimentary review. We are definitely off the beaten path and I am glad your GPS found us! We hope you will stay with us on your next trip to Independence. More 

Wichita, Kansas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

We stayed here for just one night, but we had no complaints! The beds, rooms & pool were very average, but everything was clean & just as it should be. The front desk service was very friendly & the location was great! It's located just a block away from a ton of shopping & lots of restaurant choices. The continental... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elaine R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Kansas City Independence, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review of our hotel; we appreciate you taking your time. Although your stay was short I am pleased it was positive. A friendly, clean hotel is a good description of our staff and hotel. We look forward to having you stay with us on your next visit to Independence. More 

Kirkwood, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

The room was as expected, adequate. Their website stated that the indoor pool was heated, but I doubt it was since even during the summer, it was quite cold. Breakfast options were less than I have had at similar hotels. Even though some remodeling updates were done, it is, in general, an old and outdated hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Elaine R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Kansas City Independence, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. I apologize that the pool temperature was not as warm as expected. There are standard temperatures that we must keep. We are an older hotel and look forward to our remodel. But we control our cleanliness. It appears from your response that we did met your needs. Again thank you... More 

St.Louis region
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

So, I don't have any real complaints... It's just that everything about this placed exuded "doing the minimum"... Minimum for breakfast options, wall decorations fit for motel 6, wall finishing a little cheap. But, all was clean, fine, and no problems. Service for us was ok.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elaine R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Kansas City Independence, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize that we did not live up to your, or our, standards. Cleanliness and staff service are things we can definitely control and from your review these things were done well. I do apologize that our breakfast fell short of your expectations. The sausage and eggs... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

I have stayed at this location once before with excellent results. This time when I went down for the breakfast buffet I found no food and staff that didn't seem to care. The room was also a little dirty. We found baby medicine bottles and other crumbs under the bed. The location is great and otherwise I have no complaints.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elaine R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Kansas City Independence, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. I sincerely apologize that we did not meet your, or our, standards on this stay. We strive to keep all items full at breakfast for our guests. I have conducted additional training for the housekeeper who cleaned the room prior to your arrival. I know you have stayed with us... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Fairfield Inn Kansas City Independence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Kansas City Independence

Address: 18700 East 37th Terrace, Independence, MO 64057
Location: United States > Missouri > Independence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Kansas City Independence 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn Kansas City Independence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Independence
Fairfield Independence
Independence Fairfield Inn

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay