We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Independence/Kansas City Area

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
4032 South Lynn Court Drive, I-70 Exit 12, Independence, MO 64055
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Independence\/Kansas City Area
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

232 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    53
    64
    81
    21
    13
See reviews for
96
54
23
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (232)
  • Mar-May only
    (67)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (95)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (43)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We were on a road trip from Calgary to Tennessee and stopped over in Independence. This hotel is clean, bright, well maintained and, most important, the staff are great. Julia at the front desk was particularly great when we arrived exhausted after a long drive. Would recommend any time!

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaveParmar, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Independence/Kansas City Area, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this wonderful review you have of our hotel. We are so glad to know that you and your family had a great time with us and thank you so much for appreciating our efforts of providing you with great customer service. We do hope that you’ll all get to visit us again soon and thank... More 

Griffin, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Requested 2nd floor corner room and it was waiting.Building older and tired but room was clean,furniture NOT threadbare/worn.Plenty of hot water.No noise problem.Is not a Ritz-Carlton but GOOD value for $50 overnite.Bed was a softer than I like but that varies from place to place.Slow/poor internet in corner room. Would stay again

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaveParmar, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Independence/Kansas City Area, responded to this review

Thank you so much for appreciating our efforts of providing you with clean and comfortable accommodations. We are so glad to know that you had a pleasant time with us and we will definitely work on the issue you mentioned about the WIFI. We recognize that there are things that we need to improve and we would like to assure... More 

Daphne
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Found this lodging satisfactory and good value. Room was small but adequate for an overnight stay. Clean room and bedding, hot water, good lighting, easy access to wifi.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaveParmar, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Independence/Kansas City Area, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this lovely review you have of our hotel. We are so glad to know that you had a pleasant time with us and thank you so much for appreciating our efforts or providing you with clean and comfortable accommodations. We do hope to see you again soon and thank you so much for your business. More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Building was in a nice location and the staff was nice enough. Room had a weird smell to it and the bathroom sink was clogged though. Breakfast was just about what you'd expect from a "continental breakfast". Overall, it's satisfactory if you're just looking for a quick, cheap room.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaveParmar, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Independence/Kansas City Area, responded to this review

We are so sad to know that we weren’t able to provide you with a great experience during your stay with us. We have tasked our housekeeping and maintenance staff to work on the issues you mentioned and we will see to it that these will be fixed immediately. We do hope that you and your friends will get to... More 

Fairbury
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

conveniently located near the highway, some highway noise at night, near stores and restaurants, a good value

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaveParmar, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Independence/Kansas City Area, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review you have of our hotel. We are continuously striving to further minimize, if not completely eliminate, any outside noise from our hotel rooms. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience this issue may have caused you and we promise to improve on it soon. We do hope... More 

Herndon, Virginia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Beautiful exterior but inside needs a lot to be desired. the hotel has a bit of gloom about it with some tired green carpets that needed to be replaced a decade ago. Nice people on staff but the place needs to be revitalized. Breakfast was ho-hum.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaveParmar, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Independence/Kansas City Area, responded to this review

Thank you so much for raising this concern you had during your stay with us. We recognize our rooms for improvement and we would like to assure you that we are doing everything that we can to implement such changes soon. We do hope that you’ll consider staying with us again in the future and we promise to provide you... More 

Stewardson, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nicely kept room; clean towels and linens. Very nice office staff. Nice warm shower. Only negatives to this property: there are three floors, but no elevator. Ice machine is also only on first floor.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaveParmar, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Independence/Kansas City Area, responded to this review

Thank you so much for finding the time to post this review you have of our hotel. We are so glad to know that you appreciate our efforts of providing you with clean and comfortable accommodations. We value your comments and rest assured that these will be taken into consideration for future improvements we will implement at our hotel. We... More 

Kaukauna, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When arriving at the hotel, the outside appearance was rather disparaging, it looked run down, and we were hesitant to enter. Inside, however, it was quite clean. While we waited to be checked in we overheard the manager apologizing profusely to customer over the phone who had used a third party site, but the information it transferred was incorrect, booking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaveParmar, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Independence/Kansas City Area, responded to this review

Thank you so much for giving us a 5-star rating and for appreciating our efforts of providing you with a great hotel experience. We are so glad to know that you find our place clean and comfortable and we are so happy to know that you enjoyed our breakfast. We do hope to see you and your family again soon... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Independence
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Truman Inn
BEST WESTERN Truman Inn
#6 of 19 in Independence
4.0 of 5 stars 284 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Independence
Days Inn Independence
#12 of 19 in Independence
3.0 of 5 stars 128 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#13 of 19 in Independence
3.0 of 5 stars 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium
3.4 mi away
Value Place Kansas City I-70 Stadium
2.9 mi away
Adam's Mark Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay