We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 17 Independence hotels

Quality Inn & Suites

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4200 South Noland Road, Independence, MO 64055 (Formerly Regency Inn)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
43%
Ranked #12 of 17 hotels in Independence
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Ginger M Iola, Kansas
  • Overview
  • Reviews (97)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Photos (70)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (24)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

97 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    24
    17
    24
    20
    12
See reviews for
40
21
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We were traveling today with our church group of 36 and we had 9 rooms reserved in advance. We tried to check in at 10 pm to find that they had canceled our reservations and gave our rooms away. We are now driving 3 hours to St Louis. Don't stay here! They were rude.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Porterfield, Wisconsin
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Rooms are damp and smelly of mildew. Door locks are quite a treat as it looks like someone could walk into your room at any time. Amber at the front desk is a honey! I'd take her home anytime ;) Too bad that the motel is in desperate need of remodeling and looking at the drive thru by the front... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Iola, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel is dated but they are doing work on it. The carpet in our room was really dirty. The kids left muddy footprints on the bathroom floor after swimming. They walked from the bed to the shower and the bathroom floor was muddy. The shower was spraying from the wall and dripped all night. When we told the desk... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have found that this hotel is one of the better ones within this area but was very surprised at all the things that needed to be fixed or updated. Not to mention so better cleaning. Our bathroom was musty smelling and the carport in front was still broken... Last time we visited it was too and that was in... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Personnels, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us at Quality Inn & Suites. We are currently planning renovations for the fall season. I have met with housekeeping and maintenance to ensure all issues are being handled in a timely fashion. I'm sorry about the carport, I had a moving truck drive through it last month (this is the 3rd time).... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I recently booked a two nights stay at this Quality in location. The room smelt of mildew and had had appearances of previously being wet. The wallpaper was pulling back off the wall, the shower bar was missing, and to top it all off my guest and I were scared half to death by a brown recluse spider that clawld... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Personnels, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to do our survey. I'm very sorry you didn't enjoy your experience here at Quality Inn & Suites. Since your visit I have contacted our exterminator and he has sprayed the whole hotel to ensure no more spiders are around. I also have had maintenance go through all rooms to ensure any... More

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Where to start. The front desk clerk can be heard a mile away, our room smelled, the toilet seat was about to fall off, there was a piece of molding missing in the bathroom-literally bare wood. The bed was fine, the comforter was very nice. The fridge in the room didn't work well, no microwave. The breakfast was ok, nothing... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Personnels, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I apologize your stay with us at Quality Inn & Suites was not satisfactory. I have made maintenance aware of all issues and they are currently working on them. I hope you will give us another chance. Thank You, Paul Desai More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is conveniently located off the Noland Road exit of I-70 just East of Kansas City, MO. It is approximately 3.5 miles East of Kaufmann & Arrowhead Stadiums. Compared to other Quality Inn hotels I’ve stayed at this one falls short. The building is in dire need of renovations. The food and beverage was below average. The eggs at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Personnels, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I'm sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay with us here at Quality Inn & Suites. I have talked with all staff to ensure all guests rooms are ready and that we are staying on top of the drink station. We are planning renovations this fall. We hope that you will come back and see us. Thank... More

Iowa City, Iowa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed for 2 nights to go to a Royals game and check out Kansas City. It was a reasonable distance from the stadium. The front staff was so friendly! We arrived early and it was no problem checking in early. The lobby and our room was very clean. We thought the bed was comfortable. There was a weird smell... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Personnels, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time out of your day to write a review for us at Quality Inn & Suites. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Please come see us again. Thank You, Management More

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I am currently staying at the Quality Inn in Independence, MO and I have never stayed in such a dump in my entire life. I actually joined tripadvisor tonight just to make sure people don't make the same mistake I did. The room smells absolutely terrible. The carpet underneath the air conditioner is soaking wet (which is probably causing the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Personnels, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I'm very sorry your stay with us was not up to par. Since your visit I have sent maintenance in the mentioned room and he is currently working on fixing all issues with the ac unit. I do apologize, and would like to offer you a discount of 25% off if you choose to stay with us again.... More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a nice stay in a large clean room but they had not got a cot ready for us and they couldn't get us sheets for it because there were no housekeeping staff. Eventually the miserable man on reception did manage to find one. He was very unhelpful and unfriendly from the moment we arrived, hardly speaking a word... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Personnels, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I'm sorry to hear our front desk was not friendly or inviting upon your check in. Since your visit I have set down with all front desk staff to ensure everyone is being treated correctly. I also have contacted my internet company to ensure all guests are receiving a good signal. We hope to see you again. Thank... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Independence hotels
Quiet, Budget...
Show More
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Truman Inn
BEST WESTERN Truman Inn
#7 of 17 in Independence
4.0 of 5 stars 165 reviews
2-star, Days In...
Show More
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Independence
Days Inn Independence
#11 of 17 in Independence
3.5 of 5 stars 54 reviews
Free Breakfast...
Show More
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Independence/Kansas City Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Free Brea...
Show More
4.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Independence
Drury Inn & Suites Independence
#1 of 17 in Independence
5.0 of 5 stars 141 reviews
Budget, Pool, F...
Show More
3.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Independence
Comfort Suites Independence
#3 of 17 in Independence
4.5 of 5 stars 145 reviews
Free Parking, B...
Show More
3.4 mi away
Higher Ground Hotel
Higher Ground Hotel
#4 of 17 in Independence
4.5 of 5 stars 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 4200 South Noland Road, Independence, MO 64055 (Formerly Regency Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Independence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Independence
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn Independence
Independence Quality Inn

70 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (65)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hotel is located right on I-70, 4 miles from the Kansas City Chiefs-Arrowhead Stadium. Also near to the Kansas City Royals MLB-Kauffman Stadium and the Riverboat Casinos. Just minutes from the Gateway to Independence, Missouri. Steps from major activities and events in the area, a superb East Kansas City location. Complimentary daily hot breakfast included in room rate, free WIFI in all rooms, plenty of free, onsite parking and easy access to nearby freeways. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
87

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer