We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 17 Independence hotels

Quality Inn & Suites

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4200 South Noland Road, Independence, MO 64055 (Formerly Regency Inn)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
40%
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Independence
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
MissyMoo06 Independence, Missouri
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    17
    27
    22
    14
See reviews for
42
23
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Allentown, New Jersey
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel is very dirty and falling apart checked in and checked out immediately the room was not ready at 5pm for check in. the carpet was dirty in the hall and had holes in it. The hallway smelled like mold.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Personnels, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I'm very sorry to hear that we were not up to standards. I would like a little more info about your check in, if you could please call me at 816-373-8856 so we could talk, I would love to hear from you. Thank You, Management More

Kimberly, Idaho
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When we first arrived, the room smelled like smoke so we asked the desk clerk for another room to which she replied "No" because the room was "prepaid" (we had gotten it on Priceline). We reluctantly went back to the room and discovered that the room was filthy. On the back of the bathroom door was "blood"? The sink was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Personnels, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We regret that we were unable to meet your needs; many of the issues you have illustrated have been resolved, or are in the process of being resolved currently; the bathroom has been fixed,and housekeeping has deep cleanned all chairs. Unfortunately, the room that was booked for you was a smoking room, and the rooms were booked by... More

Independence, Missouri
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We live around town and for it being a lower priced hotel it's nice compared to others around. Location is great! My kids love the indoor pool, mom loved the hot tub and sauna, dad enjoyed the work out equipment! (There isn't much) We had a birthday get together for my boys, staff was understanding and pleasant about it. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Salem, Arkansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Wow the first room I was given was bad, rug felt damp, A/C didn't work. Complained and the night guy made me feel like it was my fault. Yes he did let me change rooms but complained that I didn't check the a/c right away. The second room was better even though the bathroom door didn't close, the commode didn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Albion, Nebraska
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room smelled a bit musty. Bug on the bathroom floor. Not the cleanest place, and the air and fridge weren't really keeping up. Crack in the tub. Front desk people were great!The outdoor pool was a nice reprieve from the heat though. Could be a neat place with the waterfalls and Gazebo they have, but they needed to mow.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Winfield, Kansas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived too early to check into the room we had reserved but our friend let us put our suitcase in her room until ours was ready. To be honest her room wasn't the best in the world. It needed painted and the bathroom door wouldn't even close fully as the hinge pins were about to fall out. I wasn't... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

The Good: Very nice staff--front desk all the way to the housekeeping crew. The free breakfast was just fine--tasty and filling. The particular room we stayed in looked like it had an upgrade recently. The Bad: Thin walls. Questionable hotel "guests". Outside doors that did not latch all the way or were propped open. What that means is a lack... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

We were traveling today with our church group of 36 and we had 9 rooms reserved in advance. We tried to check in at 10 pm to find that they had canceled our reservations and gave our rooms away. We are now driving 3 hours to St Louis. Don't stay here! They were rude.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Personnels, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I'm very sorry that we canceled your reservations. I have re-trained all front desk employees to ensure this doesn't happen in the future. Thank You, Management More

Porterfield, Wisconsin
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Rooms are damp and smelly of mildew. Door locks are quite a treat as it looks like someone could walk into your room at any time. Amber at the front desk is a honey! I'd take her home anytime ;) Too bad that the motel is in desperate need of remodeling and looking at the drive thru by the front... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Personnels, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for making comments about a variety of issues. We take the maintenance and housekeeping of this property very seriously. I apologize to you. We strive for perfect, and we clearly fell short in your case. Your experience was clearly not as good as we would have liked. I hope you will give us another chance. Thank You,... More

Iola, Kansas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

The hotel is dated but they are doing work on it. The carpet in our room was really dirty. The kids left muddy footprints on the bathroom floor after swimming. They walked from the bed to the shower and the bathroom floor was muddy. The shower was spraying from the wall and dripped all night. When we told the desk... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 4200 South Noland Road, Independence, MO 64055 (Formerly Regency Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Independence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Hotel Independence
Quality Inn Independence
Independence Quality Inn

70 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (65)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Independence with
any amenities