We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 17 Independence hotels

Quality Inn & Suites

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4200 South Noland Road, Independence, MO 64055 (Formerly Regency Inn)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Click for phone number
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn & Suites to your Saves list
40%
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Independence
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
JohnnyStrohl Maitland, Florida
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    18
    28
    23
    16
See reviews for
43
25
7
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (110)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (49)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Maitland, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Front desk help at late night check in was super friendly. Room was adequate for just a night stay on our way home from a cross-country road trip, but nothing special. Still, a new fan of any Choice Hotel so far.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Okmulgee, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I just arrived and the room did not have a microwave, I asked about it and they brought me one. The tv had snow and it was fixed immediately. The room is nice sized,clean, has a frig. Restaurants shopping near by and it close to the attractions I want to see. I have not cecked out the pool yet. Free... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Personnels, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back and see us anytime!! Thank You, Tabatha Gall More

Topeka, Kansas, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was sent here on business trip with husband and do did not choose this hotel. It was a blind purchase from his work through Priceline.com. Once we knew where we were going while on road to there, I checked reviews which scared us of filth, falling apart and bugs. So we asked to see the room before committing. The room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Personnels, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I apoligize for the issues you encountered while staying with us. Our maintenance team has since fixed all the issues that you found. Thank you for making them aware to us. I also have spoken with our breakfast attendant to ensure all food is cooked correctly. I hope that if your in the area again, you would give... More

North Las Vegas NV, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good Property, friendly people, Great Service. I would stay again. Breakfast is OUTSTANDING! Second floor king and adjacent queen just up steps (not elevator) are totally convenient to the ice machine, lobby, breakfast, and rear parking lot.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Personnels, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us at Quality Inn & Suites. I'm glad our staff was accomodating and that you enjoyed our breakfast. Next race please come see us again. Thank You, Tabatha Gall More

Roanoke, Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is very dirty and rundown. When we arrived I looked in the bathtub and there were hairballs and black goo in it. Front desk clerk came in and cleaned it however next morning when I went to take my shower the same nasty stuff was in my tub so I went to my daughters room to take my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Personnels, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I apoligize for the plumbing issues in your room. Since your visit we have corrected the issue. I hope if your in the area that you will give us another chance. Thank You, Paul Desai More

Key West, Florida
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is not your stop for the nite! Inspite of "no smoking" signs on every door, the place reeks of cigarettes. Looks like carpet has been replaced in the last year, but towels and bedding are extremely "tired". Place is dirty overall. I've never stayed in a Quality Inn before, but the name gave me the impression I could expect... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Personnels, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I'm very sorry to hear that your stay was not up to standards. We thrive to make each of our customers happy. I have talked with my housekeeping team to ensure each room is cleanned properly. I also have ordered more towels and bedding for all of our rooms. I hope that you will give us another chance... More

Allentown, New Jersey
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

Hotel is very dirty and falling apart checked in and checked out immediately the room was not ready at 5pm for check in. the carpet was dirty in the hall and had holes in it. The hallway smelled like mold.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Personnels, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I'm very sorry to hear that we were not up to standards. I would like a little more info about your check in, if you could please call me at 816-373-8856 so we could talk, I would love to hear from you. Thank You, Management More

Kimberly, Idaho
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

When we first arrived, the room smelled like smoke so we asked the desk clerk for another room to which she replied "No" because the room was "prepaid" (we had gotten it on Priceline). We reluctantly went back to the room and discovered that the room was filthy. On the back of the bathroom door was "blood"? The sink was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Personnels, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We regret that we were unable to meet your needs; many of the issues you have illustrated have been resolved, or are in the process of being resolved currently; the bathroom has been fixed,and housekeeping has deep cleanned all chairs. Unfortunately, the room that was booked for you was a smoking room, and the rooms were booked by... More

Independence, Missouri
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

We live around town and for it being a lower priced hotel it's nice compared to others around. Location is great! My kids love the indoor pool, mom loved the hot tub and sauna, dad enjoyed the work out equipment! (There isn't much) We had a birthday get together for my boys, staff was understanding and pleasant about it. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Personnels, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us at Quality Inn. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again!!! More

Salem, Arkansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

Wow the first room I was given was bad, rug felt damp, A/C didn't work. Complained and the night guy made me feel like it was my fault. Yes he did let me change rooms but complained that I didn't check the a/c right away. The second room was better even though the bathroom door didn't close, the commode didn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Personnels, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I'm very sorry that the room you checked in had some maintenance issues. Since your visit I have had all issues fixed in that room. I also have retrained the night clerk who you dealt with so we no longer have this problem. I hope if your in the area again you will give us another try. Thank... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 4200 South Noland Road, Independence, MO 64055 (Formerly Regency Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Independence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Hotel Independence
Quality Inn Independence
Independence Quality Inn

76 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (65)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay