We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Independence

Hotel deals
Hotel website
19677 E Jackson Drive, Independence, MO 64057
Special Offer
Bed N' Breakfast Package
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Independence
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Garden Inn Independence
Add Photo Write a Review

314 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    129
    101
    43
    25
    16
See reviews for
89
57
24
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (314)
  • Mar-May only
    (96)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (107)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (61)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (50)
All months
Camden Missouri, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The staff was wonderful and the attention that they paid to our event was awesome! Audrae Mayo was an absolute rock star for our family. Thank you for making our daughter's wedding a fairy tale memory!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Estero, Florida
Level Contributor
172 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We nearly always enjoy our stay @ Hilton Garden Inns; however, sorry to report our room on this stay was a disappointment - could have marked this 2 or low 3 Star Rating. Nice/Pleasant check in staff person; however, our wall temp control didn't work ... used manual AC by the window unit (noisy while trying to sleep) - wall... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
marcy_yates, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Independence, responded to this review

We are disappointed to hear of your experience at our hotel and appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback. The problems you mentioned were brought to the attention of our maintenance department and have been addressed. While the lack of service you experienced is unusual and not the standard of our hotel, there is no excuse for it. We... More 

Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We just got home from two nights in this hotel, he had stayed there a few other times in the last couple of years. Before making reservations I saw that the hotel was under renovations so I called the front desk to find out how disruptive it might be, and was told that the top two floors had been completed.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
marcy_yates, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Independence, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review on TripAdvisor. Comments from our guests are very important to our staff. I wanted to personally apologize for your experience that you had while staying with us. I have forwarded this review to all the managers regarding all of the issues you mentioned. I would like you to come back so we can show... More 

Level Contributor
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I normally love Hilton because you always know what you're going to get...not the case with this one: Stains on carpet No AC in the hallways Pool area is in bad shape (including a shattered window & covered in moss/mildew) They charge $4 for a K-Cup of coffee you have to make yourself.

Was this review helpful? Yes
marcy_yates, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Independence, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We’re very sorry that your experience at our property wasn’t up to our usual high standards and we apologize for all the inconvenience you experienced. We want you to know that the comments we receive from our guests are taken very seriously and... More 

Level Contributor
93 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I'm glad they are in the process of renovations, this property is still pretty nice but definitely on the way down. Our room was clean but starting to look a bit dated. The staff was nice but they were either distracted or something else was going on. The front desk quoted me a wrong price and messed up my bill... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
marcy_yates, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Independence, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input on our service and appointment and apologize for the inconveniences you encountered. We will use your comments as we continue to evolve our guests' experience moving forward and we hope you will return to stay with us the... More 

St. Paul, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Broken toilet, dirty room, restaurant was dirty with filthy coffee cups and was served with the worst coffee pot one could ever imagine that had black mold on it. Appeared to never have been cleaned. The only plus was the cooks who were very friendly, funny and would go out of their way to do anything for their guest. Management... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
marcy_yates, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Independence, responded to this review

Please accept our sincere apologies for the disappointing experience and conditions of your recent stay. We know our guests deserve the best and we will use your comments as we continually evolve to meet and exceed our guests' expectations. We have shared your comments with our team and assure you appropriate steps have been made to correct the issues you... More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I tried this hotel twice within a month. I realize there are renovations, but problems go beyond cosmetic repairs. I stayed in a renovated room initially. Nice room and clean but already felt "used'. Tells me housekeeping is not keeping up with basic cleanliness. Lobby is nice and things seem ok, but going to the rooms is not what I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
marcy_yates, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Independence, responded to this review

Please accept our sincere apologies for the disappointing experience and conditions of your recent stay. We know our guests deserve the best and we will use your comments as we continually evolve to meet and exceed our guests' expectations. We have shared your comments with our team and assure you appropriate steps have been made to correct the issues you... More 

shirley, NY
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed in room 504. This room was supposedly renovated. Smelled of mold and mildew. Tried heat and air to correct issue...no good. Sheets felt wet because of this. Workmanship is questionable at best(I should have taken pictures) nothing looked new.The worst sleep. We should have asked to be moved but told on checkin last king room lucky it was only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
marcy_yates, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Independence, responded to this review

I’m so sorry you had such a negative experience with our hotel. Our staff works diligently to provide a great hotel stay which unfortunately you did not experience. I understand your frustration level when traveling and the hotel not exceeding your expectations. You have our commitment that we will continue to improve on providing excellent service. Please accept my apologies.... More 

Cottage Grove, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

In town for Baseball & Barbeque, good time !!!, would stay here again for sure, very clean room, hotel staff were very friendly. We could do with out the tornado next time. other than that we had a real good time.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
marcy_yates, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Independence, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We appreciate the opportunity to say Thank you and glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again. More 

Lincoln, Nebraska
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We book our hotel rooms a few weeks ago. I have been trying to contact the hotel for 2 days and their phone number will not work. Extremely frustrating when I have questions for our up coming trip. I even called another HGI in Kansas City to see if they could transfer me and they said they have been receiving... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
marcy_yates, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Independence, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We apologize for the inconvenience the telephones caused you and are other guests. We had major storms in the area and it disconnected our phones for two days. Please give us a call back and we can answer all your questions. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Independence hotels
0.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Independence
Drury Inn & Suites Independence
#1 of 18 in Independence
4.5 of 5 stars 228 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Independence
1.0 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Kansas City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Independence
Comfort Suites Independence
#3 of 18 in Independence
4.5 of 5 stars 203 reviews
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Kansas City - Independence
3.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Truman Inn
BEST WESTERN Truman Inn
#7 of 18 in Independence
4.0 of 5 stars 259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Back to top
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay