We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 6 Plus Kansas City East Independence Missouri

2.0 of 5 4142 S. Noland Road, I-70 & Noland Road, Independence, MO 64055 (Formerly Motel 6)
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 6 Plus Kansas City East Independence Missouri
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Super 6 Plus Kansas City East Independence Missouri
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    4
    2
    4
    6
See reviews for
4
4
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (18)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (6)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Casper, Wyoming
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great Super 6 with friendly and helpful staff. A little difficult to find, but worth the effort. It is basic with no frills but you would not expect more at the price. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable and I would certainly stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Personnels, Owner at Super 6 Plus Kansas City East Independence Missouri, responded to this review

Dear Andrew, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,... More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

I had very low expectations for this place, given a number of lousy reviews. I took a last minute work trip and wanted something cheap. Thus, I found myself at Super 6. Now, I've actually stayed here twice in the last few weeks. I took a shot because of a dirt-cheap rate I found on Travelocity. I did not have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

My parents stayed here. When we arrived there was a broken class pipe in side towards the e it door with a cap for a needle. Then in there room was Mold on the floor mold on the celling. The bathoom door was broken the bathroom light fixture was broken. There was no microwave. The room smelled like mold. 10... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

This is the worst rathole I've ever been in. Been moved twice because the rooms smell like they've been used as animal kennels. The last room had claw marks where the dogs tried to get out through a hole in the wall.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Independence, Missouri
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

this hotel is disgusting. Holes in the walls, stains on the carpet, bedding not clean. saw a couple different types of bugs. phones didn't work, no clock in room, fighting in rooms all around us. the room smelled terrible, the entire place is disgusting and shouldn't even be open for business.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
super6pluseast, Webmaster at Super 6 Plus Kansas City East Independence Missouri, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for making comments about a variety of issues. We take the maintenance and housekeeping of this property very seriously. If there were issues with your room, I sincerely wish those had been brought to our attention during your stay so we could take appropriate action. That’s no excuse, however, for providing you with an unsuitable room. I... More 

Iowa City, Iowa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

This hotel was HORRIBLE! They claim to be newly renovated, but from what I saw the whole place is run down and smelled of smoke. The carpet in my room had huge stains all over. The clerk at the front desk was slow, rude and appeared to be on drugs--sniffing and wiping his nose constantly. It seemed some of his... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
super6pluseast, Webmaster at Super 6 Plus Kansas City East Independence Missouri, responded to this review

Dear guest, we sincerely apologize that your experience was less than the best. Perhaps you visited our property on a difficult day, but that is no excuse for not providing a room and service that meets your standards. While we don’t recall the incident in the parking lot you mentioned, we’re pleased to say that we have a great relationship... More 

Anchorage, Alaska
Top Contributor
222 reviews 222 reviews
72 hotel reviews
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Website said it was newly remodeled, however, once arrived it was hardly the truth. The room which was suppose to be a non-smoking room reeked of smoke. Had to go buy air freshener to survive the smell. The staff couldn't get another room because the other were being remodeled. The handicap room was no where near handicap parking. The online... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
super6pluseast, Webmaster at Super 6 Plus Kansas City East Independence Missouri, responded to this review

Dear guest, We sincerely apologize that your visit coincided with our recent remodel. The remodel is complete and all rooms are available again. Every room has been checked and rechecked to make sure we’re meeting the standards we set for ourselves. We hope you’ll visit us again in the future and see the improvements. We have also retrained our housekeeping... More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

I had rusty fixtures in the bathroom and it just seemed to me the property was in need of updates. Not only would I not return to this property, but if anyone asked me, I would advise them to stay else where.

Was this review helpful? Yes
super6pluseast, Webmaster at Super 6 Plus Kansas City East Independence Missouri, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for your honest feedback. You’ll be pleased to learn that we have recently completed remodeling and refreshing our property so we can continue to meet and exceed our guest’s expectations. Our goal is to provide the best combination of value, amenities and comfort in the Saint Louis area. We’re very sorry we fell short on the day... More 

wrenster7
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

I booked this stay through an online vendor. I was supposed to have a 2 1/2 star hotel and ended up in a 2 star hotel. I thought--- have an open mind--- it'll be ok. At first we could not find the hotel so we called. That is what you are supposed to do correct?? well, the phone rang for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
super6pluseast, Webmaster at Super 6 Plus Kansas City East Independence Missouri, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for your feedback. I am personally very sorry to hear of your bad experience at our hotel. We have recently refreshed and improved the hotel, so many of those issues have been solved. I only wish you had told me or another employee of your problems at the time so we could have immediately corrected them. We... More 

Geneseo, New York
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Stopped here after a long day on the road. (California to New York trip) Checked in, paid for the room and went to get the car to pull around back so I could carry in our luggage. In the meantime, my girlfriend went straight from the front desk to the room. Once I got in the room with our suitcases... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
super6pluseast, Webmaster at Super 6 Plus Kansas City East Independence Missouri, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for taking time to review our property even though you did not spend a night with us. I’m sure we could have accommodated you in a different room if the one we first provided did not meet your expectations. Since your brief visit, we have completely refreshed and renovated the property, so any odor or furniture issues... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Super 6 Plus Kansas City East Independence Missouri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 6 Plus Kansas City East Independence Missouri

Address: 4142 S. Noland Road, I-70 & Noland Road, Independence, MO 64055 (Formerly Motel 6)
Location: United States > Missouri > Independence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 6 Plus Kansas City East Independence Missouri 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 6 Plus Kansas City East Independence Missouri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

72 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (59)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (32)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay