We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 17 Independence hotels

Super 6 Plus Kansas City East Independence Missouri

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   4142 S. Noland Road, I-70 & Noland Road, Independence, MO 64055 (Formerly Motel 6)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Super 6 Plus Kansas City East Independence Missouri to your Saves list
Super 6 Plus Kansas City East Independence Missouri
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
28%
Ranked #16 of 17 hotels in Independence
  • Reviews (14)
  • Photos (66)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (4)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

14 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    2
    2
    4
    4
See reviews for
4
4
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Independence, Missouri
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

this hotel is disgusting. Holes in the walls, stains on the carpet, bedding not clean. saw a couple different types of bugs. phones didn't work, no clock in room, fighting in rooms all around us. the room smelled terrible, the entire place is disgusting and shouldn't even be open for business.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
super6pluseast, Webmaster at Super 6 Plus Kansas City East Independence Missouri, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for making comments about a variety of issues. We take the maintenance and housekeeping of this property very seriously. If there were issues with your room, I sincerely wish those had been brought to our attention during your stay so we could take appropriate action. That’s no excuse, however, for providing you with an unsuitable room. I... More

Iowa City, Iowa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

This hotel was HORRIBLE! They claim to be newly renovated, but from what I saw the whole place is run down and smelled of smoke. The carpet in my room had huge stains all over. The clerk at the front desk was slow, rude and appeared to be on drugs--sniffing and wiping his nose constantly. It seemed some of his... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
super6pluseast, Webmaster at Super 6 Plus Kansas City East Independence Missouri, responded to this review

Dear guest, we sincerely apologize that your experience was less than the best. Perhaps you visited our property on a difficult day, but that is no excuse for not providing a room and service that meets your standards. While we don’t recall the incident in the parking lot you mentioned, we’re pleased to say that we have a great relationship... More

Anchorage, Alaska
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
63 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Website said it was newly remodeled, however, once arrived it was hardly the truth. The room which was suppose to be a non-smoking room reeked of smoke. Had to go buy air freshener to survive the smell. The staff couldn't get another room because the other were being remodeled. The handicap room was no where near handicap parking. The online... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
super6pluseast, Webmaster at Super 6 Plus Kansas City East Independence Missouri, responded to this review

Dear guest, We sincerely apologize that your visit coincided with our recent remodel. The remodel is complete and all rooms are available again. Every room has been checked and rechecked to make sure we’re meeting the standards we set for ourselves. We hope you’ll visit us again in the future and see the improvements. We have also retrained our housekeeping... More

Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

I had rusty fixtures in the bathroom and it just seemed to me the property was in need of updates. Not only would I not return to this property, but if anyone asked me, I would advise them to stay else where.

Was this review helpful? Yes
super6pluseast, Webmaster at Super 6 Plus Kansas City East Independence Missouri, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for your honest feedback. You’ll be pleased to learn that we have recently completed remodeling and refreshing our property so we can continue to meet and exceed our guest’s expectations. Our goal is to provide the best combination of value, amenities and comfort in the Saint Louis area. We’re very sorry we fell short on the day... More

wrenster7
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

I booked this stay through an online vendor. I was supposed to have a 2 1/2 star hotel and ended up in a 2 star hotel. I thought--- have an open mind--- it'll be ok. At first we could not find the hotel so we called. That is what you are supposed to do correct?? well, the phone rang for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
super6pluseast, Webmaster at Super 6 Plus Kansas City East Independence Missouri, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for your feedback. I am personally very sorry to hear of your bad experience at our hotel. We have recently refreshed and improved the hotel, so many of those issues have been solved. I only wish you had told me or another employee of your problems at the time so we could have immediately corrected them. We... More

Geneseo, New York
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Stopped here after a long day on the road. (California to New York trip) Checked in, paid for the room and went to get the car to pull around back so I could carry in our luggage. In the meantime, my girlfriend went straight from the front desk to the room. Once I got in the room with our suitcases... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
super6pluseast, Webmaster at Super 6 Plus Kansas City East Independence Missouri, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for taking time to review our property even though you did not spend a night with us. I’m sure we could have accommodated you in a different room if the one we first provided did not meet your expectations. Since your brief visit, we have completely refreshed and renovated the property, so any odor or furniture issues... More

Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Rooms were inexpensively priced and the motel appeared to be recently updated. We stayed twice within two weeks - once on our trip out and once on our trip back. Nothing negative to report--everything worked and the front desk staff were very nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newton, KS
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

My wife and I needed somewhere to stay on short notice for a Royals game, so we booked the last nonsmoking room at this motel the morning before our stay. The motel looks fine from the outside, no big deal, and the check in went smoothly, but the room was unacceptable. There were splotches of color where some sort of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
motel6eastindependen, Webmaster at Super 6 Plus Kansas City East Independence Missouri, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Motel 6 Independence for your recent stay in our area. Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following action was taken: • Management and maintenance were informed of the problem you experienced with the bed and maintenance was instructed to see to any... More

Seattle, Washington
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

Overall, I had a very comfortable stay here at the Motel 6. For the affordable price and location, this motel definitely deserves some recognition. I just wanted to say thanks for making my stay pleasant and comfortable. It's hard to find good hotel customer service at an affordable price now in days.

Was this review helpful? Yes
independence
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2011

Very clean and friendly staff. .

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Super 6 Plus Kansas City East Independence Missouri, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Super 6 Plus Kansas City East Independence Missouri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 6 Plus Kansas City East Independence Missouri

Address: 4142 S. Noland Road, I-70 & Noland Road, Independence, MO 64055 (Formerly Motel 6)
Location: United States > Missouri > Independence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 6 Plus Kansas City East Independence Missouri 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Super 6 Plus Kansas City East Independence Missouri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

66 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (59)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (32)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This newly refurbished Indoor Corridor Super 6 is conveniently located off I-70 in the beautiful city of Independence. This location provides 71 Great Rooms with Queen Single and Double-Double Beds as per Super 6 Standards and 9 kitchenette Rooms as per Studio 6 standard with Full Kitchen with large Refrigerator, Stove, Microwave, Kitchen Cabinnets, Cookwares & Utensils for guest cooking needs. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
8

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer