We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gang Segara No. 3, Manggis, Bali 0987654, Indonesia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Zen Inn to your Saves list
Zen Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
71%
Ranked #4 of 13 Manggis B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Emma H Manly, New South Wales, Australia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (88)
  • Photos (22)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (9)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

88 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    42
    19
    10
    8
    9
See reviews for
1
39
17
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manly, New South Wales, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

What I loved about this place is that it looked just like the pictures online, and if anything, was better than I had expected. I was warmly welcomed by Wayan and the girls that work at the Inn. Wayan is what really made my stay. I have met a lot of great people in Bali, but she has this relaxed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for 3 nights during our stay in Padang Bai, and only left because it became fully booked. Liam, Wayan and all the girls who work for Zen Inn made it a fantastic place to stay. They sorted everything for us including laundry, purchasing a local sim card, and arranging a trip to go white water rafting. Liam... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for one night on the way to Gili Air. Plane arrived very late but staff stayed very kindly up until midnight for us which was very much appreciated. Right next to the harbour, perfect for catching the ferry but naturally a little noisy. Very clean, organised and friendly, would have liked to stay longer here!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ubud, Indonesia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My boyfriend and I have now stayed at the Zen Inn twice since being in Indonesia. Liam and Wayan go above and beyond to make this a welcoming place. This is a great value for your money as it is the only place we have stayed that has both hot water and water pressure. There is also a cold outdoor... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

One of the best hostels we stayed in for the 3 months we were travelling! I have never felt so welcome, such friendly staff and management! I was feeling unwell one night, the staff were so kind and helpful. Beautiful clean rooms and brilliant location, definitely worth a stay before heading to the Gili Islands! Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

We booked to stay in advance due to the low price and got much more than we thought we would! The Inn had really friendly staff who helped us with anything we needed, one day Wayan organised a scooter for us to explore the nearby volcano and on arrival the owner Liam welcomed us with beers and great conversation. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

We got to Padangbai without anything booked, and as we realized that we had missed the ferry and had to find an accommodation we already had been overwhelmed by so many pushy people trying to sell us boat tickets and accommodation. So we were ever so happy to just walk down the road and find the Zen Inn! Cheaper and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Caversham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
31 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

For the price, it's not bad at all - bright and clean with hot water and air con, (not many, if any, other budget options with air con here), located very close to the Perama bus stop and ferry terminal, and a short walk to the fast boat terminal. If the ferries were hooting and trucks rumbling all night, I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

05-05-2014 to 08-05-2014 – 3 nights. A very nice B&B with attached bar and restaurant. Staff all very nice and very helpfull. Rooms very clean and a good size. H&C water and A/C. No fridge or TV. Small outside seating area and outside cold water shower (for sand removal. NB. Shower inside has both hot and cold water). Breakfast (or... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

We had lunch at this place with a group of friends. Even though the food was okay, we are really not happy the way we were treated. When we payed the bill, one of the staff took the money back to count it. She came back and told us we didn't give her enough money to cover the bill. When... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
zeninnbali, Owner at Zen Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on the service you received at the Zen Inn. I cannot apologise enough for the negative experience that you had here. To be honest I am very surprised that a balinese girl would behave in such a manner to a guest. However, last year, when the incident occurred, we did have a member of staff... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Zen Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Zen Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zen Inn

Address: Gang Segara No. 3, Manggis, Bali 0987654, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Manggis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelBookers so you can book your Zen Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zen Inn Manggis, Bali

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Restaurant
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a small boutique hotel situated near the ferry port and beaches of a traditional Balinese fishing village. A perfect base for diving, snorkeling or relaxing on the local white sand beach nearby. Each of our comfortable rooms is furnished in a funky, eclectic style. All with double beds, western bathrooms and a private courtyard garden with an additional outside shower. Perfect for stargazing as you shower! ... more   less 
Number of rooms
4

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer