We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 60 Legian hotels

Sayang Maha Mertha

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl Melasti, Lebak bene, Legian, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Sayang Maha Mertha to your Saves list
Sayang Maha Mertha
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
29%
Ranked #51 of 60 hotels in Legian
Write a Review

142 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    28
    37
    30
    37
See reviews for
18
46
23
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We first time traveled to Bali, and made reservation in this hotel through the hostel.com. I found right place to stay at sayang maha hotel. I have room with pool view. The place near by the beach. The room was cheap, we got what we have paid, the hotel able to offer us with a reasonable charge. We had an... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Budapest, Hungary
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have been staying in Sayang Maha Mertha every year at least for one month. It was our 17th time that we returned to the same Sayang Hotel. During the last year a lot of changes have been taken place. The kitchen is nice, food is excellent, garden and the plants are beautiful, pool is clean, staff is very kind... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sayanghtl, Sales and Marketing at Sayang Maha Mertha, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Peter, Thank you for your share your time to write your experience about recent stay in Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel. It is our pleasure to know that you were enjoyed in our hotel. We are budget hotel We do a lot of change to improve our services and facilities, located at good location, however we still offer good... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

Poor ventalation, rooms were extremely hot, oh and there was bed bugs!!!!!! A lot of bed bugs!!!!!!!!!!! Complimentary breakfast was really good, you got a lot for a free breakfast. Pool was nice, well taken care of. Close to everything. Transport everywhere, you cant wait two feet without finding transport. About a 3 minute walk to a surfing beach with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sayanghtl, Sales and Marketing at Sayang Maha Mertha, responded to this review

Dear Yacklej, I would like to thank you for staying with us and providing your feedback. I'm appreciate to read that you notice, our pool was nice, breakfast was really good and the hotel near by the beach. However we apologize, in your bed room was bed bugs and tiny blood dots of the sheets, we have taken notes of... More

San Francisco
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

I wouldn't necessarily recommend this place but it was cheap and in a decent location. The room felt really stuffy and there is no character at all. The property is a bit run down but for the price, I suppose it's a decent place to sleep. The staff is also not the friendliest. Wifi is only available in the common... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
sayanghtl, Manager at Sayang Maha Mertha, responded to this review

Our thanks to you have to stay at our hotel and we were very happy to receive comments and suggestions from you about the condition of our hotel facilities. we will continue to make changes to better the facilities and services that would be better as our mission of guests are families that we must respect., and we hope that... More

Perth, Australia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

This hotel is so convenient to every thing ,it has a pool a great little bar, the food is always freshly cooked ,the rooms are clean ,the water is slow running but always hot, nice staff ,I have stayed 7 times now , lotts of fun, al ways new faces coming and going and very good value for the money... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

For a low budget hotel in the middle of Kuta, it was a decent place. Rooms were clean and the staff was very helpful. Off the main streets so you don't have too much traffic noise. Fruit, toast, and tea breakfast included with more available. Free wifi in the common areas, worked fairly well (though it cut out from time... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sayanghtl, Manager at Sayang Maha Mertha, responded to this review

Our management and staff Sayang Maha Mertha to thank you for the opportunity given to us to serve you during your stay at our hotel and we thank you for your suggestions and impressions to us as a reference to improve the quality and the quality of our hotel. More

Hong Kong, China
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013 via mobile

The shower flow even slowly than my pee. The towel looks very dull and smelly. B'fast is very poor,only two slices of toast. And the customer service no friendly at all, its look like we owed them for life. NOT RECOMMENDED!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sayanghtl, Manager at Sayang Maha Mertha, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment on our core apologize for the dissatisfaction of our service to you and we will follow up on your comments and if you wish to come again to our hotel or also include other guests staying at the hotel we did not find the same problem as what that you experienced. More

Coron, Philippines
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

If u want a luxory hotel than pay a luxory hotel price.. If, instead, you want a basic but clean place whit pool, wi fi and free breakfast (though not a king breakfast) , that's the place for u. There were no animals of any kind, and in Bali guys this is not obvious if u are on a budget,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sayanghtl, Sales and Marketing at Sayang Maha Mertha, responded to this review

Dear FeTHErico, On behalf of Sayang Maha Mertha, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experiences at our hotel. We are budget hotel in Legian Kuta, it is indeed delighted to read that thoroughly enjoyed your holiday during your stay at Sayang Hotel. It was our pleasure to know that you were happy, even... More

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

We didn't expect much given that it was a budget option but even our modest expectations were not met. The room was clean but very sparse with no redeeming features. The pool was ok but the seating area around it was covered with empty bottles, plastic wrappers, cigarette butts, etc. Cancelled our second night and booked somewhere a little more... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
sayanghtl, Manager at Sayang Maha Mertha, responded to this review

Dear LovechildIII we apologize for the inconvenience you are disturbed by the presence of litter and butts rokak pelastik that is in the pool area. and we say thank you for your assessment. we will pay attention to what you convey, so that later on you and the other guests feel more comfortable in the pool so that your holiday... More

Carnegie, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

If you're looking for luxury then obviously this isn't the place for you, but it has everything you need, short walk from beach and restaurants. I would recommend paying a bit more as we did for a 'superior double with air con' it was still only $30 for both of us for the night and from reading other reviews, it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sayanghtl, Manager at Sayang Maha Mertha, responded to this review

Dear ClaireStrat Thank you for your review of this hotel , we will always pay attention to all the guests so that we always had the pleasure of staying here , we will maintain the cleanliness of the room as well as in the area of ​​the hotel and we give more attention to the Restaurants menu so that it... More

Been to Sayang Maha Mertha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sayang Maha Mertha

Also Known As:
Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel
Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Legian
Sayang Maha Mertha Legian
Sayang Maha Mertha Bali/Legian
Address: Jl Melasti, Lebak bene, Legian, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta > Legian
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 60 hotels in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sayang Maha Mertha 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel is located in the famous village of Legian, a pleasent 10 minute drive from the airport, 4 minute walk (100 meters) from the world famous sunset beach of Kuta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Priceline, Budget Places, HostelBookers, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Sayang Maha Mertha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sayang Maha Mertha, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.