We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 61 Legian hotels

Sayang Maha Mertha

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl Melasti, Lebak bene, Legian, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Early birds 10% Discount
Save Saved
You added Sayang Maha Mertha to your Saves list
Sayang Maha Mertha
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
31%
Ranked #53 of 61 hotels in Legian
  • Overview
  • Reviews (147)
  • Photos (80)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (29)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

147 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    30
    36
    31
    38
See reviews for
19
50
24
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Disappointed that the no smoking signs in the restaurant were no longer there from our last stay which was only 3 months ago. I just wish people would have the courtesy to hold off smoking while others are eating in the restaurant Surely you could go without a smoke for an hour Other than that all is good booked again... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

According to Booking.com 'Stay 5nights minimum and receive free one way transport to/from the airport', great booked 5nights and emailed under special requests for pick up. 3days passed no response. Emailed again direct on their website, no response. Decided to phone and with little English spoken all they said was email us. I reiterated that I had and just wanted... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

The website is misleading!! On the website it says they have airconditioning, we get here and we here its a fan room! And they claim we booked it this way but on the website it doesnt say what kind of room youre booking! The price seems to be good, but for the price you pay for, it is really expensive!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Having spent many weeks here during the past four years this hotel is like home to us. We have endured the construction of many new rooms and upgrading of many others during our stays here but the staff and their hospitality has more than compensated. It has 24 hour reception, a 24 hour bar and meals usually available 16 hours... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kuta, Indonesia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

Horrible! We changed rooms tree times, there we bed bugs crawling under the sheet. I got bitten everywhere! Look for small black patterns on the bed - then you will know. It should be a big problem on Bali - but this where just disgusting and I have bits all over my body!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

I stayed with Hotel Sayang Maha Mertha for a total of 15 days. I was given a great charge for the duration of my stay. The hotel staff were very friendly and i like them alot. Room facility is great. The pool is clean and company wonderful. The kitchen to my pleasure complied with Bali's responsible dining and my favorite... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

We first time traveled to Bali, and made reservation in this hotel through the hostel.com. I found right place to stay at sayang maha hotel. I have room with pool view. The place near by the beach. The room was cheap, we got what we have paid, the hotel able to offer us with a reasonable charge. We had an... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Budapest, Hungary
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

We have been staying in Sayang Maha Mertha every year at least for one month. It was our 17th time that we returned to the same Sayang Hotel. During the last year a lot of changes have been taken place. The kitchen is nice, food is excellent, garden and the plants are beautiful, pool is clean, staff is very kind... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sayanghtl, Sales and Marketing at Sayang Maha Mertha, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Peter, Thank you for your share your time to write your experience about recent stay in Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel. It is our pleasure to know that you were enjoyed in our hotel. We are budget hotel We do a lot of change to improve our services and facilities, located at good location, however we still offer good... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

Poor ventalation, rooms were extremely hot, oh and there was bed bugs!!!!!! A lot of bed bugs!!!!!!!!!!! Complimentary breakfast was really good, you got a lot for a free breakfast. Pool was nice, well taken care of. Close to everything. Transport everywhere, you cant wait two feet without finding transport. About a 3 minute walk to a surfing beach with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
sayanghtl, Sales and Marketing at Sayang Maha Mertha, responded to this review

Dear Yacklej, I would like to thank you for staying with us and providing your feedback. I'm appreciate to read that you notice, our pool was nice, breakfast was really good and the hotel near by the beach. However we apologize, in your bed room was bed bugs and tiny blood dots of the sheets, we have taken notes of... More

San Francisco
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

I wouldn't necessarily recommend this place but it was cheap and in a decent location. The room felt really stuffy and there is no character at all. The property is a bit run down but for the price, I suppose it's a decent place to sleep. The staff is also not the friendliest. Wifi is only available in the common... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sayanghtl, Manager at Sayang Maha Mertha, responded to this review

Our thanks to you have to stay at our hotel and we were very happy to receive comments and suggestions from you about the condition of our hotel facilities. we will continue to make changes to better the facilities and services that would be better as our mission of guests are families that we must respect., and we hope that... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Sayang Maha Mertha, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Sayang Maha Mertha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sayang Maha Mertha

Address: Jl Melasti, Lebak bene, Legian, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sayang Maha Mertha 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Budget Places, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelBookers, HostelWorld and Venere so you can book your Sayang Maha Mertha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Legian
Sayang Maha Mertha Legian
Sayang Maha Mertha Bali/Legian

80 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (69)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style
#23 Spa Hotel in Legian
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel is located in the famous village of Legian, a pleasent 10 minute drive from the airport, 4 minute walk (100 meters) from the world famous sunset beach of Kuta. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
40

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer