We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Loft Legian Hotel

#23 of 66 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Jl. Melasti 99 Legian Kuta Bali, Legian, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Hotel amenities
Loft Legian Hotel
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #23 of 66 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014
LiviNZ Wellington, NZ
Add Photo Write a Review

232 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    78
    117
    32
    4
    1
See reviews for
21
92
39
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (232)
  • Mar-May only
    (48)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (63)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (78)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (43)
All months
There are newer reviews for Loft Legian Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Wellington, NZ
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

I had a great stay at Loft Legian - first four nights before going to the Gili Islands then one last night before heading home - the customer service is friendly, they will learn your name and the rooms are the same as the photos - clean and trendy. Only downside is there is no pool, but for the price... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Budhiratmanu K, General Manager at Loft Legian Hotel, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to send us your feedback. We thank you for your continued support and hope we will have the pleasure of serving you and your family again soon. Thank you. Regards, Budhiratmanu General Manager More 

Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
3 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

room looks exactly like in professional photos. loved that our high-floor room was street-facing, sun shone through the window so we could dry our laundry. very convenient location too, short walk to the beach and malls, and great eating places nearby, e.g. coffee corner, sheppy's, plus a coffee bean and tea leaf outlet at the lobby because the hotel does... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Budhiratmanu K, General Manager at Loft Legian Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Steph, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future and in the meantime, if we may be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us. Thank you. Regards, Budhiratmanu General Manager More 

Perth
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

Great place to sleep close to everything. Small room but why pay extra dollars just for spacious room. Didn't have breakfast but good restaurants nearby...Moo Moos, Lemongrass, Sheppy's or even big hotel breakfast at Mangani for $ AUD13.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Budhiratmanu K, General Manager at Loft Legian Hotel, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are so glad to read that our hotel service and facilities are up to your expectation. Thank you for your continued support and we look forward to your next stay soon. Thank you. Regards, Budhiratmanu General Manager More 

Toronto
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014

Great boutique hotel. Very good location, steps from Legian st. The hotel is new ( 2013) very modern, clean and comfortable. Our room had a queen size bed, flat screen tv, AC, the shower was amazing! Staff very attentive.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Budhiratmanu K, General Manager at Loft Legian Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Perlita, Thank you for writing such a nice feedback about us. Thank you for your continued support and we look forward to have you back again soon. Thank you. Regards, Budhiratmanu General Manager More 

Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

This place cannot be in a better location, 200 mts from the beach and 100 mts from Legian St. You can walk to the beach and the action in Kuta. We booked a room and the first night there was a strong sewage odour we asked to be change to another room and we didn't have any other issue. Also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Budhiratmanu K, General Manager at Loft Legian Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Karina, Thank you for writing a nice review about Loft Legian Hotel. We apologize for the trouble you've had during your stay. We are so glad to read that you enjoyed staying with us. We look forward to have you back soon. Thank you. Regards, Budhiratmanu General Manager More 

Cebu City, Philippines
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

The hotel is new, modern, with spacious room space and ideally located at the center of everything- shops, resto bars, massage parlors, etc. It is priced reasonably with free daily 2 bottles of mineral water, minimal toiletries, no breakfast (there's an on-site Coffee Bean), good wifi, a safety deposit box, good aircon and a very comfortable bed! IMO though, the... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Budhiratmanu K, General Manager at Loft Legian Hotel, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for giving us the feedback related to your recent stay at Loft Legian Hotel. We really appreciate that and will consider it well. Should you need any assistance, please feel free to contact us. Thank you. Regards, Budhiratmanu General Manager More 

Jakarta, Indonesia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

This was a great hotel with a cheap price, They had comfy room and the staffs was very friendly and helpful. Unfortunately they didn't have a parking lot, so we had to rent a parking lot across the hotel, but it didn.t matter, because overall this hotel was great. it was close with the beach, restaurants and Shops. This Hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Budhiratmanu K, General Manager at Loft Legian Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Albertus, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience staying at Loft Legian Hotel. We apologize that we do not have the spare for the parking lot that you had to rent a parking space. We do hope you understand. Thank you for your support and we look forward to have you back soon. Regards, Budhiratmanu General... More 

Jakarta
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

Comfy Room, friendly Staff, Unfortunately there is no parking lot for the car, so we must pay for park our car across the hotel, but that didn't matter. It still a great hotel. Good Job and keep up the good work

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Budhiratmanu K, General Manager at Loft Legian Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ray, We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel as your accommodation choice during your recent holiday. We would like to extend to you our apologies that we do not provide parking space at our Hotel. We thank you for your continued support and hope we will have the pleasure of serving you and your family again... More 

Aarau, Switzerland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014 via mobile

It is a very great place for its value I would stay there again and recommend it to everyone! It is very central and it is located between Legian and Kuta! The beach is just 3 minutes away! The staff is very helpful and friendly! The only negative thing is that in the morning around 6.30/7am the staff starts cleaning... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Budhiratmanu K, General Manager at Loft Legian Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Marina, Thank you for bringing to our attention the problem you have encountered during your visit in our hotel. Your advise on this matter is highly appreciated. Your remark has been carefully noted and we can assure you that the necessary steps have been taken to avoid such inconvenience in the future. We look forward to your next visit.... More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014

We stayed at the Legian Loft in Sep 2014. We arrived late and had booked to check in the next day by accident the hotel staff were very helpful in sorting us a room. Staff were helpful and friendly during our stay. The hotel was clean, modern, quiet and very well situated just 5 minutes from the beach. Everyday we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Budhiratmanu K, General Manager at Loft Legian Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Charlie, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Your idea about the fridge will be with our team as a consideration. We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future and in the meantime, if we may be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us. Thank you. With... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

121 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (96)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay