We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sari Beach Hotel

Jl Padma Utara, Legian, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sari Beach Hotel
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Sari Beach Hotel
Add Photo

69 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    8
    25
    15
    11
    10
See reviews for
12
29
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (69)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

Have stayed here at least 8 times. Sari needs updating, as rooms are tired but it's like coming home for us. Staff are long-serving, amiable and helpful and it has a great location, with lovely gardens and pool and right on the beach. Breakfasts are ok but a bit boring, meals in the restaurant are quite nice and good value.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

If you want luxury and efficiency don't stay here! We are planning our 8th stay this year. The staff are old friends, answer all our silly questions about their lives and make us laugh endlessly. The location is fantastic, some perfect banks out front if you surf. Sari Beach has MANY eccentricities. If you want more spend more or go... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Wellington, New Zealand
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015

We have looked at the Sari over the years and always thought it looked cute as an option rather than the bigger hotel we usually stayed at. Finally decided to give it a go and it was great!! Our first room was lovely but we decided to pay an extra $15 to upgrade to the deluxe room which had an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

Amongst the more modern and new hotels, the sari does stand out but for all the right reasons. It gives that real traditional Bali feel with a particularly lovely pool area. The staff are some of the most accommodating I've come across. The restaurant provides beautiful meals and the bar makes a sensational pineapple daiquiri. Just lovely

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Southend, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

This small hotel is certainly not luxurious, but in my several experiences of staying there over the past 5 years, it is comfortable enough. Whether $US80-$90 per night is a fair tariff is probably debatable, but the excellent beachfront location in Legian, accounts for extra dollars. Sure it needs a bit of maintenance and some of the facilities in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Sydney
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

Stayed there just recently, TV did not work, Air Con did not work. Rooms smelt old and musty and you could smell sewerage when you turned the tap on. Termites in the room and verandah falling apart. Definitely need some TLC for this hotel and had to pay 95.00USD per night. NO sun chairs available after 7.00am in the morning... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
30 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

I stay here inDec/Jan 2013/14. I was staying at the Padma for the first 2 weeks and then had to move when friend went home and I was staying on, won't bore you with the long story why I was in Legian in high season for over 3 weeks. Definitely the first and last time for that time of year,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Darwin
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

This is one time I should have listened to previous reviews! Booked 4 nights at $108 AUD per night as had extra bed, left after one night and returned to our beautiful and clean hotel back in Kuta at $45 USD per night. Absolutely disgusted at the state of the rooms - how can a hotel charge this price and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

Stayed in February this year.... At 450,000Rp a night so overpriced.....booked for 2 weeks stayed 4 nights.....on arrival fridge filthy.....curtains covered in mildew, linen disgusting, towels old and thread bear, TV didn't work, no WiFi on room......food yuk......a shame.....great location....but needs some major work to be done.....

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
NARTA_MADE, Manager at Sari Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Lainie, Good morning, wish to meet you alwasy very well. We are very sorry if during your stay with us fill not so confortable. Please apologiest. Thank you and very apprciate to your comments. Of course this is to improve the state of our Hotel We strongly believe you are doing this because you love the Hotel Sincerely,... More 

Perth, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

The wife & I returned, yesterday, from spending seven nights at this hotel. It was our 14th holiday trip to Bali, so we are accustomed as to what to expect on the island. We had booked & had confirmed by web page print out - plus an e-mail, a garden bungalow with a king size double bed. When we arrived... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
NARTA_MADE, Manager at Sari Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear gutsache Good Morning, Hopefully you are in good health always. Thank you and we greatly appreciate your comments. Of course this is to improve the state of our Hotel We strongly believe you are doing this because you love the Hotel I hope you are not disappointed to come to Bali. we still hope you deign to come to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (57)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay