We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand Kuta

Jl. Dewi Sri no.8, Legian, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Kuta
Professional photos View all
Grand Kuta
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    28
    27
    8
    8
See reviews for
38
20
3
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (85)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (29)
All months
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Looks like that was great hotel 20 years ago but since there they haven't had any updates. Rooms are very dirty. When we just moved it, there were 2 dead cockroaches on the floor! Some places of the room haven't been touched for long, we found garbage from other guests... Furniture are old. Wifi was working only at one spot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grandkuta, General Manager at Grand Kuta, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your effort to write comments about your experience after staying one week long with us. We deeply apologize to hear that you had an unpleasant experience as you had mentioned in your comments. Unfortunately,during your stay with us all those things never been informed,although almost daily we asked your input either negative or positive. It is... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Second time staying in this hotel. Stay here for 3 nights. Good experience. Basic accomodation. Breakfast choices are limited. Perhaps of the low occupancy level. Shops nearby like Starbucks, Macdonalds and Cold Stone Creamery. Room service is okay. But the mixed seafood platter is a disappointment. The rest of the food is okay. Friendly staff. Might consider coming back here... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Grandkuta, General Manager at Grand Kuta, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciated your comments about our property and thanked you for staying with us for the second time at Grand Kuta Hotel & Residence. Regarding mixed seafood Platter,we apologize for inconvenience however if you don't mind,can we get clear picture on that matter?Do you mean the food taste,presentation,or any others? We need this information that way our Chef... More 

Perth, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have stayed at this very reasonably priced hotel 3 times now. A taxi ride to Kuta beach or market shopping costs $2 or less as does a trip to Seminyak to top quality restaurants. There are supermarkets and a variety of restaurants across the road, such as McDonalds and Cosmic Cafe. The breakfast menu caters mainly for Asian tastes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grandkuta, General Manager at Grand Kuta, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, On behalf of our entire staff,I would like thank you for your decision making us the right hotel for you to stay for the 3rd time at Grand Kuta Hotel & Residence. One thing for sure,it is part of our custom that we have to treat our customer correctly in all matters. We hope we can be... More 

Surabaya
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

Big room space but look old and dirty. The restaurant not use airconditioner. We have problem with the water. Its very skinny. Room price is equal with the hotel condition. Over all ,not recomended before renovation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grandkuta, General Manager at Grand Kuta, responded to this review

Dear Sir. Om Swastiastu and greetings to you from all of us at the Grand Kuta Hotel & Residence,Legian-Bali We are happy that you are very concerned about us that gave us the same comment twice with small changes with new input "Room looks old and Dirty" and took out the comment about breakfast. Forgive us to explain to you... More 

Perth, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

stayed here for 9 nights, The only problem i found with this hotel was its location, about a 15-20 minute walk to legian or about a 30 minute walk to kuta but its not hard to find a taxi and cheap , around 3-4AUD into kuta. Apart from that its a very nice and quiet hotel with 3 pools which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grandkuta, General Manager at Grand Kuta, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are honored to have a chance to be at your service. It is our policy to treat every customer VIP as well as agreed that our customer were the reason that we are in the business. Looking forward to being of service to you again on your return visit to Grand Kuta Hotel & Residence in... More 

Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

The Grand Kuta Hotel & Residence was exactly as advertised and exactly what we wanted. It was not on or near beach, but we loved it's location. Across the road from Starbucks, McDonalds, Cosmic Cafe and mini-marts. The staff were fantastic. Mr Buti will take care of your transport needs. We were lucky enough to have a ground floor premiere... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grandkuta, General Manager at Grand Kuta, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are honored to have a chance to be at your service and thank you for your good review on our location,facilities,cleanliness,and its services. We are very pleased to learn that you would return to Grand Kuta Hotel & Residence,and we would be more than happy to provide additional kitchen equipment during your next stay. We look forward... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

Our stay at the Grand Kuta was excellent. I was shocked to read some of the negative comments as the experience for my family of 5 was outstanding. Theservice was great, the facility were a great value, and the location was a great base for where I wanted to travel in Southern Bali. When first flying into Bali from Boston... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Grandkuta, General Manager at Grand Kuta, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Kirby, We are honored to have a chance to be at your service and your family. It is our policy to treat our customer VIP as well as agreed that our customers were the reason that we are in the business. Dear Sir,thank you deeply to you and your family for choosing Grand Kuta Hotel & Residence as your... More 

Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2014

I read a lot of reviews of this hotel before planning my holiday and after this I was apprehensive about staying here. We chose to stay here because they offered large family accommodation that was not a studio style apartment. However, after spending 12 nights here I found that a lot of the negative reviews were unfounded. The food offered... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Grandkuta, General Manager at Grand Kuta, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We appreciated deeply your comments about our property, and it was an honor for us that you chose us as your accommodation while you and your family were in Bali. One thing we can assure you,when comes to our customer satisfaction,we always take it seriously as we understood one thing we are in business because of our... More 

Paramaribo, Suriname
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

Friend of mine recommends us about this property. Exterior just looks like any ordinary Condominium Hotel (Condotel) and located in the vicinity of Legian area – Bali. Lobby little bit small, simple but comfortable. They have three swimming pools, and we found this as something exceptional. We were check-in the evening and my daughter was happy with the treatment they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Grandkuta, General Manager at Grand Kuta, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are honored to have a chance to be at your service.It is our policy to treat every customer VIP as well as agreed that our customers were the reason that we are in the business. The suggestion and inputs that your family and you provided are very valuable and we highly appreciated your family and yourself... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014

We stayed at Grand kuta for about one week and were happy with the stay.The room was decorated , comfortable. And quiet also , I really slept so good. The pool was lovely and so clean. The staff were helpful and friendly, good breakfast. Special thanks to General Manager Sri L. Aryani for the special service that you already done... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grandkuta, General Manager at Grand Kuta, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Oom Swastiastu, We appreciated deeply your comment about our property, and it was an honor for us that you chose us as your accommodation while you were in Bali. One thing we can assure you, when comes to our customer's satisfaction, we always take it seriously as we understood one thing we are in Business because of... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
13:43
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question