We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 61 Legian hotels

Tune Hotel - Double Six, Legian

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Arjuna (Double Six)(Off Jalan Pantai Legian), Legian, Bali, Indonesia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Tune Hotel - Double Six, Legian to your Saves list
Tune Hotel - Double Six, Legian
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
76%
Ranked #23 of 61 hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Raimond H Jakarta, Indonesia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (481)
  • Photos (168)
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (119)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

481 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    116
    246
    82
    23
    14
See reviews for
87
132
66
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is our 3rd visit in Bali, and 3rd stay in Tune Hotel Legian...simply love it, and would definitely visit again next time. Budget hotel, but very nice room, friendly staff and convenient room. I would definitely recommend this hotel to those who search for budget hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DeSilvaTunehotels, Manager at Tune Hotel - Double Six, Legian, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for the review. I’m happy to hear that this is a return stay. We look forward to your continued patronage. Regards, Sharon De Silva-Customer Care Manager More

Jakarta, Indonesia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stay here for 1 night cause of 1 of our friend was drunk and cant drive go to ubud. Not bad for a city hotel which situated in a small line. The inportant thing is they are clean. And the staff was very friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
DeSilvaTunehotels, Manager at Tune Hotel - Double Six, Legian, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. We are happy to find that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward in welcoming you again. Warm Regards, Sharon De Silva-Customer Care Manager More

Various locations
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

For a well-priced short stay, Tune Legian served its purpose very well for me. The room is tiny and the bathroom is a little claustrophobic (look out if you've got long legs, the loo will be a squeeze!). But it was very clean and functional and the bed & pillows were super-comfortable. It was quiet too, which was appreciated. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DeSilvaTunehotels, Manager at Tune Hotel - Double Six, Legian, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for the review. Our rooms serve as crash pads, henceforth, they are space efficient. Since most travelers spend their time outdoors, we limit the space and regulate the prices we offer. We are happy to find that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will come back again. Regards, Sharon De Silva-Customer Care Manager More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

I keep returning to Tune hotel because the location is great and most of all the staff is friendly and really helpful!However I highly advise that if you are picky about the appearance of bathroom and cleanliness check somewhere else..the showers ned a massive re-grouting!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Be very careful if you stay here it wasn't until after I left this hotel I realised that I had a large portion of our money was stolen out of the safe. Very clever of whoever took it not to take all the money as it wasn't until leaving the property that we realised we had been robbed. Room clean... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
DeSilvaTunehotels, Manager at Tune Hotel - Double Six, Legian, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I regret to hear what has happened during your recent stay. We would like to investigate this matter further, so please connect with me directly at sharon.desilva@tunehotels.com with details of your stay. Our hotel has always been a secured place to stay and is monitored with CCTV. If you have made a police report, please let us know... More

Bandung, Indonesia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

stayed for 2 night in may,good hotel,good price hotel, nice bedroom,good location is near to the beach,the smeller room is to bad,strong shower,the price not include the breakfast,....................................

Was this review helpful? Yes
Florence, Italy
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

The room price is not bad. The cleanliness should be further improve. The bed linen and toilet are dirty. Yellow and black stained on the bed linen. Tune has a good location. Near to the beach. I prefer tune at kuta beach. For the same pricing, it is cleaner there

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DeSilvaTunehotels, Manager at Tune Hotel - Double Six, Legian, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We sincerely apologize for the level of cleanliness failing your expectations The hotel manager will highlight this matter to the housekeeping supervisor and closely monitor their cleaning activities. Thanks for bringing this to our attention. We hope to serve you better in future, Regards, Sharon De Silva-Customer Care Manager More

Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Stayed 1 night in May. Pros -Strong water pressure -Nice bed -Good location -24h convenient store on site -Helpful staff -Good price Cons - Aircon strength inconsistent -Slight damages found in room -Average food -Narrow route to hotel, driving not advised.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

Stayed 4 nights with my family in quad room (2 rooms connecting). The 1st bathroom smell bad because of bad odor came out from the drainage and at the fourth night, jet shower next to the toilet bowl in the 2nd bathroom had broken also. As expected rooms were very small, but this Tune hotel at Legian is not as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DeSilvaTunehotels, Manager at Tune Hotel - Double Six, Legian, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We sincerely apologized for not meeting the standards you have come to expect from us. Thank you for pointing out the areas needing attention but if you could furnish further details of your stay to sharon.desilva@tunehotelst.com so that the housekeeping and maintenance team could work on improving these gaps. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you... More

Bandung, Indonesia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

I like this hotel, because the room's clean and have a jet shower for the toilet, while we're difficult to find any hotels with jet shower. And then the cost is low and suit for anyone who want to backpacker in bali

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Tune Hotel - Double Six, Legian, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Tune Hotel - Double Six, Legian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Rooms are small(4)
  • Main road(4)
  • Very clean(3)
  • Parking space(3)

Additional Information about Tune Hotel - Double Six, Legian

Address: Jalan Arjuna (Double Six)(Off Jalan Pantai Legian), Legian, Bali, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tune Hotel - Double Six, Legian 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Tune Hotel - Double Six, Legian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tune Hotel - Double Six, Legian Bali

168 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (149)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (47)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer