We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fourteen Roses Hotel

Jalan Legian 153, Kuta (Legian Beach), Legian, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Fourteen Roses Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

78 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Seriously after reading people whinging you would have expected this hotel to be horrible it was great..... the noise wasn't that bad don't stay on a night club strict if you want 100 % quiet. Breakfast was fine nothing wrong with it do not listen to the stupid complaints.

Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah J
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Room was dirty, bathroom was dirty, didn't have a shower head in the shower. Had to sleep on our own towels because the beds were dirty. Staff were very rude and not very helpful at All. Looks nice on the outside but not the way on the inside. Will not be returning nor recommending this to anyone

Helpful?
4 Thank Tamia K
dwz391, Manager at Fourteen Roses Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tamia K, Warm greetings from Fourteen Roses Hotel, we regret to learn that you had an inconvenience experience during your recently stayed. However we ensure you that this feedback will be our main focus for our improvment of our property and staff. Once again, we apologise for the inconvenienced, and surely we will improve our performance in the future... More 

Travelers are raving about these Legian hotels

Wollongong, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here with my husband and was so quiet in the rooms considering it is on the Main Street (Legian street) Rooms clean daily .. Decent size - pool was refreshing Room service available Breakfast wasn't great but van get eggs with bacon if you ask Great massage service Only small issue was sometimes language Barrier but English is a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jodie H
dwz391, Manager at Fourteen Roses Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jodie H., We thank you for your kind feedback regarding our property. However we do apologise regarding our breakfast, but we ensure you that all of the team are keep doing improvement to deliver our best service to all of our customer. This will be a special note to our F&B team to always provide a better performance. We... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2015

We were very disappointed in this hotel in every regard . Service was Crap,rooms were same and so was breakfast . only good thing about this place was location . When we come back to kuta -legian we will find another hotel in same price range . seen lots within walking distance of this one that were far more modern... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Hakan K
dwz391, Manager at Fourteen Roses Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Hakan K., Greetings From Fourteen Roses Hotel, Thank you for taking times wrote this reviews. We regret to learn that your recently stayed was an unhappy experience. We promise you that all of the team will work more harder to deliver a better performance for all of our guests. We do hope that we stil have the opportunity to... More 

Hyderabad-Deccan, Andhra Pradesh, India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2015 via mobile

I and my wife had stayed for three days in 101 Legian nd the balance three days in Fourteen roses . The fourteen roses is an area where party time is on full time nd in the middle of it !! So if u want some quite this hotel is the place nd at good budget prices . However note... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dilip A
dwz391, Manager at Fourteen Roses Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dilip A, Warm greetings from Fourteen Roses Hotel, we thank you for your times wrote this feedback and surely all of your positive comments regarding our property are highly appreciated. It is a big pleasure to learn that our services have met with your expectation , surely this will be shared to all of our team, as our energy... More 

Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2015 via mobile

After reading previous reviews we were very pleasantly surprised with everything about this little gem. From start to finish we have not one single negative about this hotel. Breakfast was always varied and very well cooked and flavoured. The rooms were cleaned daily and left spotless and always with a smile and pleasant conversation with the cleaners. The hotel staff... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ronanroch
dwz391, Manager at Fourteen Roses Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ronanroch, Warm Greetings From Fourteen Roses Hotel, Thank you for taking times wrote this positive feedback regarding our property. All of your positive comments will be our energy to keep up the good team work and encourage us to always improve our services as well. We are pleased to learn that our services have met with your expectation, we... More 

Bunbury, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2015

Found this hotel to be very pleasant. Stayed in deluxe room near the pool. Rooms were neat clean and tidy. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Easy walking distance to everything. Room was a little bit noisy from street noise at night but could still sleep. Wouild stay again for the price.

Helpful?
Thank Jesmat
Tyreso, Sweden
Level Contributor
54 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2015

The hotel is on the main party road of kuta. I had hard times sleeping here. There was only 2 power outlets in the whole room, 1 free in the bathroom, and one for the TV(Behind the TV Bench). This forced me to charge my phone in the bathroom during the nights and was very uncomfy to handle the wake... More 

Helpful?
Thank Exiless
Rabat, Morocco
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015

The hotel is to close to many nightclubs and bar so you can hear music all the night the staff very friendly but the room was dirty. You can stay in this hotel but only one night!! price of the room very cheap but no safety box and only one towel per person

Helpful?
1 Thank kilito_mehdi
dwz391, Manager at Fourteen Roses Hotel, responded to this review

Dear "kilito_mehdi" Thank you for taking times write this review, we apologies due to inconvenience during your stay. We suggest you to try our New Rooms, Modern Deluxe or Classic Deluxe room category for your upcoming visit instead of Standard room, both of those new rooms are come with competitive rate during this promotion year. We hope we will have... More 

Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2015

the location is great for those who are looking for fun, shopping, nightlife and great food, beause it is located in the heart of Legian main street, so it is near clothes stores, supermarkets, night clubs, restaurants, salons .. the room is clean, and the bathroom has hot water for showering. staff are very friendly, and the service is quick.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank hibag95
dwz391, Manager at Fourteen Roses Hotel, responded to this review

Dear "hibag95" Warm greetings from Fourteen Roses Hotel, we were pleased to had you recently stayed with us and delighted to learn that our service and property have met with your expectations, we will share this to all of the team to more encourage us to provide even a better service to all of our valuable customer in the future.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

98 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (74)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.6 mi away
Fourteen Roses Beach Hotel
0.0 mi away
MaxOneHotels @ Legian
MaxOneHotels @ Legian
#43 of 72 in Legian
4.0 of 5 stars 79 reviews
0.6 mi away
Duo Legian Hotel
Duo Legian Hotel
#58 of 72 in Legian
3.5 of 5 stars 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Balisani Padma Hotel
Balisani Padma Hotel
#63 of 72 in Legian
3.0 of 5 stars 385 reviews
0.0 mi away
Loft Legian Hotel
Loft Legian Hotel
#25 of 72 in Legian
4.0 of 5 stars 303 reviews
0.6 mi away
Vilarisi Hotel
Vilarisi Hotel
#62 of 72 in Legian
3.0 of 5 stars 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay