We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fourteen Roses Hotel

Jalan Legian 153, Kuta (Legian Beach), Legian, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Fourteen Roses Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Fourteen Roses Hotel
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    14
    16
    2
    9
See reviews for
11
12
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (49)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (5)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Darwin, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Older style but well appointed. My Room on the ground floor. has 10 foot celings. A huge room. There is a full size bath with heaps of hot water. Little fridge that was perfect for my needs. Ice cold aircon that was a pleasure to have all on its own. 32 inch TV with USB input that plays my music... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Location is near from the crowded tourists. Bathroom was bad. Can't use hot water in time. Shower not doing well. This is type old hotel. If you want to stay here, don't take a room on the 2nd floor. Choose near the pool because i think that is so clean and well-prepared.

Was this review helpful? Yes
dwz391, Manager at Fourteen Roses Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Chyca F, Greetings from Fourteen Roses Hotel Legian, Thank you for taking time write this review, we do apologize due to your incovenience experience during your stay at our property on may 2014 (last year). Now we are pleased to inform you that we had completed our renovation in Rooms and bathroom as well since january 15th 2015. Our... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

Left Ubud after spending the night overthere. Without any prior reservation we went to this hotel in Legian Street without any expectations. The front office chap was very helpful, even to the extent of offering us to view the rooms before we decided to check in. The room was towards the end of the hotel area. We stayed on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
dwz391, Manager at Fourteen Roses Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Adiiskandari, Thank you for your recent stay and taking time to review your stay with us. We are so glad to learn that our services were meet with your expectations. Look forward to welcoming you at Fourteen Roses Hotel on your upcoming visit to Bali. sincerely, Management & staff More 

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015

Hotel - I've gotten a deluxe room that comes with 2 breakfast. Very clean hotel room and the design is very modern. Although is near to the club,but its still very a quiet hotel. Room - The room is very space average, good enough for 2 person plus luggage.It comes with a very huge king size bed, the mattress is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
dwz391, Manager at Fourteen Roses Hotel, responded to this review

Dear "Ji-Ho N" It was a great pleasure to have you staying with us and learn that you had an enjoyable moments during your stay. However, we do apologize for the inconvenience caused regarding the welcome drink and will improve our services in future. We look forward to welcoming you back and look after you even better. Yours sincerely, Management... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015

First of all we booked this hotel for 2 nights out of our 12 nights stay in Bali. We chose this hotel because of the location is very good, the picture of the room matches the price we were about to pay. Once we moved to this hotel, we were disappointed for what we have paid. We chose the modern... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
dwz391, Manager at Fourteen Roses Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Annisa Laksmi, Thank you for staying with us and we regret to learn that our facility did not meet with your expectation and we do apologize for the inconvenience caused. For your kind information, in Modern Deluxe category, we did not provide the tea/coffee maker yet as well as WIFI. WIFI is only available in public area and... More 

Geraldton, Australia
Top Contributor
251 reviews 251 reviews
42 hotel reviews
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

This is a nice and friendly hotel in the heart of the action in the Legian Beach area. As such you do get some ambient noise from the surrounding hubbub. I'd recommend a room towards the back since there are no views to be had anyway. Service is fine, the rooms are clean and while they are simple they are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
dwz391, Manager at Fourteen Roses Hotel, responded to this review

Dear "Paul L", Thank you for staying with us and we are pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable moments during stay. We look forward to welcoming you back and look after you better. Yours sincerely, Management & Staff More 

Belgrade, Serbia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

Very good location,just 3 minutes walking from the beach and all restaurants and bars.Very clean,nice pool and very friendly staff.It's quite cheap and for that money you have a breakfast which is quite good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
dwz391, Manager at Fourteen Roses Hotel, responded to this review

Dear "bal00n77" Thank you for staying with us and glad to hear that our services did meet with your expectation. We will always look forward to welcoming you back and look after you better. Yours sincerely, Management & Staff More 

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

Wd stayed here as a couple and were excited about it. Oh what a disappointment. Food and drink: limited food menu and no drink other than beer or water was available at the pool area. Breakfast was Ok...had better. Room: had no fridge or tea/coffee making facilities. Shower was hot and powerful. Bed big and comfortable. No WiFi signal...meaning the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
dwz391, Manager at Fourteen Roses Hotel, responded to this review

Dear "BlondeInTheBigWorld", We regret to learn that you had to complaints regarding our facilities and services. At Pool Bar we only provide beer, soft drinks, mineral water and snacks since we do not have the Government licence to provide liquors yet, hopefully soon we will have it and for variant food are only prepared at our Restaurants. WI-FI is only... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
30 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

We booked 5 rooms with great discounts and I was really satisfied with this hotel. The staff were all very professional and the location is just great. I agree with all the positive reviews of this hotel. The breakfast was better than average. And the SPA was also good. In general we like this hotel and will definitely come again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
dwz391, Manager at Fourteen Roses Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ishkandar, Many thanks for your recent stay and taking your time to review the hotel. It was a pleasure to learn that our facilities and services did meet with your expectation. Looking forward to look after you better on your next visit. Yours sincerely, Management & Staff More 

Belgrade, Serbia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

Stayed there for 7 days and had very good experience. Budget hotel but very clean with very pleasant and helpful staff which is always smiling and that thing made my every day. Because of them I like the most of Indonesian people. It has small pool , nice place to chill . It wasnt noisy at all . Only thing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
dwz391, Manager at Fourteen Roses Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 'Mihailo S", Thank you for staying with us and your positive comments in general. However, we are sorry to hear that you had problem with the water pressure and we have thoroughly investigated the reason was due to peak periods and overload consumption during that time. We do apologize for the inconvenience caused. We look forward to serve you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question