We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach

#33 of 66 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
4.0 of 5
JI Arjuna 88X, Legian, Bali 80361, Indonesia (Formerly O-CE-N Bali)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    229
    83
    36
    14
See reviews for
211
141
25
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (578)
  • Mar-May only
    (135)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (161)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (171)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (111)
All months
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Having stayed at Furama when it was O-CE-N a couple of years ago, I was disappointed at the state of the hotel this time around It has aged, and there's been no maintenance. Musty smelling kitchen, tea and coffee facilities poor and not topped up, lumpy pillows. Breakfast offerings were minimal and uninteresting, though the staff in all cases were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We travelled to Sanur, then Ubud and lastly Legian, and it was definitely the low point of our holiday. A very dirty place to visit and the beach directly across from FuramaXclusive was really grubby with even grubbier people hanging around there (especially at night). The hotel staff were nice, and the room was ok. But the bottled water smelled... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newcastle, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

When we arrived at FuramaXclusive we were so disappointed by the location. Yes its on the beach but the people who frequent the beach directly outside were really undesirable. There is also a strong sewer smell in that area. 100 metres in either direction was much nicer. We got stuck at the hotel on the night we were meant to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stay here for a week, we booked a two bedroom apartment both rooms had there own bathroom and a king bed in one and twin beds in the other, a Kitchenette and facilities to cook if needed (microwave, small cook top sink Tec) each roo and sitting room had an update TV and a DVD in sitting room, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Victoria, Australia
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
56 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I've just come home from a week in Bali with some friends, we travelled with young children. The Furumaxclusive was ideal for us. The kids spent hours upon hours in the pool and met lots of other children there. It was a quick walk to shops and restaurants and the beach was literally on your doorstep. We found the staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This Hotel failed to live up to expectation, but has a lot of potential which hopefully the new owners/managers will work towards revealing. We were a group of 9, staying in 3 different room types. I stayed in a 2 Bedroom apartment, found the layout to be strange, lots of space that had no real purpose, wardrobes for the bedrooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
FXOB S, General Manager at FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach, responded to this review

Dear 1965Paul, Thank you for taking your time sharing your experience with us recently. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed our prime location to be close to the beach and local restaurants. Please apologize that our room design is not as you are expected as we do have different layout in each suites. We value all your... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location for short stay and getting to the beach. However if you are thinking of relaxing in the room, this may not be a good place because the room ambiance does not have a cozy feel but rather a chalet atmosphere.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
The Management O, General Manager at FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach, responded to this review

Dear edwardtang, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our location to be close to the beach. We do hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you better in the future. Regards, The Management & Team More 

Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed in a two bedroom apartment with my boyfriend and his sister for 7 nights. Overall the hotel is in quick a good location near the double six and walking distance go many shops. However the hotel did need some updating, while they were fixing things while we were there the pool and restaurant area are looking run down... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
The Management O, General Manager at FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach, responded to this review

Dear Jessica S Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our prime location close to the beach and to local shops. We appreciate your feedback regarding our room design which was not as expected. We do have two bedroom suite with 2 separate bathroom that may give you more privacy. Moreover,... More 

Ch4p
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

great rooms, amazing service and the location is superb. Good value. Pool could maybe a little larger but only a small problem when so close to the sea. Recommend the 2 bed suite, very spacious clean and well fitted

Was this review helpful? Yes
The Management O, General Manager at FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach, responded to this review

Dear Ch4p Thank you for choosing our hotel on your recent trip. It gives us a great pleasure to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. We do appreciate your valuable feedback which we will continuously strive to bring a better value of our product and services on your next visit. Thank you again and we look... More 

Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
23 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel for about a week in January. The hotel is directly across the street from the large and very long beach. Mr room was one the 1st floor and was more like a mini suite than just a bedroom. The room was equped with a flat screen in a part of the room that included a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
The Management O, General Manager at FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach, responded to this review

Dear mayalavender, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It is a great pleasure to hear that you impressed with our room and the facilities. We are also pleased to hear that you enjoyed the buffet breakfast every morning and also the sunset time at The Deck Lounge. It is our commitment to serve our guest with better service... More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Bedroom apartment(7)
  • Ground floor(6)
  • Very good(6)
  • Pool area(4)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

273 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (260)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (48)
Viewed
View from room (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (60)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (71)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question