We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach

JI Arjuna 88X, Legian, Bali 80361, Indonesia (Formerly O-CE-N Bali)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Asia Travel to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    231
    86
    36
    15
See reviews for
215
141
26
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (588)
  • Mar-May only
    (145)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (161)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (171)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (111)
All months
Adelaide
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Rooms were clean, practical and spacious. Minor touch ups needed but new owners are busy working on it. Staff were fantastic, great food and baby sitting available. Our shower was great, water pressure was fine and temperature also fine. Nothing stolen from our room so trustworthy housekeeping. Security at front. Kids loved it. Did not have tropical feel as was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed at this Hotel before as a couple however came with family this trip. We stayed in a 3bedroom Apartment 2 bathroom and spacious lounge/kitchen/dining area. We had a patio out the front and also a large area out the back with Spa. Ample room for the six of us, although we spent most of our time around... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

When my family and I stayed here in the first 2 weeks of May. This was our first visit here ans absolutely loved it. We stayed in a ground floor 3 bedroom apartment which was very spacious and well appointed. It had 2 great bathrooms and a full kitchen which enabled us the ability to prepare some meals. The hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is our second visit to this hotel, which was previously the Outrigger. We stayed in a studio apartment (103) which was in a great position, right next to the pool. The room was very spacious for us and very comfortable.The staff and service was fantastic. I also noticed that the new owners ( Furama ) are starting to do... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Goondiwindi, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for 7 nights with friends. Great location half way as it is a little bit away from the hustle and bustle but close enough if you wanted to enjoy it. Disappointed in the beach as it felt quite dirty but hotel facilities were great and staff were very pleasant.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good location as to near restaurants and cafes,, however not good at building needs renovating ,,, tiles broken, water smells, air conditioning smell and noisy ,,,pool rusting with too many people walking by interrupting no peacefulness . Each unit echoed through as people arguing at all hours of the night . Staff need training as to presentation and hospitality .... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

on arrival we were placed into the standard suite - the room smelt very mouldy, bed was not very nice and the layout of the room wasn't the best. after the first night I requested my room be changed and the staff were very helpful, showed me another room to change into which was 100% better. layout was perfect, no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FXOB S, Manager at FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach, responded to this review

Dear Krystal J, Thank you for taking your time to share your recent experience with us. We appreciate your kind compliments to our service delivery. We are delighted to note that you had a great experience at the hotel enjoying the services and the facilities. We sincerely hope to see you again on your next holiday in Bali. With best... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We recently went for a 7 night stay at furama. When we found out the company had changed from the outrigger we were a bit worried understandably. But we decided to not change our booking and stay there anyway. On arrival staff were lovely with a welcome drink and taking our bags to our room. We decided to make our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FXOB S, Manager at FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach, responded to this review

Dear Codiashley, Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. Your valuable feedback are really appreciated. We truly regret your disappointment concerning the standards of our Room Service. We have taken into account the aspects you mentioned as we continuously strive to bring a better service delivery at all times. We truly hope that you will give us another... More 

Surabaya, Indonesia
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
19 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

Very dissapointed with the condtion of the room. We stayed in 2 bedroom. only 1 bathroom and the lock is broken. the towel is dirty like a floor mat. the sofa is definately need a change. all the equipment in the room need to be renovate already. no wonder this hotel change name a few times already

Was this review helpful? Yes
FXOB S, Manager at FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach, responded to this review

Dear Welly9898, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor and thank you so much for staying with us.Please accept our apologies that we were not able to accommodate you with the room as expected. We regret the shortfalls in service you have experienced during your recent stay with us. We have noted all your valuable... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015 via mobile

Having stayed at Furama when it was O-CE-N a couple of years ago, I was disappointed at the state of the hotel this time around It has aged, and there's been no maintenance. Musty smelling kitchen, tea and coffee facilities poor and not topped up, lumpy pillows. Breakfast offerings were minimal and uninteresting, though the staff in all cases were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FXOB S, Manager at FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach, responded to this review

Dear And1e_23, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor and thank you so much for visiting us again this year. Please accept our apologies that we were not able to meet your expectation on your recent visit. We regret the shortfalls in product and services you have experienced this time compare to your previous stay.... More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Bedroom apartment(6)
  • Ground floor(6)
  • Very good(6)
  • Pool area(4)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

277 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (264)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (60)
Viewed
Room/suite (49)
Viewed
View from room (15)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (29)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (72)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay