We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Danoya Villa - Private Luxury Residences

4.0 of 5 Jalan Batubelig 559, Kerobokan, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Danoya Villa - Private Luxury Residences
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Danoya Villa - Private Luxury Residences
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    33
    13
    7
    8
See reviews for
22
17
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (81)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (29)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Melaka, Malaysia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

It's much more better than I expected . I was so worried when I knew my guide booked this villa as most gave bad review due different factors and opinion . I would rate 5 stars villa but it is actually beyond average . Relatively value for money with what you paid . Excellent service upon request . Pool is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gurgaon, India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Huge and very spacious Duplex villas... Nicely maintained with clean rooms. Prons:- - Space - Private pool - Home theater - Breakfast served in Attached kitchen Cons:- - Pool is 6 Ft deep, so not recommended for every age group - All beached are at least 7-10 Km far, you need to have bike/car rented. - There is nothing much... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was the first time I have stayed in a villa and I really enjoyed the experience. Danoya would be a three star rather than a five so manage your expectations when booking.The only way I feel I can fairly review Danoya is by giving you what I feel are the pro's and con's. PRO'S Exceptional staff and service. Nothing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

Price is reasonable but not suppose to be rated as 5 star hotel. The kitchen looks dirty and did not clean well. The room is big and nice. However the torn towel were given. This not suppose to be happen at a 5 star hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sukerta m, Manajer Umum at Danoya Villa - Private Luxury Residences, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind words further to your recent stay with us. Your comment as input for us to fix our service for better future. , I will share them with the team. I would like to apologize about your bad experience while staying with us. On behalf of the whole team I would like to thank... More 

Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014 via mobile

first I must say their service is pretty good! helpful staff ! our flight was delayed and we arrived late. they helped us called the tour guide and arrange it for us!(although I bought the tour separately). veryyyy helpful! the pool bloom me away! I love the pool!! the rooms are modern type. pretty clean and neat! breakfast served hot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sukerta m, Manajer Umum at Danoya Villa - Private Luxury Residences, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind words further to your recent stay with us. Thank you for sharing your comments with us, I will share them with the team. On behalf of the whole team I would like to thank you again for your kind comment. We are looking forward to welcoming your back in the next future. Sincerely,... More 

Perth, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

First of all, I seriously think that I owed this fantastic villa a REAL feedback. Before I went to Bali, I read all the customer reviews on this villa and that terrified me. Because I had my villa booked earlier, so I requested them to refund and to cancel my stay with them after all the terrible comments from previous... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

We stayed here in 2009 & the place was gorgeous so we decided to stay again last month. What a mistake! Unit #19 had a rotting ceiling, the walls were so marked up & chunks missing, mold around the bathtub, dirty bed sheets, the list goes on. I asked to be moved to another room, I would even pay the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Sukerta m, Guest Relations Manager at Danoya Villa - Private Luxury Residences, responded to this review

Sorry for my belated respond to your statement while staying at Danoya. We apologize for uncomfortable stayed in danoya .You booked on 2009 #05 is largerst and more expensive thas #19 and diferent style villa. We do really appreciated, if there's serious physical condition damage on villa to put in picture . So I can discuss this matter to our... More 

Asia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Their villas are well-appointed and spaceous however the developers, in maximizing the number of villas in the whole property, might have built the villas too close together. Apart from this, we only stayed for a night-- room service was pretty prompt when we ordered a bucket of ice. As with other villas in Bali, this one came complete with glasses,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Our stay was from 15th - 21st June 2014. I must say from the outset that we thouroughly enjoyed our stay in Bali as a whole. We were though, very, very disappointed when we realised that our villa (#3) was right next to the construction area. The noise was so unbearable that we could not enjoy, relax and stay around... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
West Hollywood, California
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

The villa #1 too dirty - bedrooms, bathrooms, living rooms, pools, kitchen, towels and bed sheets. It is old and poorly maintained. Mildews and wall paint were peeling off from bed rooms and bathrooms walls. Bedroom have musty bad scent from mildews and poorly up keeping of the place. Furniture were falling apart. Screen curtains were old - all floor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sukerta m, Public Relations Manager at Danoya Villa - Private Luxury Residences, responded to this review

We apologize for uncomfortable stayed in danoya. I'm behalf of Danoya Villa truly sorry for happens on your visit to our villa. you early checkout about two hour not 15 menites and we apologize for can not refund your booking base on cancelation policy is non refundable and villa is fully booked so can not move to other villa. All... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Danoya Villa - Private Luxury Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Danoya Villa - Private Luxury Residences

Address: Jalan Batubelig 559, Kerobokan, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kerobokan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Danoya Villa - Private Luxury Residences 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Danoya Villa - Private Luxury Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Danoya Villa - Private Luxury Residences Hotel Kerobokan
Danoya Villa - Private Luxury Residences Bali/Kerobokan

77 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (64)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay