We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Danoya Villa - Private Luxury Residences

Jl. Batubelig 559, Kerobokan, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Danoya Villa - Private Luxury Residences
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

92 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    24
    34
    16
    8
    10
See reviews for
24
21
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (92)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (32)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Having been to Bali many a times this villa has been disappointing for me. There were ceiling leaks and the Master bedroom toilet smells spunky like it was filthy with sea wage . We tried flushing and spraying it with perfume oil but it does not work . There were also shortages of cutleries and breakfast served was always cold... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danoya, Manager at Danoya Villa - Private Luxury Residences, responded to this review

Dear Ms."Emily C" Thank you very much for staying with us at Danoya Villa Bali also sparing your time to write me your review. We apologize for uncomfortable experience while stayed at Danoya Villa. For your issues: - As our SOP, villa will be ready to sell if all equipment and etc already check and run well. - About breakfast,... More 

Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A friend and I booked Danoya villa very last minute during june holidays and were very lucky to find a villa available. The service exceeded my expectations as staff was very friendly and helpful. would definitely book another stay at Danoya in the near future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DanoyaV, Manajer at Danoya Villa - Private Luxury Residences, responded to this review

Dear Mrs 'yasmin570' Thank you for sharing your valuable experience with us and for recommending our resort. We are very pleased to note that we lived up to your expectations, and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best reagrds Danoya management More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2015

After a first fantastic stay at Danoya we decided to return again for 9 days in a one bedroom villa. Alas second time around very disappointing, in fact the villa allocated to us was run down and needed a good clean,after several complaints to the staff I decided to check out and hopefully be refunded, the manager came to see... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DanoyaV, Manajer at Danoya Villa - Private Luxury Residences, responded to this review

Dear Mr/Mrs "SaAdelaid", Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us and giving us your valuable feedback. We are pleased to note that you were overall satisfied with our service, however will action your points of improvement as we continuously strive to deliver the highest quality of standards. We certainly hope to welcome you back in the near... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

We checked into the Honeymoon suite (Villa 6) for three nights and were very disappointing, as it looked quite different to the photos. While the pool area was fairly well maintained and clean, the indoor furniture was dated and worn. The paint was peeling and stained below both A/Cs and the paint in general was very old, patchy and even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sukerta m, e-commerce at Danoya Villa - Private Luxury Residences, responded to this review

Dear Katie S Thank you vary much for you staying at danoya villa while you in bali, we apologize for uncomfortable while stayed at danoya villa. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay ; related to the indoor furniture,paint and stains on curtains and sheets. We have taken some actions and fixed it immediately. We... More 

Travelers are raving about these Kerobokan hotels

Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

We booked our stay here for 2 nights while we were in a taxi from the airport. Amazing service and beautiful private villa! We got an AWESOME deal with 89% off which gave us our 1 bedroom villa for only $81 a night! Super stocked about that. And breaky this morning was beautiful. Really couldn't be happier! Thank you to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danoya_Villa, E-Commerce at Danoya Villa - Private Luxury Residences, responded to this review

Dear "Caiityan ", Thank you very much for staying with us at Danoya Villa bali. Danoya Villa specialy for family and honeymooner , located at batubelig seminyak 5min walking from batubelig Beach , 30 minutes from the Airport and 15 minute to seminyak center (Free shuttle). All our villas are non smoking, large and spacious rooms with private pool ,... More 

Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015

I read a number of reviews on this place and thought I would take my chances. There was good and bad and ugly. The good - the staff - very friendly and attentive, the private pool - was amazing to come back to at the end of a long day and jump in the pool, was so refreshing. The villa... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Danoya_Villa, E-Commerce at Danoya Villa - Private Luxury Residences, responded to this review

Dear Mr. "Chris Z" from Canberra, Australia Thank you very much for staying with us at Danoya Villa Bali. Thank you for sparing your time to write me your review. Danoya Villa specialy for family and honeymooner , located at batubelig seminyak 5min walking from batubelig Beach , 30 minutes from the Airport and 15 minute to seminyak center (Free... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

My family checked in 2 days ago thinking we where getting a beautiful villa after spending $2600 aud to stay and it was nothing like the pics all dirty not painted fresh and paint pealing off the walls mold all over pool and very unsanitary I have a 4 yo very sick child after telling them we where not interested... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Sukerta m, Manajer at Danoya Villa - Private Luxury Residences, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Brenden F. We apologize for uncomfortable while stayed at Danoya Villa. Our manager offer you to stayed in other villa but you want refunded payment. base on cancelation policy your booking is non refundable with any reason. We do really appreciated, if there's serious physical condition damage on villa to put in picture . So I can discuss this... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

My husband and I stop over Bali from our vacation on Lombok. We found a deal for 1 bedroom villa in Danoya. I read reviews about the construction next door how loud it was but when we checked in We asked for a villa on the opposite side of the construction. We got there on midnight was tired and cranky... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sukerta m, Manajer at Danoya Villa - Private Luxury Residences, responded to this review

Dear "EnYTuju ", fron new york Thank you very much for staying with us at Danoya Villa bali. Danoya Villa specialy for family and honeymooner , located at batubelig seminyak 5min walking from batubelig Beach , 30 minutes from the Airport and 15 minute to seminyak center (Free shuttle). All our villas are non smoking, large and spacious rooms with... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

Stayed at Danoya Villas from the 4th to the 9th of January. For the amount of money we paid, I was impressed with the villa we got. Awesome value for money!! Also kudos to the amazing staff who made us feel welcome and went above and beyond to make our stay memorable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sukerta m, Manajer at Danoya Villa - Private Luxury Residences, responded to this review

Dear "Andrew C " Thank you very much for staying with us at Danoya Villa bali. Danoya Villa specialy for family and honeymooner , located at batubelig seminyak 5min walking from batubelig Beach , 30 minutes from the Airport and 15 minute to seminyak center (Free shuttle). All our villas are non smoking, large and spacious rooms with private pool... More 

Melaka, Malaysia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

It's much more better than I expected . I was so worried when I knew my guide booked this villa as most gave bad review due different factors and opinion . I would rate 5 stars villa but it is actually beyond average . Relatively value for money with what you paid . Excellent service upon request . Pool is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DanoyaV, Manajer at Danoya Villa - Private Luxury Residences, responded to this review

Dear Mrs "Chriszchy" Thank you very much for staying with us at Danoya Villa Bali also sparing your time to write me your review and sharing your experience with us and giving us your valuable feedback Our villa concept is open air, but many our guest bring children. Our management initiative to put sliding door to separate between livingroom and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

109 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (68)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kerobokan
0.2 mi away
Vasanti Seminyak Resort
Vasanti Seminyak Resort
#53 of 121 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 stars 664 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa Kayu Raja
Villa Kayu Raja
#5 of 24 in Kerobokan
4.0 of 5 stars 233 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Amala
The Amala
#17 of 121 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 stars 419 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ize Seminyak
Ize Seminyak
#56 of 121 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 stars 429 reviews
0.9 mi away
U Paasha Seminyak
U Paasha Seminyak
#55 of 121 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 stars 577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay