We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Danoya Villa - Private Luxury Residences

Jl. Batubelig 559, Kerobokan, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Danoya Villa - Private Luxury Residences
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

100 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed for 6 nights , the room was spacious and the bedroom was upstairs which made the view over the roof tops interesting, the private pool was big enough and the surrounding was perfect for sunbathing, maybe a little tired but for the price it is unbeatable . would definitly stay again.

Helpful?
Thank 375davidm
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed for a week in January. Lovely villas especially the private pool areas. The staff are really friendly and are a credit to the property. The villas themselves are very spacious and WIFI throughout is quite good. The location at first seems a bit off the beaten track however once you get your bearings it's only about a 10... More 

Helpful?
Thank Liam M
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016

We stayed about a week at Danoya. Our villa was spacious and the staff welcoming which gave us a very good first impression. Our initial impression unfortunately quickly changed as we entered the master bedroom. The bathroom was very smelly, also we noted stains on the wall, and on the furnitures. The villa while well equipped needs a lot of... More 

Helpful?
Thank damiensg2015
Danoya, Director of Sales at Danoya Villa - Private Luxury Residences, responded to this review

Dear Mr. damien Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us and giving us your valuable feedback. We are pleased to note that you were overall satisfied with our service, however will action your points of improvement as we continuously strive to deliver the highest quality of standards. We certainly hope to welcome you back in the near... More 

Travelers are raving about these Kerobokan hotels

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2015

We booked a 3 bedroom villa. It was super huge and nice! The main masterbed room has a big bathtub,however there are no doors for the toilet.Its an open concept! Its good for couples and honeymooners. The pool is awesome,its very quiet and private. The hotel provides a free shuttle bus to seminyak beach. There are certain timings.

Helpful?
1 Thank Fafakim88
Danoya, Director of Sales at Danoya Villa - Private Luxury Residences, responded to this review

Dear 'Fafakim88' We really appreciate your kind impression of our resort and associates as well as your valuable feedback of our cleanliness. We continuously improve the quality of our service and strive to meet the specific needs of our valuable guests such as yourself. We definitely look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Regards Danoya VIlla Management More 

Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2015

We stayed at 1 bedroom villa for 4 nites and we enjoyed every minute of it. The villa was elegantly designed and nicely furnished. It's so spacious for the 2 of us. The bedroom and adjoining bathroom was upstairs and they had open plan for the main floor : living room/dining room and small kitchenette complete with all necessary equipment/appliances.... More 

Helpful?
Thank forrestfern
Danoya, Manager at Danoya Villa - Private Luxury Residences, responded to this review

Dear Mr/Mrs "forrestfern" Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us and giving us your valuable feedback. We are pleased to note that you were overall satisfied with our service, however will action your points of improvement as we continuously strive to deliver the highest quality of standards. We certainly hope to welcome you back in the near... More 

Fremantle, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2015

What an amazing stay at Danoya Villa. Will definitely be back. The villa was incredible, amazing service and excellent location. The place is a MUST and if you don't stay here after reading this review then its your loss... AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Kazweets
Danoya, Manager at Danoya Villa - Private Luxury Residences, responded to this review

Dear Mr/Mrs "Kazweets" from Fremantle, Australia Thank you for sharing your valuable experience with us and for recommending our resort. We are very pleased to note that we lived up to your expectations, and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Regards Danoya management More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2015 via mobile

Wasn't expecting much from this resort after reading all the review from others!! However, i was surprised that it was pleasantly surprising experience for me and my family. Fantastic facilities, a good place to stay with family. Large and comfortable rooms. Pleasant and friendly staffs. Very helpful too and they go all out to meet your expectations and demands. Special... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cha Or E
Danoya, Manager at Danoya Villa - Private Luxury Residences, responded to this review

Dear Mr/Mrs "Cha Or E" We really appreciate your kind impression of our resort and associates as well as your valuable feedback . We continuously improve the quality of our service and strive to meet the specific needs of our valuable guests such as yourself. We definitely look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Regards, Danoya Villa... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2015 via mobile

Having been to Bali many a times this villa has been disappointing for me. There were ceiling leaks and the Master bedroom toilet smells spunky like it was filthy with sea wage . We tried flushing and spraying it with perfume oil but it does not work . There were also shortages of cutleries and breakfast served was always cold... More 

Helpful?
Thank Emily C
Danoya, Manager at Danoya Villa - Private Luxury Residences, responded to this review

Dear Ms."Emily C" Thank you very much for staying with us at Danoya Villa Bali also sparing your time to write me your review. We apologize for uncomfortable experience while stayed at Danoya Villa. For your issues: - As our SOP, villa will be ready to sell if all equipment and etc already check and run well. - About breakfast,... More 

Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2015

A friend and I booked Danoya villa very last minute during june holidays and were very lucky to find a villa available. The service exceeded my expectations as staff was very friendly and helpful. would definitely book another stay at Danoya in the near future.

Helpful?
Thank yasmin570
DanoyaV, Manajer at Danoya Villa - Private Luxury Residences, responded to this review

Dear Mrs 'yasmin570' Thank you for sharing your valuable experience with us and for recommending our resort. We are very pleased to note that we lived up to your expectations, and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best reagrds Danoya management More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2015

After a first fantastic stay at Danoya we decided to return again for 9 days in a one bedroom villa. Alas second time around very disappointing, in fact the villa allocated to us was run down and needed a good clean,after several complaints to the staff I decided to check out and hopefully be refunded, the manager came to see... More 

Helpful?
Thank SaAdelaide
DanoyaV, Manajer at Danoya Villa - Private Luxury Residences, responded to this review

Dear Mr/Mrs "SaAdelaid", Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us and giving us your valuable feedback. We are pleased to note that you were overall satisfied with our service, however will action your points of improvement as we continuously strive to deliver the highest quality of standards. We certainly hope to welcome you back in the near... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

122 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (81)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kerobokan
1.0 mi away
Uppala Villa Seminyak
Uppala Villa Seminyak
#7 of 23 in Kerobokan
4.0 of 5 stars 140 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa Kayu Raja
Villa Kayu Raja
#5 of 23 in Kerobokan
4.0 of 5 stars 266 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kokonut Suites
Kokonut Suites
#6 of 23 in Kerobokan
4.0 of 5 stars 369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Amala
The Amala
#16 of 133 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 stars 477 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Balisani Suites
Grand Balisani Suites
#13 of 23 in Kerobokan
3.5 of 5 stars 551 reviews
0.9 mi away
Amadea Resort & Villas
Amadea Resort & Villas
#35 of 133 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 stars 1,376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay