We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 44 Karangasem B&Bs / inns

Amed Beach Resort

3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Jl Purwa Kerthi, Karangasem, Bali 80852, Indonesia
Hotel amenities
Amed Beach Resort
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Amed Beach Resort to your Saves list
Ranked #14 of 44 Karangasem B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014
0-BlueFin-0 Wirral, United Kingdom
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    4
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
9
23
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (40)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Amed, Indonesia
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014

Health risk, flies and cockroaches. We asked the taxi to stay and wait when we pulled up, because it looks like an impossible dump compared to the pictures online. After a quick check inside, we decided to stay because the room and hotel seemed ok at first, once inside the gate. Then we went to the diner and started the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014

this hotel is a scam! We arrived to a fly infested common area , and checked into our room trying to disregard the flies. Once in our room their was giant cock roaches. After staying a couple of hours we decided we could not tolerate the pest and dirt due to finding chickens running around the pool and restaurant area,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wirral, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

Stayed here in October 2014. Really lovely place to stay. The fact the beach is a jump away from the resort is wonderful. The staff are very friendly and helpful. And the food from the restaurant is very tasty. My only small minor complaint is that the chickens will wake you up at 5am and you will not be able... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sunshine coast
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

Great place to stay, staff fantastic, rooms beautiful, food is cooked fresh and is beautiful. Small hotel with great pool and beautiful views of Mt Agung. Ace an is close to pool and fishing is fun. Clear waters to snorkel. Overall it is a beautiful place to stay...highly recommended..

Was this review helpful? Yes
amedbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Amed Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Julie, Thank you so much for spending your time writing a comment here. We really appreciate it. We are thrilled to know that you had a wonderful time with us at a serene Amed Beach Resort. We surely look forward to seeing you again anytime soon. Tell Kim, Cathie, Jeff, Ava, and John we say Hi!!! Warmest Regards More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

We booked 5 days here , but stayed only one night. The room (house in garden ) was beautiful but impossible to go into the ocean , because the many rockstones. At the Pool 2 laychairs were broken. Food was not very special. For breakfest we ordered friend eggs with mushrooms. We got just 1/2 little mushroom ! So we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

This place was wonderful!! Right on the beach, could see the beautiful sunset and sunrise each day. Food at the restaurant was very good, we ate there during our whole stay. Rooms are v clean. There is hot water in the outdoor shower which is v relaxing! People working there are so lovely, they really take care of you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
amedbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Amed Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Rishhoo, Thank you so much for spending your time writing down your experience with us at trip advisor. We are glad that you had a wonderful time with your family. That is something that we always try to do, to make all of our guest happy and treated as our own family. Please let us know if you plan... More 

Denpasar, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

we spent only 1 night in this amazing hotel but we got a lovely experience and memorable stay, the place is really strategic and really easy to find out, the pool was nice and warm so it nice to have a swim at night time and from the balcony of second floor we could feel the breeze of the sea.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
amedbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Amed Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear The Grouper X, Thank you for staying in Amed Beach Resort. It was our pleasure to serve you, although you only stayed for 1 night. We look forward to seeing you again for longer stay, so we could show you what amed is truly about... More 

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Came up to see the family was only going to stay one night but loved it so much we had to stay an extra night, the staff were so helpful anything we needed they would pop out for us to get, will deff be staying here again made some new friends and so close to family, open your door and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

We arrived and escorted to our room by some very enthusiastic Balinese. Our room was clean and took us a while to realise it had no fridge or TV (I emailed them to ask if they had a DVD in the room and they replied with a no - could have said they didn't have a TV to connect to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
amedbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Amed Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Shadow094, Thank you very much for staying at Amed Beach Resort. In our hotel, we treat all the guests as our family. That's the authenticity of Balinese when contacting with foreigners. However we apologize if we somehow made you uncomfortable. We've already given our staffs in-depth training on how to be more professionals in doing their job. Regarding TV... More 

Apollo Bay, Australia
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
53 hotel reviews
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights with family / friends. Nick, Eddy, Daizy, kohman & staff truely looked after us. Rooms are extremely clean, ours on the ground floor, overerlook the pool. Whilst the 2 room upstairs have views up & down the coast. You literally walk out of your room, past the pool & onto the beach. The snorkling is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Amed Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amed Beach Resort

Address: Jl Purwa Kerthi, Karangasem, Bali 80852, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Karangasem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Amed Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your Amed Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amed Beach Resort Bali/Karangasem

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay