We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 42 Karangasem B&Bs / inns

Amed Beach Resort

3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Jl Purwa Kerthi, Karangasem, Bali 80852, Indonesia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Amed Beach Resort to your Saves list
Amed Beach Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
86%
Ranked #8 of 42 Karangasem B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
julieSunshineCoast sunshine coast
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    4
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
7
22
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
sunshine coast
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great place to stay, staff fantastic, rooms beautiful, food is cooked fresh and is beautiful. Small hotel with great pool and beautiful views of Mt Agung. Ace an is close to pool and fishing is fun. Clear waters to snorkel. Overall it is a beautiful place to stay...highly recommended..

Was this review helpful? Yes
amedbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Amed Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Julie, Thank you so much for spending your time writing a comment here. We really appreciate it. We are thrilled to know that you had a wonderful time with us at a serene Amed Beach Resort. We surely look forward to seeing you again anytime soon. Tell Kim, Cathie, Jeff, Ava, and John we say Hi!!! Warmest Regards More

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked 5 days here , but stayed only one night. The room (house in garden ) was beautiful but impossible to go into the ocean , because the many rockstones. At the Pool 2 laychairs were broken. Food was not very special. For breakfest we ordered friend eggs with mushrooms. We got just 1/2 little mushroom ! So we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

This place was wonderful!! Right on the beach, could see the beautiful sunset and sunrise each day. Food at the restaurant was very good, we ate there during our whole stay. Rooms are v clean. There is hot water in the outdoor shower which is v relaxing! People working there are so lovely, they really take care of you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
amedbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Amed Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Rishhoo, Thank you so much for spending your time writing down your experience with us at trip advisor. We are glad that you had a wonderful time with your family. That is something that we always try to do, to make all of our guest happy and treated as our own family. Please let us know if you plan... More

Denpasar, Indonesia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

we spent only 1 night in this amazing hotel but we got a lovely experience and memorable stay, the place is really strategic and really easy to find out, the pool was nice and warm so it nice to have a swim at night time and from the balcony of second floor we could feel the breeze of the sea.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
amedbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Amed Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear The Grouper X, Thank you for staying in Amed Beach Resort. It was our pleasure to serve you, although you only stayed for 1 night. We look forward to seeing you again for longer stay, so we could show you what amed is truly about... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Came up to see the family was only going to stay one night but loved it so much we had to stay an extra night, the staff were so helpful anything we needed they would pop out for us to get, will deff be staying here again made some new friends and so close to family, open your door and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

We arrived and escorted to our room by some very enthusiastic Balinese. Our room was clean and took us a while to realise it had no fridge or TV (I emailed them to ask if they had a DVD in the room and they replied with a no - could have said they didn't have a TV to connect to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
amedbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Amed Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Shadow094, Thank you very much for staying at Amed Beach Resort. In our hotel, we treat all the guests as our family. That's the authenticity of Balinese when contacting with foreigners. However we apologize if we somehow made you uncomfortable. We've already given our staffs in-depth training on how to be more professionals in doing their job. Regarding TV... More

Apollo Bay, Australia
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
53 hotel reviews
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights with family / friends. Nick, Eddy, Daizy, kohman & staff truely looked after us. Rooms are extremely clean, ours on the ground floor, overerlook the pool. Whilst the 2 room upstairs have views up & down the coast. You literally walk out of your room, past the pool & onto the beach. The snorkling is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Calgary
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Pros: Atmosphere, decor, staff, food. Romantic... Cons: Location - far from most activities but for a few days a perfect getaway! I have to admit when we first crossed this large black sand lot with a small pig stye where we stopped that we perhaps were in the wrong place. Wrong - I went ahead of my husband to make... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

The hotel and rooms were in a decent condition, apart from a cockroach in the bathroom. It has a nice swimming pool and is on the quiet side of beach. However, it is far from the main snorkelling and diving spots. Walking isn't the easiest and it's pretty difficult to get around without a scooter from here. The hotel restaurant... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Collingwood, Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

We enjoyed three nights at the Amed Beach Resort. It is a cosy (five room) hotel right on the beach in Amed. We found it online and had no idea what to expect but from the moment they picked us up at the ferry in Padang Bai to when they dropped us off in Lovina, we had nothing but great... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Amed Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Amed Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amed Beach Resort

Address: Jl Purwa Kerthi, Karangasem, Bali 80852, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Karangasem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Amed Beach Resort 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Amed Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amed Beach Resort Bali/Karangasem

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Karangasem with
any amenities