We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Amed Beach Resort

Jl Purwa Kerthi, Karangasem, Bali 80852, Indonesia
Hotel amenities
Amed Beach Resort
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #11 of 45 Karangasem B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
Dani D
Add Photo Write a Review

44 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    32
    5
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
10
26
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (44)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

right on the beach, gorgeous views, great service, great staff, great food, friendly staff, nice neat rooms, love the bathroom, walking distance to town, just paradise, highly recommend people to stay here, my favourite place in Amed

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senggigi, Indonesia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

A beautifully run local family resort. Nic and his extended family are extremely friendly and helpful. Anything you need or want to know is no trouble, you just need to ask one of the very welcoming staff. Amed beach Resort is situated right on the beach, with everything you need or want to do just a short walk or scooter... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015 via mobile

we stayed in Amed beach resort in April. We stay here many times staff really friendly rooms are clean and a good experience all a round. Amed is a really lovely part of unspoilt Bali where you can relax have a lovely time with the local people!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

Hotel located at the front of beach and also our room has been too, we stay for 1 nights through agoda. In the morning we see local people back from fishing.good food, nice pool, bad things; the room is small and no Television in the room but its not necessary to us..i will remended the hotel to my friends Second... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Amed, Indonesia
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014

Health risk, flies and cockroaches. We asked the taxi to stay and wait when we pulled up, because it looks like an impossible dump compared to the pictures online. After a quick check inside, we decided to stay because the room and hotel seemed ok at first, once inside the gate. Then we went to the diner and started the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014

this hotel is a scam! We arrived to a fly infested common area , and checked into our room trying to disregard the flies. Once in our room their was giant cock roaches. After staying a couple of hours we decided we could not tolerate the pest and dirt due to finding chickens running around the pool and restaurant area,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wirral, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

Stayed here in October 2014. Really lovely place to stay. The fact the beach is a jump away from the resort is wonderful. The staff are very friendly and helpful. And the food from the restaurant is very tasty. My only small minor complaint is that the chickens will wake you up at 5am and you will not be able... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sunshine coast
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

Great place to stay, staff fantastic, rooms beautiful, food is cooked fresh and is beautiful. Small hotel with great pool and beautiful views of Mt Agung. Ace an is close to pool and fishing is fun. Clear waters to snorkel. Overall it is a beautiful place to stay...highly recommended..

Was this review helpful? Yes
amedbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Amed Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Julie, Thank you so much for spending your time writing a comment here. We really appreciate it. We are thrilled to know that you had a wonderful time with us at a serene Amed Beach Resort. We surely look forward to seeing you again anytime soon. Tell Kim, Cathie, Jeff, Ava, and John we say Hi!!! Warmest Regards More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

We booked 5 days here , but stayed only one night. The room (house in garden ) was beautiful but impossible to go into the ocean , because the many rockstones. At the Pool 2 laychairs were broken. Food was not very special. For breakfest we ordered friend eggs with mushrooms. We got just 1/2 little mushroom ! So we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

This place was wonderful!! Right on the beach, could see the beautiful sunset and sunrise each day. Food at the restaurant was very good, we ate there during our whole stay. Rooms are v clean. There is hot water in the outdoor shower which is v relaxing! People working there are so lovely, they really take care of you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
amedbeach, Guest Relations Manager at Amed Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Rishhoo, Thank you so much for spending your time writing down your experience with us at trip advisor. We are glad that you had a wonderful time with your family. That is something that we always try to do, to make all of our guest happy and treated as our own family. Please let us know if you plan... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay