We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 42 Karangasem B&Bs / inns

Lily Amed Beach Bungalows

Amed Beach, Karangasem, Bali 80852, Indonesia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Lily Amed Beach Bungalows to your Saves list
Lily Amed Beach Bungalows
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
92%
Ranked #7 of 42 Karangasem B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013
maggs m Ostrava, Czech Republic
  • Overview
  • Reviews (42)
  • Photos (41)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (9)
  • More
Write a Review

42 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    27
    12
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
19
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ostrava, Czech Republic
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

Staying in Lily Amed was an absolute treat. The owner and her staff work super hard, they're constantly maintaining and improving it. I also really like Sasha's business philosophy which is about helping and supporting the local people and businesses. She's a very special lady and I really enjoyed chatting with her. The guesthouse is right on the beach, there's... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sash P, Owner at Lily Amed Beach Bungalows, responded to this review

Thank you my friend for your very kind Review. It came during Christmas time and to it is like getting a lovely Christmas present. I appreciate it very much. Kind regards, Sasha More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

We planned to stay for two nights in Lily amed but ended up staying 5 nights and if you ever go there you will understand why! The place has an amazing atmosphere. Spacious, inviting, relaxing and the owner and staff are ever so friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sash P, Owner at Lily Amed Beach Bungalows, responded to this review

Thank you so much Vera for your kind review It is a pleasure to have met you, Love Sasha X More

Cologne, Germany
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

we really enjoyed staying at lily amed - sasha, the owner of this bungalows, was very nice und told us a lot of things. she also made some breakfast for us - for free, just because we were interested in different kinds of food. the rooms are nice, directly at the beach an the hammocks are the best :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sash P, Owner at Lily Amed Beach Bungalows, responded to this review

Thank you for your review friends, I am pleased to have met you at my hotel. Love, Sasha X More

Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We planned to stay in Amed for a couple of days for diving, but when we saw the place we absolutely fell in love with it and extended our stay for a few more nights there. Great location right on the black sandy beach with absolutely stunning views on mount Agung on the west and the ocean right in front... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sash P, Owner at Lily Amed Beach Bungalows, responded to this review

Hi, I am most grateful for your very kind and generous words and I take it as an encouragement to Do more. Thank you so much for staying with us. Regards, More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

we have already been travelling for a while, seen lots of nice places but this place was special and just awesome! so much good and positiv energy , peaceful, friendly staff, the owner sascha is great, inspirational,creative and always happy to share and help. the location is perfect und it is definitely NOT noisy at all... there are no sites,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sash P, Owner at Lily Amed Beach Bungalows, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your very kind and considered review, I am happy to know you both enjoyed staying with. Best Wishes, Sasha More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful stay in this calm and peaceful little garden directly at the beach...we stayed 3 days and do not wanted to leave...we had a 2 storey bungalow with a great view and wind from the seaside, so aircon is definetly not needed...the stuff was very friendly and respected private sphere...hopefully we will find the time to come back! Martin and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sash P, Owner at Lily Amed Beach Bungalows, responded to this review

Thank you very much Martin and Nadine for your very kind review of my hotel. I am most grateful and hope you will come back and stay with us again. Kind Regards, Sasha More

Byron Bay, Australia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

We more or less stumbled upon this place, but could feel that it was the right place for us as soon as we stood out the front of the gates... And, as such we looked at the up-stairs loft apartment with ocean view and instantly decided to stay. We loved it so much that we not only extended, but came... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sash P, Owner at Lily Amed Beach Bungalows, responded to this review

Thank you so much Erik for your kind review. I look forward to meeting you again in future. Kind Regards, Sasha More

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

I was in Amed with my boyfriend. After some searching we choose this hotel. There was in the room internet, hot water, great view of the sea, nice balcony. But at 6 am I was awakened by a very loud sounds from the temple. I couldn't sleep, it was awful. For 2 hours continuously all morning ... It's realy nice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sash P, Owner at Lily Amed Beach Bungalows, responded to this review

Hi, Please look at what you have written and check with the name of the hotel you have reviewed. You clearly Have made a mistake. Lily Amed Beach Bungalows is very quiet place and there are NO TEMPLE IN THE VICINITY OF MY HOTEL!!! Please revisit the site and put things right if you believe in being truthful !!! You... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

We were so lucky to stumble into this place on a rainy day! It was just what we needed :-) sasha and her staff are so friendly and helpful it was refreshing. Staying here for a week was the best thing we did in Bali! I could live in that mezzanine bungalow forever. Perfect for yoga upstairs or outside and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sash P, Owner at Lily Amed Beach Bungalows, responded to this review

Thank you very much Sara for your review, i will always remember your kind words that "Our room is just perfect". I hope the rest of your holidays went well and thank you again. I also remember you and Tom saying you we're already missing Lily Amed before you left ! Kind Regards, Sasha More

Brno, Czech Republic
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

I arrived to Lily Amed Beach Bungalows sick and tired, and left healed, restored, full of beauty, peace and happiness. Before, I was a bit unlucky and contracted Dengue fever in the busy south part of Bali (Sanur). Although I went through it without complications, I still needed to fully recover. Apparently, it can take up to 5 weeks or... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sash P, Owner at Lily Amed Beach Bungalows, responded to this review

Thank you very much George and Lucy for your kind words. I feel really great to read that Lily Amed helped you to quickly recover from D. Fever. I am so glad you came and stayed with us. You looked much healthier with colour in your cheeks when you left. It made me feel really really happy. Thank you Kind... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Lily Amed Beach Bungalows, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Lily Amed Beach Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lily Amed Beach Bungalows

Address: Amed Beach, Karangasem, Bali 80852, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Karangasem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Lily Amed Beach Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lily Amed Beach Bungalows Hotel Karangasem
Lily Amed Beach Bungalows Bali/Karangasem

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A very attractive clean, quiet retreat built on 11,000 sq feet of each beach land. We offer 5 large and comfy but reasonably priced rooms. Many guests have extended their stay due to its charm and comfort. We have 8 buildings in total surrounded by large lawned gardens with fruit trees and flowers, with lots of bird songs. We have had 5 couples on their Honeymoon staying with us and 4 of the couples extented their stay. The views from the rooms are spectacular including full sea views, hillviews, and mountain views of Mt. AGUNG. Two of our rooms are larger than average due to their additional mezzanine floors with extra bed facing the sea. Two of the ground floor rooms have well furnished self catering kitchens attached available on request.This property has 2 gazebos for guests to sit and view the Mountain on one side and rolling hills on the other. In addition to the above we have - minibar relaxation area at the beach front. This section includes a drinks fridge, soft furnishings and hammocks. Our guests are welcome to help themselves to drinks as they please on "an honour system" and pay for them later at their convenience. Most of the time one can sleep with the sound of the sea and wild life i.E geckos songs. We also have D.I.Y Barbeque facilities on the beach and in the garden space. We offer this accommodation with FREE Wifi. Priced between US$20 to US$40 dollars depending on the season. We have a special arrangement for breakfast at a fantastic local restaurants at close proximity for Rp18,000 (US$1.60) - that way we support local businesses. Due to the large garden space children of guests have space to play. Laundry service is available. EXCELLENT BODY massage can be arranged on the premises. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
6

See which rooms travelers prefer