We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Towson hotels

BEST WESTERN Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1100 Cromwell Bridge Road, Towson, MD 21286-2216
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
66%
Ranked #4 of 7 hotels in Towson
GreenLeadersSilver level
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Mary Ann C West Hartford, Connecticut
  • Overview
  • Reviews (230)
  • Photos (36)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (37)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

230 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    53
    92
    34
    23
    28
See reviews for
89
32
28
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
West Hartford, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed here for two nights.The rooms are large, the beds very comfortable and the room rate includes breakfast. Our only complaint is that we wish there were a few more healthy choices for breakfast, I.e. Boiled eggs, muesli, cut up fruit. The staff is exceptionally well trained, very helpful and polite. Stephanie was extremely helpful in getting us information... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelsey F, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay here at The Best Western Plus. We hope that you will visit with us again. Thank you More

Pottstown, PA
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed a few days while he had a lacrosse tournament nearby. The location was great. The staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and on the large side with fridge and microwave. Bath was clean and amenities available. There was an odd, musty odor noticeable when you entered the room as the only negative.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelsey F, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and we are always looking for feedback to improve our hotel. Thank you More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

CEILING LEAKS, POOR FRONT DEST CUSTOMER SERVICE. Ceiling began to leak in the middle of the night hotel staff did not apologize and would not apply discount. Front desk receptionist was rude and manager was not much better.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Binghamton, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Not to be overly dramatic, but I had the worst experience at this hotel. First I'd like to note that staff are very courteous. Thanks staff. Next: There is a nasty musty/old cigarette small that other reviewers had mentioned. It's not a myth, it's real. Also the sheets seem to be always damp. We'll just chalk it up to high... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelsey F, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

We do apologize for your unpleasant stay and we are always looking for feedback to improve so our guest stay satisfied. More

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stay at BW fairly frequently. The facility looks good, the only person on the desk worked really hard getting several people registered, responding to phone call and kept a smile on her face. The room was clean and ready for us. The AC kept cycling, fortunately it was fairly quiet. The stopper in the bathroom sink was broken, so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BridgetDely, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying here at the Best Western Plus Towson. we are always trying to improve and we hope you will see that when you come again. More

Harrisonburg, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Don't stay at this hotel. It isn't smoke free and the water is dirty when used in the shower/sinks. It would be better to check out the Holiday Inn down the street for the same cost, and is better quality.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Long Island, New York
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is my second time staying at this Best Western, as it is a solid, low price option if you are only staying a few days, especially given the clean amenities, fitness center, hospitable staff, and proximity to highways and Baltimore. As my son departs to Loyola this fall, this hotel will definitely be on my radar. However, I wouldn’t... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BridgetDely, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again when you are in the area. More

Washington, DC, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is my go to hotel and I love the staff there, the bed is so great for me as I like a firm mattress. They've raised their pricing exponentially but the quality has lowered a bit. Broken dispenser in my room, no toilet paper upon my arrival and we had to try several different key cards because they were... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BridgetDely, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your response and we are constantly striving to improve. We hope that you will return and see the difference. More

Parkville, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

In the past two weeks, June 2014, I had occasion (3 times) to stay at the Best Western, Towson, MD, 21286 due to renovations being done in my home. Upon arrival at the hotel, the check-in staff were very cordial and friendly. However, once I went to my room I found the room to have a very unpleasant odor; leaving... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BridgetDely, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

On behalf of the Best Western Plus we do apologize for your unpleasant stay. We are constantly trying to improve so our guest receive the best atmosphere and service. We hope that in time you will give us another chance. More

Great Falls, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I've stayed here often in recent years, and wouldn't consider going anywhere else when in northern Baltimore or nearby Baltimore County. Its people are always welcoming, good at what they do, and thoroughly professional. It helps, too, to be surrounded by trees and convenient to the Beltway and Routes 95 and 83.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites

Address: 1100 Cromwell Bridge Road, Towson, MD 21286-2216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Towson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel Towson
Best Western Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel And Suites
Holiday Inn Towson
Towson Holiday Inn

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
129

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer