We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel

Hotel website
Hotel deals
903 Dulaney Valley Road, Towson, MD 21204
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

441 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    141
    156
    85
    39
    20
See reviews for
115
56
42
142
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (441)
  • Mar-May only
    (141)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (110)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (103)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (87)
All months
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Level Contributor
68 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011

I stayed at the Sheraton Baltimore North one evening during a business trip to Sinai Hospital. It was a great hotel.... very nice, clean gym with a large pool and many treadmills and ellipticals, weights, etc. The room was nice with a great bed, flat screen and spacious bathroom with a lot of counter space. The hotel is also connected... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SBN_Guest_Services, Manager at Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel, responded to this review

MGreulich, We are happy to hear that you chose to stay at our hotel this past October while you were in Baltimore on a business trip. We are glad you enjoyed are recently renovated Fitness Center and all the amenities that our rooms have to offer. We are excited that you decided to try Stoney River Legendary Steaks located right... More 

Philly
Level Contributor
64 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2011

Spent the weekend in the Baltimore area for the Preakness and my friend chose this property. Wasn't sure what to think because I had never been to Towson and was concerned it was typical interstate hotel, I was wrong. Towson is a great location - you can walk from the hotel to an adjacent high end mall, multiple restaurants/bars and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SBN_Guest_Services, Manager at Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel, responded to this review

EasyGoer89, We are thrilled that you chose our hotel for Preakness Weekend 2011. As you know, our property is located only 15 minutes or 5.5 miles from Pimlico Race Course, so it couldn't be more convenient. The mall you wrote about is the Towson Town Center, and the new luxury wing has stores like Tiffany’s and Louis Vuitton, so you... More 

NJ
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

Stayed here in January for the horse expo. We were able to get 4 rooms next to each other with no problem. The kids had a great time in the pool. Had a slight problem with the shower water not getting very hot but that's it. We took the sky walk and ate. Great restaurant within walking distance but with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SBN_Guest_Services, Manager at Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel, responded to this review

Barrelracinchik7, We are ecstatic that you chose our hotel for the Horse World Expo at Timonium Fairgrounds. Our property is located only 10 minutes or 3.7 miles from Timonium Fairgrounds, and our complimentary shuttle makes getting there super easy. We are glad you enjoyed our indoor swimming pool & hot tub on the 3rd floor of our property, and we... More 

Bedford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

My husband and I had our wedding reception at this hotel and returned a year and a half later for a romantic weekend. They bumped us up to a better room at no charge and it was perfect!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SBN_Guest_Services, Manager at Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel, responded to this review

mgerlach, We couldn’t be happier that you chose our property for a romantic weekend. The deluxe rooms you wrote about are very spacious and about 50% larger in size than our standard accommodations. We are happy hear that one of our associates offered a complimentary upgrade to make your weekend even more memorable. Speaking of wedding receptions, whether you have... More 

Roxbury, CT
Level Contributor
93 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2011

Stayed at the Sheraton for three nights end of August 2011, during Hurricane Irene, to drop daughter at college. Rooms are clean, good size and adequate. We normally stay at the Kimpton downtown but chose this location for free parking, away from water (Hurricane concerns) and access to college (avoid city traffic) and shopping across street. All in all a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SBN_Guest_Services, Manager at Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel, responded to this review

stonecroft, We are happy to hear that you chose to stay at our hotel this past August. While Hurricane Irene threw a wrench into many people’s plans and the hotel got quite busy, we are thrilled to hear your positive feedback and that our associates were responsive to all of your needs. Speaking of pets, we couldn’t be more excited... More 

Dallas, Georgia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2011

This past weekend we were at the Sheraton Baltimore North for a family wedding. The hotel staff was unorganized, not polite, and not worth the money. Now, if you have a dog that needs to stay with you I would recommend this hotel. Evidently they do not charge extra for dogs to stay. The hotel restaurant, Rain, was dirty, out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SBN_Guest_Services, Manager at Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel, responded to this review

Klpp17, We are deeply disappointed that we were not able to exceed your expectations during the recent wedding you attended at our property. We want apologize on behalf of the entire Sheraton Baltimore North team. Our first priority is the comfort and enjoyment of every guest, and from your review it appears we missed the mark. For that, we sincerely... More 

Troutville, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

Overall, we had a very pleasant experience at this hotel. The staff was friendly, the room was very clean, and the bed was AMAZING- like sleeping in a cloud! There were only a few things that kept me from giving it 5 stars. I could not get the shower to run hot water- I tried turning the dial every which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SBN_Guest_Services, Manager at Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel, responded to this review

LAB1190, We are happy to hear that you found so many positives with our property during you recent visit, and had an overall positive experience. Our staff takes great pride in going out of their way to make sure all of our guest’s needs are met. We apologize for the mistake on our website; it should say 15 miles, not... More 

Albany, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2011

I stayed at the hotel for three nights in a king room while staying in the area for a friend's surgery. Bid $64 a night. Nice decor, great blackout curtains, new television, could have used new rugs. Perfect steak at the restaurant. Go to restaurant.com and buy a $25 certificate for $2. The hot tub was perfect, which to me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SBN_Guest_Services, Manager at Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel, responded to this review

Scout7232, We are happy to hear that you chose to stay at our hotel and were able to snag a deal with one of our travel partners. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed our restaurant, Rain 903, the quality of our rooms, and our pool facilities. We appreciate your understanding while we were renovating our fitness facilities this... More 

Seattle
Level Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

I stayed at the Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel while doing business in Towson. Very pleasant. The staff was nice and helpful, bed comfortable, room spacious. There's a big mall right across the street (skybridge) so that was easy. There were several weddings so it was a bit noisy at night as people made their way back to their rooms but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SBN_Guest_Services, Manager at Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel, responded to this review

Kidlet, Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Baltimore North while you were in Towson for business. We pride ourselves on being the top choice in Towson for business travelers, and are ecstatic you found our staff helpful, our Sweet Sleeper beds comfortable, and the rooms to be spacious. We are proud to offer Starbucks single serving coffee in all of... More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

Since I was working in Towson on two consecutive evenings, this hotel worked out really well. It's a classic Sheraton property - which to me means great beds, big workspaces, good bathrooms, a decent restaurant and nice people. The bonus of this Sheraton is that it is attached by a walking bridge to the largest mall in Maryland. When you're... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SBN_Guest_Services, Manager at Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel, responded to this review

rrr108, Your review says it all! We are thrilled so many different aspects of our property contributed to an overall very nice stay. We appreciate the opportunity to serve you during your recent business trip to Baltimore. Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property, and we look forward to welcoming you back whenever your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay