We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Towson hotels

Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   903 Dulaney Valley Road, Towson, MD 21204
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel to your Saves list
67%
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Towson
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Mary L Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    127
    69
    36
    16
See reviews for
94
44
33
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (338)
  • Mar-May only
    (104)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (93)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (85)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (56)
All months
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The restaurants food is mediocre and pricey. The room was clean upon arrival. I particpated in the "green" program. This program cleans your room every 3 days while you receive a $5 voucher each day. Voucher can be redeemed at the restaurant. I was there for 2 weeks and the sheets were changed only 1 time. There is a large... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AdamNovotny, General Manager at Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mary L, Thanks for the review. I am so sorry to read you were disappointed. You do mention some of our highlights: connected to the Towson Town Center via skywalk, Tuesday Manager's Reception with complimentary cocktails and hors d'oeuvres, and Restaurant voucher while participating in the Green Program. We offer many more amenities such as: complimentary WiFi access, complimentary... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

After spending the better part of the past 6 months at different IHG hotels for work, and experiencing horrible service and customer service, it was a pleasant change to find that there are still hotels that value the customer and customer service! I cannot stress enough how wonderful the staff is at this hotel! If all Sheratons offer the same... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AdamNovotny, General Manager at Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Msput, Thanks for the 5 Star Review! We love reading that we have won you over as a loyal guest. Thanks for the kudos and for choosing Sheraton Baltimore North. More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We enjoyed our stay for a friend's wedding until we went to the hotel bar to watch a football game and our group was told we couldn't cheer...at a bar with football on. The bar was full of wedding guests and we left because the bartender continued was so rude. Bad way to end a very fun weekend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
AdamNovotny, General Manager at Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel, responded to this review

Dear LlndsJoHan, Thanks for the review; we would have liked to stay perfect! Thank you for the feedback. We didn't handle the situation properly. There were plenty of reasons to celebrate. Weddings and football games are happy events. We will learn from the experience. Thanks for choosing Sheraton Baltimore North. More

NYC area
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
10 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed here many nights over the years and usually find the same experience. It's a good solid hotel that could really go up a notch if they improved the always disappointing restaurant and bar. Rooms are clean and well appointed. Desk help is generally competent. Restaurant has poor service and mediocre food in a very unattractive setting.

Was this review helpful? Yes
AdamNovotny, General Manager at Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel, responded to this review

Dear BlakeNyc, Thanks for the review! We are going to work on being great. As you can tell, we have been upgrading and renovating areas of the hotel, including Guest Corridors, Club Lounge, and Meeting Rooms. The Restaurant and Lounge are scheduled for renovation as well. We look forward to a fresh look. In the meantime, don't give up on... More

Jamesburg, New Jersey
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
46 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we were here for a one night stay this past weekend. I have a nice time. Didnt spend much time in the room but it was nice. The two chairs in the room were very soft and comfy. the beds were soft and I slept well for the one night we were there. the hotel staff was polite, even when... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rebecca A, Manager at Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for chosing Sheraton Baltimore North and thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your time with us and we able to enjoy some of the local area. We appreciate your time in writing a review and we hope to see you again soon! More

Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Sheraton Hotel in Towson is located right next to the Towson Mall and Towson Center. You can walk to restaurants and shops, and the hotel is right off of the highway. The room I stayed in was a single with a king size bed. It was very comfortable, clean, and well decorated. The bathroom was large, clean, and well-kept.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rebecca A, Manager at Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your room and the amenities that came with it. We also need to apologize for the issue you experienced as this is completely unacceptable. Thank you for bringing this to our attention so that we can follow up on this. Thank you again for... More

Wyomissing, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very nice hotel! The room was a king bed room but very spacious and we had a crib in there too. Still gave us enough room and they were very nicely decorated. Beds and pillows very comfortable. I felt the bathroom gave plenty of room and was evident that it had been remodeled and fixed up. The only thing I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rebecca A, Manager at Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel, responded to this review

Its always a pleasure to read about one of our guests positive experiences at our hotel. Thank you for sharing this with us. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to your return! More

Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have stayed at this hotel three times and the most recent stay will be our last. We were there on a Saturday night. We had a room overlooking the entrance. When we arrived home after dinner (10 pm) there was a wedding going on and the music from the disco was extremely loud with heavy bass. The music continued... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rebecca A, Manager at Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel, responded to this review

We apologize for the issues you experienced during your time with us. We hate to think that you will not be back. Please feel free to reach out to us and let us know if there is anything we can do. Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us. We do hope to hear from you. More

Delray Beach, FL
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
24 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A very environmentally friendly hotel. You even get $5.00 off food and drink if you forego maid service for a day (if that works for you). Staff is very friendly, and it is right across the street from Towson Town Center, which has everything you could want for off-hours. My only complaint is that it is not set up very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rebecca A, Manager at Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments and feedback. Thank you for noticing our go green initiatives as work hard to do what we can to help our environment! We look forward to your return! More

Suffern, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

comfortable sleeping accommodations; choice of pillows; good fitness center; lobby could be updated and improved; customer service quick and perfunctory; parking ok; near shopping area and not far from the highway

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rebecca A, Manager at Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel, responded to this review

We thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. We noted your comment in regards to the lobby and are excited to inform you that we will be making upgrades to this area very soon! We hope you will be back in the area to check it out! Thank you again! More

Do you own or manage Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel

Address: 903 Dulaney Valley Road, Towson, MD 21204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Towson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 284
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Towson
Sheraton Baltimore
Baltimore Sheraton

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel