We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel

Hotel website
Hotel deals
903 Dulaney Valley Road, Towson, MD 21204
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

526 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stopped here for a night en route from the NE to the South. Convenient location fairly close to I95. Very efficient and warm welcome on arrival with no hassle which was much appreciated since we'd been driving for hours. Other reviewers have noted it (and I was aware before arriving) that there is an additional parking charge. I didn't mind... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shaybeau
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

After staying in a Holiday Inn for 3 weeks, I had high expectations of this hotel, after all the website makes it look like a 5* hotel. So, moved here 2 nights ago as location is much better than Timonium. 1st night was kept awake all night till 5am by the room next door, granted staff cannot do much about... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mark T
AdamNovotny, General Manager at Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. We know that listening and responding to feedback is the best way we can improve. I have shared your comments regarding the pool with Maintenance, and shared your dining experience with the Food and Beverage Director. We can do better! Location may be important but service makes all the difference. Hopefully we can shine during the... More 

Hilton Head, South Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed for 10 days while having surgery. The front deek were as professional and courteous beyond! Brian, manager exceeds expectations as did the CLUB LEVEl, which I highly recommend . The hotel made an unpleasant medical trip more bearable and was like home away from home.

Helpful?
Thank Don H
AdamNovotny, General Manager at Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for the 5 Star Review and for mentioning Brian. He is just one of our many superstars at the hotel. Good luck recovering from surgery! More 

East Jordan
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Breakfast is not so great. It is what you expect at a Hampton Inn or Fairfield, where it is included. You have no option but to have the buffet and it was like $14 pp! We won't be doing that again! The rooms are very nice and have a fridge and a micro, so we went across to the Fresh... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bitsiesmom
AdamNovotny, General Manager at Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. We are very sorry if we gave the impression that the buffet is the only option available in the morning. We always serve breakfast a la carte via a full menu. Thanks for mentioning the nice room. We hope to see you again at Sheraton Baltimore North. More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
190 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice Property: Slightly dated but clean and spacious. Adjoining overpass (outdoor/non-covered) to the Towson Town Center. Convenient Location. Friendly Staff: Check-In and Check-Out were fast and friendly. Check-out staff adjusted my bill due to issues with loud neighbors partying throughout the night next door to my room and for the incredibly slow wifi as the server continued to time out.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kristen H
AdamNovotny, General Manager at Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. You hit our highlights: clean rooms, great location, friendly staff, and efficient services. We do offer 24 hour technical support for all WIFI services. We always want to resolve any issue. Thanks for choosing Sheraton Baltimore North. More 

Cape May Court House, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here to be close to my nephew at Christmas. Drew Clare, the Director of Operations, was on duty and very responsive when I told him that I'd recently had a total knee replacement and that the toilet was too low for me to use comfortably. He tried to rebook me into a better room, but nothing fit the... More 

Helpful?
Thank RenaNoel
AdamNovotny, General Manager at Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for the 5 Star Review! Drew is a true hospitality professional; we appreciate you recognizing him. Good luck with the new knee! More 

Wantagh, New York
Level Contributor
47 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The front desk staff is always friendly/professional/helpful. The new surroundings are upscale. The bathtub has a "soft" pebble-like finish which makes an older person (that's me), feel so very safe. The bed is, as always, very comfortable. What's new are the pillows! They are so much nicer, king-size and perhaps "My Pillow" brand, that don't flatten. I will not have... More 

Helpful?
Thank JudiFran
AdamNovotny, General Manager at Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for the 5 Star Review! Our rooms are newly renovated, so we appreciate you calling them "upscale". Thanks for choosing Sheraton Baltimore North. More 

Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

High rise comfortable hotel in Towson. Right across the street from the Town Mall. We were in room 821 which was quite large and roomy. All services are within easy walking distance. Numerous restaurants just across the street in the mall. Free parking.

Helpful?
Thank Roger C
AdamNovotny, General Manager at Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for the 5 Star Review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. You can't beat our location next to Towson Town Center. We hope to see you again at Sheraton Baltimore North. More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were very happy to be able to book this location as these hotels are in a little pricier range than we usually go for, but we were disappointed in it. We were happy that it is a pet-friendly place and that they don't charge extra for the dog, but they got us on parking- $10 (I assume that is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ratluver
AdamNovotny, General Manager at Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. We always need honest feedback. Yes, there is a $10 per day parking fee, and yes we are a pet friendly hotel. Thanks for recognizing our friendly staff. We are in midst of a $6 million renovation, which includes new beds as part of the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper standard, so don't give up on us. Thanks... More 

Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff were friendly and the rooms comfortable. It was a great choice for me and I will return on my next business trip to the area. I would recommend this hotel to anyone including my family and friends.

Helpful?
Thank Wardawg31
AdamNovotny, General Manager at Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for the 5 Star Review! We appreciate the recommendation. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

65 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (49)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Towson
0.8 mi away
Towson University Marriott Conference Hotel
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore North / Timonium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Timonium
Holiday Inn Timonium
#2 of 3 in Timonium
4.0 of 5 stars 166 reviews
2.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel North Baltimore
4.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel at Cross Keys
Radisson Hotel at Cross Keys
#30 of 61 in Baltimore
4.0 of 5 stars 368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay