We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel

Hotel website
Hotel deals
903 Dulaney Valley Road, Towson, MD 21204
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    149
    83
    38
    19
See reviews for
110
54
41
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (420)
  • Mar-May only
    (137)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (93)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (103)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (87)
All months
Woodbridge, Virginia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We drove up for the Preakness from the DC-area and used SPG hotel points for the room. Our room was very, very clean. The only issue was that it was adjoined with another room and the folks in the room got a bit too loud at times (not the fault of the hotel just the alcohol the folks were drinking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Hotels can make up for their lack of quality with nice customer service. This place seems to do the opposite. Good location, nice rooms but front desk is rude and robotic. Seem to make some smart comments too. Refused to stamp my parking ticket right away. Told me to do it later. You can sort of tell when a company... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AdamNovotny, General Manager at Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Arthur C, Thank you for sharing about your experience. It wasn't up to snuff! You did not receive the typical service we pride ourselves on delivering to our guests. I see your stay was 6 months ago. We have really pushed our service levels since then which has helped propel us to the #1 ranked hotel on Tripadvisor. I... More 

Holly Hill, Florida
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
8 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We were here for the Preakness. It says it was 6 miles to Pimlico but sure seemed a lot longer than that. Hotel was pristinely clean with very helpful staff. Rain, the in house restaurant was also very good. Parking reasonable at $9 per night. There is a walkover to the Towson City Centre mall that has very trendy shopping.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AdamNovotny, General Manager at Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ronn B, Thanks for the 5 Star Review! It was another exciting race at Pimlico. You hit our high lights: clean rooms, friendly staff, great location and tasty food. We hope to see you again at Sheraton Baltimore North. More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Just have to let you know that Cheri hall and markita green were fabulous to us at breakfast. They went above and beyond to make us happy. Whatever we needed we recieved! You are lucky to have them!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
AdamNovotny, General Manager at Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gina O, Thanks for 5 Star Review and for recognizing Cheri and Markita. They are a dynamic duo in the restaurant. We hope to see you again at Sheraton Baltimore North. More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The service was great. I was meeting up with my friends down the road and instead of calling a taxi, Jason said that he would drop me off in the shuttle right away. Every was so polite and professional. Will definitely stay here again if ever back in town.

Was this review helpful? Yes
AdamNovotny, General Manager at Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jeff M, Thanks for the review! Jason is our 2014 Associate of the Year. As you can now attest, he is a super star! We are glad he is part of our team. Thanks for choosing Sheraton Baltimore North. More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Delightful environment. We would stay here again, and definitely recommend to others. Breakfast at Rain (restaurant in hotel), was outstanding. The food, the service, and William all get four (4) stars! I look forward to staying here again :-) Just one thing....the pic of a bed bug dated 2013, you need to have that removed from your site on TripAdvisor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AdamNovotny, General Manager at Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel, responded to this review

Dear GodInMe1, Thanks for the review! William is new to our team, so it is great to see him getting positive feedback. Thank you for recognizing him. We look forward to seeing you again at Sheraton Baltimore North. More 

Silver Spring, Maryland
Top Contributor
641 reviews 641 reviews
107 hotel reviews
269 helpful votes 269 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Sheraton Baltimore North is a comfortable hotel, well located if you have business near Towson. There is a pedestrian bridge across to the Towson Town Center shopping center, which has many shops and restaurant choices. Our room was comfortable though a bit dated in decor. There was a good desk and two comfortable chairs. The coffee maker's filter holder... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AdamNovotny, General Manager at Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel, responded to this review

Dear areview28, Thanks for the review! I just have to say "Wow" in recognition of your 640 reviews. Impressive! Thanks for adding us to the list. You can't beat our location in the heart of Towson, next to Goucher College, connected to Towson Town Center Mall via skywalk, and minutes away from Towson University. Our rooms are currently under renovation,... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have been staying at this property consistently done the middle of February. The staff is outstanding. In particular Chris Singleton was assigned to the bar for the Msnager's Reception and he was outstanding; pleasant to speak with, accommodating guests requests - the try of employee a 'road warrior' wants to encounter at a hotel. I would agree with a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AdamNovotny, General Manager at Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ernestine07, Thanks for the review. I am so glad you enjoyed our weekly welcome reception. We host this reception every Tuesday from 530pm to 630pm with complimentary drinks and hors d'oeuvres, plus live music. I am pleased to say we are in the midst of renovating our guest rooms. We expect to have all rooms with new furniture by... More 

Summerville, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

my stay here was awesome was here for a conference and the food provided for breakfast and lunch for 2 days was outstanding Ernie Gravina (front desk) Markita Green (omlette chef) Sheri (waitress) Rain restaurant breakfast last day They exemplified great service

Was this review helpful? Yes
AdamNovotny, General Manager at Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Joeluvinlife, Thanks for the review! We were so glad to host the conference. We have over 21,000 sq ft of flexible meeting space, and our banquet team is always at the ready to help set and serve large conferences. Thanks for recognizing Markita, Ernie and Cheri, they are just a few of our hospitality professionals. We hope to see... More 

New Jersey
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
38 hotel reviews
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Seriously. It's a Sheraton.. so that means a decent bed, good shower, etc. But the blue wallpaper and burgandy upholstery is so 80s. Staff is OK - not the most polished but they're nice people. A little updating / refresh would help. And throw those burgandy chairs out ! (See pics). No real complaints here, but no wows either.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AdamNovotny, General Manager at Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel, responded to this review

Dear roadwarriorla, Thanks for the review. I am pleased to say that renovations are under way and we expect to have all rooms with new furniture and bathroom wallpaper by the end of July. We are always looking for ways to improve our product and services, so come on back and see the changes. Our lobby and Club Lounge renovation... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities