We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Natsepa Resort and Conference Center

Hotel deals
Jl. Raya Natsepa No.36 | Suli Salahatu, Ambon Island Maluku, Ambon 97582, Indonesia (Formerly Aston Natsepa Ambon Resort & Conference Center)
Offers & Announcements
September Promo
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
The Natsepa Resort and Conference Center
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

111 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    12
    52
    34
    10
    3
See reviews for
21
28
11
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (111)
  • Mar-May only
    (30)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
Lugo, Italy
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

They forgot to call us for waking up and the taxi for the morning we were leaving for the airport. They didn't make the reservation so we could only have a more expensive room. Anyway good restaurant and good view.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_The_Natsepa, General Manager at The Natsepa Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Greta32, Warm greetings from The Natsepa Resort, Thank you for sharing your views on The Natsepa, and your positive comment about our food and our restaurant. We are deeply sorry for the wake up call and car, we will make sure this will not happen again in the future. Please accept my apologies and thank you again for your... More 

Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
112 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Netsepta Resort is on the Indonesian island of Ambon and is quite nice. The hotel is right on the Ambon Bay with lovely views. We had a simple but adequate room, quite large actually, with a balcony. Earlier we had been told the President of Indonesia (Joko Widodo) would be staying at this hotel. From this, we figured this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GM_The_Natsepa, General Manager at The Natsepa Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Alliharper, We are always interested to read the opinions, thank you for sharing your comments through Tripadvisor. We are glad that you enjoy our room, lovely view, the food, and our service, I will share your experience to our team. It was great this year to receive important guests in our Resort, we had some precious events that bring... More 

valencia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2015

Incredible views to the beach from all rooms and nice pool. Rooms are big but need a bit more maintenance. Breakfast included on the rate is amazing and food is nice and not expensive. Internet works too slow and only in the lobby. All in all great stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_The_Natsepa, General Manager at The Natsepa Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Q-dificil, Thank you so much for sharing your experience of your stay at our The Natsepa. We are glad that you have enjoyed our great view from the window and the nice pool. For internet connection, we have limitation for internet connectivity from the provider due to the Resort location and we provide wifi box in the room upon... More 

Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2015

The setting is superb, on the south-facing coast overlooking the bay and Ambon's southern peninsula. The hotel staff are friendly and accommodating, which is good since the hotel itself is in need of a good refurb. The rooms are reasonable - decent size but the décor is tired and the walls could do with a good lick of paint. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_The_Natsepa, General Manager at The Natsepa Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Dan N, Thank you for sharing your experience with us in Trip Advisor. It is pleasure we hear about the kind comments you have shared about our location and our staff. In tropical country and especially for now is transition between summer and rainy season need more care to reduce the mosquito. We are doing fogging every Monday... More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015

The Natsepa rooms were clean and reasonably well appointed. The food in the restaurant was was good but always cold, the fruit juice was never fresh juice (tasted like powdered juice with a lot of water added so not much flavour. The internet access was free and by cable but it only worked for one day out of eight which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

I stay here to transit so I am not sure about the quality of this hotel. But the rent car here is quite expensive. The room is good and the hotel are large. Good for convention. I didn't taste the food here. But the beach is great, I love the beach. But this hotel is quite far from Ambon city.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM_The_Natsepa, General Manager at The Natsepa Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Citra, Thank you for taking your time off to post comment about our resort. The Natsepa is not just designed for leisure but if guest need big space for conference or wedding we are the one in Ambon Island. Our location and surrounding, one of our plus, If you want to escape a moment for the busy town. Shopping... More 

Bekasi
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

The Natsepa Resort is a 4 star class hotel that failed to live its reputation. We came here with high expectations but eventually felt disappointed because Natsepa failed to fulfill the minor details that should have been an easy task for a hotel of such class. I came here to stay for one night (16 - 17 April 2015) after... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GM_The_Natsepa, General Manager at The Natsepa Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Ariotriwibowo, Thank you for sharing your views on The Natsepa Resort Ambon. We are deeply sorry that we did not succeed in making your experience at The Natsepa Ambon a positive memory in this beautiful resort. We apologized indeed if you had experienced some interruptions about AC, remote control, and the tissue in your room. Regarding the tissue,... More 

Travelers are raving about these Ambon hotels

Turku, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

Good hotel especially if you want to escape noisy Ambon. Big rooms, comfortable beds and delicious restaurant. Didn`t have a chance to use the swimming pool but it looked really nice. Free internet in rooms (but only wire) and good wi-fi in the lobby.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM_The_Natsepa, General Manager at The Natsepa Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear KaterinaGlzch, Thank you for the time you took to post such a great comment of your stay at The Natsepa. Our location and surrounding, one of our plus. If you want to escape a moment for the busy town, here the right place for you. About wifi in room, we plan this year to provide Wifi to all rooms.... More 

Turku, Finland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

Well-run resort in beautiful location. Rooms are western 4 stars and facilities are well maintained. Helpful front desk manager Ibrahim speaks excellent English and he is happy to share tips where to go, arrange drivers etc. Services include aussie operated dive center.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM_The_Natsepa, General Manager at The Natsepa Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Finnglider, Warm greetings for The Natsepa Resort Ambon, Maluku. Thank you very much for posting an impressive review on TripAdvisor. We are appreciate of your valuable feedback and are deeply encouraged by your comments on our resort. The most importantly we are very happy that you have had a great time. We are looking forward to welcoming you back... More 

Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

Stayed here for a couple nights on the way from Sorong to Tual (coming from and going to scuba diving). This is a very large resort-style facility that suffered from less than stellar maintenance in recent years, but is now undergoing renovation (portions of the resort one by one) and the general manager whom I met seems very intent on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

87 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (69)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ambon hotels
8.5 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Ambon
Swiss-Belhotel Ambon
#2 of 12 in Ambon
3.5 of 5 stars 87 reviews
8.3 mi away
Everbright Ambon
Everbright Ambon
#3 of 12 in Ambon
3.5 of 5 stars 17 reviews
8.5 mi away
Imperial Inn
Imperial Inn
#6 of 12 in Ambon
5.0 of 5 stars 1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Amaris Hotel Ambon
Amaris Hotel Ambon
#4 of 12 in Ambon
3.5 of 5 stars 55 reviews
8.3 mi away
Amans Hotel
Amans Hotel
#5 of 12 in Ambon
3.0 of 5 stars 18 reviews
8.5 mi away
Manise Hotel
Manise Hotel
#8 of 12 in Ambon
3.0 of 5 stars 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay