We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Natsepa Resort and Conference Center

Hotel deals
Jl. Raya Natsepa No.36 | Suli Salahatu, Ambon Island Maluku, Ambon 97582, Indonesia (Formerly Aston Natsepa Ambon Resort & Conference Center)
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Natsepa Resort and Conference Center
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Natsepa Resort and Conference Center
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    50
    28
    10
    2
See reviews for
20
24
10
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (100)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
Turku, Finland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good hotel especially if you want to escape noisy Ambon. Big rooms, comfortable beds and delicious restaurant. Didn`t have a chance to use the swimming pool but it looked really nice. Free internet in rooms (but only wire) and good wi-fi in the lobby.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM_The_Natsepa, General Manager at The Natsepa Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear KaterinaGlzch, Thank you for the time you took to post such a great comment of your stay at The Natsepa. Our location and surrounding, one of our plus. If you want to escape a moment for the busy town, here the right place for you. About wifi in room, we plan this year to provide Wifi to all rooms.... More 

Turku, Finland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Well-run resort in beautiful location. Rooms are western 4 stars and facilities are well maintained. Helpful front desk manager Ibrahim speaks excellent English and he is happy to share tips where to go, arrange drivers etc. Services include aussie operated dive center.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Boulder, Colorado
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for a couple nights on the way from Sorong to Tual (coming from and going to scuba diving). This is a very large resort-style facility that suffered from less than stellar maintenance in recent years, but is now undergoing renovation (portions of the resort one by one) and the general manager whom I met seems very intent on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Singapore
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It is located in Natsepa area, which is about 30-40 mins bus ride away from town and the same time travel to the airport . Its very peaceful and just next to the popular Natsepa beach. Its within walking distance to the famous food stalls by the water. The breakfast was decent but do go to the restaurant with mosquito... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM_The_Natsepa, General Manager at The Natsepa Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Zsuki, Thank you for your review about our Resort, the best one in this island. It is with pleasure we hear about the kind comments you have shared about the quietness of our resort, the food, and the service. We just change brand about a year ago, we are doing our best to make a good progress for their... More 

Zagreb, Croatia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

Stay in Napsepa was very pleasent and personally I would choose it for my stay in Ambon again. Personnel is very friendly and helpful. Everyone spoke solid English AND German. Check in and check out fast and efficient. Excellent restaurant with good Indonesian food. I am amused by comments "only Indonesian food" in a negative context. Well, I personally did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM_The_Natsepa, General Manager at The Natsepa Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear CroCat, Thank you for the time you took to post such a great comment of your experience with us during your stay with us. I will pass on your positive comments about the attention to detail, our food, the atmosphere, etc. to my team... Of course we would be delighted to have you stay with us on your next... More 

Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

I booked dive into ambon recommended by a diver friend: this operation is great and very nice installations( house) and boats) but stays in the same area as NAtsepa resort: a huge hotel with terrible service: nobody speaks english, only or mainly indonesian food ,and untrained staff: We stayed the whole time in the diving center tht is nice and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_The_Natsepa, General Manager at The Natsepa Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Micaelakrumholz, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and others. We really appreciate your description and point of view. I am glad that you enjoyed the diving, and I also appreciate that you share your disappointment regarding the service and training, so that I can pay attention to it together with my team. Ambon... More 

Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
12 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

We stayed at the Natsepa for 2 weeks whilst diving with Dive into Ambon (reviewed separately) and we had an amazing time. Yes there were some issues but it didn't detract to much with our stay. These might be a bigger issue to others. The hotel is quite large and is almost odd to be placed in such a quiet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_The_Natsepa, General Manager at The Natsepa Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Pughio83, Thank you very much for your comment; we are very happy that you enjoyed The Natsepa. I really appreciate with your constructive feedback, that make us more attention about the service, we will share to our staff to be care more with the request of the guest. As you mentioned, Ambon is remote place. Yes for almost 95%... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

Stayed here for 5 nights. The only reason for staying here is because it's very close to the dive center which is Dive Into Ambon. The hotel is big with swimming pool and a restaurant, the staff are polite and friendly. Rooms are big and all basic facility. However the setback in the mosquito, it's a big problem, we need... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_The_Natsepa, General Manager at The Natsepa Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Tamil Warmest greeting from The Natsepa Resort and Conference Center, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us in Trip Advisor. Hope during your stay you enjoyed the beautiful scenery, views, large room and balcony as well as our swimming pool. We have tried our best to do fogging every Monday... More 

Jakarta
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

Hotel is typically Indonesian, the people are lovely, the food is good, the rooms are good and clean, and large. Ok now for the best bit....www.diveintoambon.com is based in the grounds of the hotel, and the diving in Ambon is simply awesome, and there are no words that can adquately describe the place, its simply the best by a long... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_The_Natsepa, General Manager at The Natsepa Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Grahamhooley, Thank you for leaving such a lovely review of the hotel on TripAdvisor. We were pleased to learn that you had a wonderful and enjoyable experience with us and that we contributed in some small way in making your stay a pleasant also in our dive operator Dive into Ambon. We will share to our team about your... More 

Malmo, Sweden
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014

I really wish I could give this place a higher rating as it do have potential to be great. I was debating between 2 and 3, but it got a 3 for the helpfulness of the staff. I also know that they are in a renovation process and also a process of renewing and developing all parts of the hotel.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_The_Natsepa, General Manager at The Natsepa Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Livia B, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your valuable feedback and kind words about our resort, specially about our staff of our Resort. We also appreciate the constructive feedback about our meals and the room, know that we are looking into this matter very seriously and have already... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

87 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (69)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question