We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Natsepa Resort and Conference Center

4.0 of 5 Jl. Raya Natsepa No.36 | Suli Salahatu, Ambon Island Maluku, Ambon 97582, Indonesia (Formerly Aston Natsepa Ambon Resort & Conference Center)
Hotel deals
Announcement
Get Your Best Holiday
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Natsepa Resort and Conference Center
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Natsepa Resort and Conference Center
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    47
    24
    10
    2
See reviews for
18
21
10
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (92)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
Zagreb, Croatia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars NEW

Stay in Napsepa was very pleasent and personally I would choose it for my stay in Ambon again. Personnel is very friendly and helpful. Everyone spoke solid English AND German. Check in and check out fast and efficient. Excellent restaurant with good Indonesian food. I am amused by comments "only Indonesian food" in a negative context. Well, I personally did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked dive into ambon recommended by a diver friend: this operation is great and very nice installations( house) and boats) but stays in the same area as NAtsepa resort: a huge hotel with terrible service: nobody speaks english, only or mainly indonesian food ,and untrained staff: We stayed the whole time in the diving center tht is nice and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_The_Natsepa, General Manager at The Natsepa Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Micaelakrumholz, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and others. We really appreciate your description and point of view. I am glad that you enjoyed the diving, and I also appreciate that you share your disappointment regarding the service and training, so that I can pay attention to it together with my team. Ambon... More 

Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
12 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at the Natsepa for 2 weeks whilst diving with Dive into Ambon (reviewed separately) and we had an amazing time. Yes there were some issues but it didn't detract to much with our stay. These might be a bigger issue to others. The hotel is quite large and is almost odd to be placed in such a quiet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_The_Natsepa, General Manager at The Natsepa Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Pughio83, Thank you very much for your comment; we are very happy that you enjoyed The Natsepa. I really appreciate with your constructive feedback, that make us more attention about the service, we will share to our staff to be care more with the request of the guest. As you mentioned, Ambon is remote place. Yes for almost 95%... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

Stayed here for 5 nights. The only reason for staying here is because it's very close to the dive center which is Dive Into Ambon. The hotel is big with swimming pool and a restaurant, the staff are polite and friendly. Rooms are big and all basic facility. However the setback in the mosquito, it's a big problem, we need... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_The_Natsepa, General Manager at The Natsepa Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Tamil Warmest greeting from The Natsepa Resort and Conference Center, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us in Trip Advisor. Hope during your stay you enjoyed the beautiful scenery, views, large room and balcony as well as our swimming pool. We have tried our best to do fogging every Monday... More 

Jakarta
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

Hotel is typically Indonesian, the people are lovely, the food is good, the rooms are good and clean, and large. Ok now for the best bit....www.diveintoambon.com is based in the grounds of the hotel, and the diving in Ambon is simply awesome, and there are no words that can adquately describe the place, its simply the best by a long... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Malmo, Sweden
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014

I really wish I could give this place a higher rating as it do have potential to be great. I was debating between 2 and 3, but it got a 3 for the helpfulness of the staff. I also know that they are in a renovation process and also a process of renewing and developing all parts of the hotel.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

This was where me and a mate decided to "decompress" after 11 days on a dive liveaboard from Sorong to Ambon. We wanted something relaxing and that had a bit of luxury after living in cabins for so long.The hotel is well laid out and the rooms are a great size. While I didn't try the pool it looked good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Zug, Switzerland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

The Natsepa is a pleasant, airy hotel on the outskirts of Ambon with nice pool and good restaurant. However, do not expect to lie on the beach in front of the hotel. The beach is full of rocks. Some semblance of beach you find near-by, but definitely not one you would brag about to your friends and family. But the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM_The_Natsepa, General Manager at The Natsepa Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Benno, Warmest Greeting from The Natsepa Resort & Conference Center, It is really our pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay in The Natsepa Resort. It is easy to catch up a public car in front of our resort, but we just start a free shuttle to drop you in town at 10am and pick up at... More 

edinburgh
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
34 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2014

I've stayed here twice in the last month and it seriously needs some TLC (tender loving care). The location is fab but in no way is this a 4/5 star hotel. The grounds and rooms are generally quite shabby and in need of a good paint and tidy up. The small beach in front of the hotel needs to be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jakarta
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
34 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2014 via mobile

the layout of the resort reminds me of Sedona (Tateli Resort) in Manado. Since space is plenty, all areas including lobby, bedroom and bathroom feature extra large sizes. It is good for divers who carry tons of equipments. In the room, The AC goes from v cold in the evening to extra warm in the morning. The water temp in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Natsepa Resort and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Natsepa Resort and Conference Center

Address: Jl. Raya Natsepa No.36 | Suli Salahatu, Ambon Island Maluku, Ambon 97582, Indonesia (Formerly Aston Natsepa Ambon Resort & Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Maluku Islands > Ambon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Natsepa Resort and Conference Center 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Natsepa Resort and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Natsepa Ambon Hotel Ambon
Aston Natsepa Ambon Resort And Conference Center
The Natsepa Resort And Conference Center Ambon, Maluku Islands

77 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (59)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Near The Natsepa Resort and Conference Center