We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 55 Lonavala hotels

Sahil Sarovar Portico

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Near L&T Management Development Centre | Anandgiri Soc, Tungarli, Lonavala 410401, India
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Sahil Sarovar Portico to your Saves list
Sahil Sarovar Portico
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
60%
Ranked #20 of 55 hotels in Lonavala
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
priyankanamby Mumbai (Bombay), India
Write a Review

88 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    40
    21
    13
    5
See reviews for
38
25
Solo
0
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The stay was absolutely rejuvenating. The spa here is the main attraction and d ambience. Beautiful and serene location. Food spread is also decent. There is not much indoor games for kids. But u have many game stations at walking distance from the resort.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
s_samik2002, General Manager at Sahil Sarovar Portico, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you very much for writing a your review about our Resort. We appreciate your feedback. Assuring you our best services at all the time. We look forward to welcoming you back again to Sarovar Hotels. Warm regards, Samik Kumar Mukhopadhyay General Manager Sahil Sarovar Portico, Lonavala More

Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

A very good & cozy place to spend a weekend Very friendly staff &chefs who go out of the way to serve you. Clean rooms. Especially liked the duplex rooms great for joint families Rates are quite economical as well. Definitely will recommend. Laxman

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
s_samik2002, General Manager at Sahil Sarovar Portico, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Laxman, Thank you very much for writing a your review about our Resort. We appreciate your feedback. Assuring you our best services at all the time. We look forward to welcoming you back again to Sarovar Hotels. Warm regards, Samik Kumar Mukhopadhyay General Manager Sahil Sarovar Portico, Lonavala More

Jaipur, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Stayed on 9/02/14 with my family. It was not at all a Sarovar standard hotel. I think house keeping does not change linen after checkout of guest. House keeping was poor, Linen was not at all clean. bathrooms are very tidy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
s_samik2002, General Manager at Sahil Sarovar Portico, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for writing your review about our Resort and we appreciate your feedback. I am really very sorry for the inconvenience if you have faced at the time of your stay and assuring you that we will look after matter which you have mentioned and also assuring you our best services at your next visit.... More

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

An average place with no frills. However, away from the hustle of the city. A decent restaurant and bar. The staff were very welocming and eager to help. They also organized a pool side party and Dinner for the guests for Diwali. The rooms are a bit run down. Toilets could have been maintained in a better way. The rooms... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
s_samik2002, General Manager at Sahil Sarovar Portico, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you very much for writing a your review about our Resort. We appreciate your feedback. We will of course take care of your suggestions regarding the rooms. Assuring you our best services at all the time. We look forward to welcoming you back again to Sarovar Hotels. Warm regards, Samik Kumar Mukhopadhyay General Manager Sahil Sarovar Portico,... More

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014 via mobile

The staff were good and the communal areas were quite well kept. But the rooms were filthy, the towels smelt bad, the bed linen was stained and smelly,and the whole place had the feeling like it was going to fall down or close down whichever happened to happen first. On the plus side, the food was good and the staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

An average place with no frills. With just 20 or so rooms, the restaurant is pretty small, pool not mention worthy, a carom board in name of sports activities. But the tariff justifies the service received. Biggest plus is the eager to help staff. Not to forget the excellent spa service at a very decent price. It is not a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
s_samik2002, General Manager at Sahil Sarovar Portico, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you very much for writing a your review about our Resort. We appreciate your feedback. Assuring you our best services at all the time. We look forward to welcoming you back again to Sarovar Hotels. Warm regards, Samik Kumar Mukhopadhyay General Manager Sahil Sarovar Portico, Lonavala More

Ambernath
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Pros- 1. Good property 2. Good food. 3. Helpful staff. 4. Cleanliness. Cons- 1. Far from railway station. Rickshaw wala will charge Rs. 150 for 3 kms 2. Bathroom was very small. Sort of cramped. 3. Wi fi not complementary as they write on web site 4. Hotel is small than what you visualise from photographs.

Was this review helpful? Yes
s_samik2002, General Manager at Sahil Sarovar Portico, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you very much for writing a your review about our Resort. We appreciate your feedback, which is really a motivation for the staffs. Assuring you our best services at all the time. We look forward to welcoming you back again to Sarovar Hotels. Warm regards, Samik Kumar Mukhopadhyay General Manager Sahil Sarovar Portico, Lonavala More

Mumbai
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

The staff was very good. Service and house keeping. The rooms very clean. Toilets needs to be improved although they were clean. The new year celebrations was not upto the mark with NO DJ, over all a good experience.

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
s_samik2002, General Manager at Sahil Sarovar Portico, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you very much for writing a your review about our Resort. We appreciate your feedback. Assuring you our best services at all the time. We look forward to welcoming you back again to Sarovar Hotels. Warm regards, Samik Kumar Mukhopadhyay General Manager Sahil Sarovar Portico, Lonavala More

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

You would expect more from Sarovar Group The first look of the hotel, especially during all its lights turned on at night would make you congratulate yourself of your choice..The property is good with all the feel-good factors in it. The room service is prompt and the food is also delicious.. The towels look as if they are at least... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Delhi, India
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

All towels and bed linen were dirty, we requested to change the duvet cover as it was torn and dirty the time housekeeping attendant room the duvet cover we can see that duvet had big dirty spots on it.Yourself can see the attached picture of dirty and torn linen. We picked room service menu which was also torn and in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to Sahil Sarovar Portico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sahil Sarovar Portico

Also Known As:
Sahil Sarovar Portico Hotel Lonavala
Sahil Sarovar Portico Hotel
Sahil Sarovar Portico Lonavla
Address: Near L&T Management Development Centre | Anandgiri Soc, Tungarli, Lonavala 410401, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Lonavala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Lonavala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sahil Sarovar Portico 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Orbitz, Venere and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sahil Sarovar Portico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sahil Sarovar Portico, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.