We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sai Moreshwar Resort

Mumbai-Pune Hwy, at turning of Hotel Fariyas, Lonavala 410401, India
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sai Moreshwar Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sai Moreshwar Resort
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    23
    15
    12
    6
See reviews for
23
22
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (67)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel might be good, but the head office staffs are so illiterate, that they dont know how to speak to a client, and she is not even aware about the offers and all, she is so blunt and rude, that if you called to book a room, you will end up not booking a room.. Her name is vanita,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SMResort, Guest Relations Manager at Sai Moreshwar Resort, responded to this review

I remember your call very well. I had provided you the rates as per your query and informed you that we do not have any offers currently. There are so many travel portals each offering different types of promotional discounts which i would not know at all as they keep changing from time to time. And i dont think that... More 

Pune, India
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

Value for money hotel. I have been there during mansoon. Over all I am satisfied with the hotel. Although there was problem in the room but manager handle it properly. Staff, Location and food is good. Room is also nice. Bit costly but over all nice place for short vacation.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Pune
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

Very uncomfortable feeling. Dark and dingy. Dust all over. Staff inexperienced and inadequate. Next to the Railway line and old Mumbai-Pune road. Room upkeep substandard. One bathroom had no latch, the other had a non-working shower. It is not a place for relaxation.

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 7

Travelers are raving about these Lonavala hotels

Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

Had one day stay at this place. Room and bathroom were clean and there was no pungent smell as mentioned in some other reviews. Its quite peaceful as it is not situated right at city center. One issue about this place is 22 hour policy.

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Mumbai
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

The Hotel Sai Moreshawar is a small cozy place with decent space for recreational activities like some indoor and outdoor games. The room could have been more cleaner, like the bed and sheets were looking like they haven't been washed but just re-arranged. There was a damp smell in the room which goes if the windows are kept opened for... More 

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

Had a 2 day trip to lonavala and booked a ten bedded family room. But the room was giving a very strong smell of some cleaning they had done before our arrival. And the toilet was was not cleaned properly. We had taken one more room no issue about that. And the 22 hour policy? Usually it's 24 hour in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
New Delhi, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

Really disappointed with the hotel and their services. I been traveling so much for work, business and holidays and stayed in every class of hotels, but this is the 1st hotel which gives you bed and breakfast room but breakfast is only available after 8:30AM or 9:00AM. Breakfast quality is very poor. Not value for money at all. Highly overpriced... More 

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pune, India
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014

Hotel Sai moreshwar, lonavala is placed rightly near the Express Highway. All the places of interests are near to this Hotel. Rooms are fine and House keeping is bit slow but not a issue. Worth the money you pay for this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mumbai
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014

Hotel staff was cooperative but hotel rooms were not well maintained. Walls had fungus on them , room was stinking. No proper entrance and exit from the hotel. Restaurant was being renovated. Overall not a place to choose for stay

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pune
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

Sai Moreshwar Resort is a comfortable place for stay in Lonavala. On the old Mumbai Pune highway NH4, this place is reasonably priced. Sufficient parking space is available. Rooms are decent & sufficiently large. The rooms at rear side are less noisy. The resort has a swimming pool & facilities like TT, carrom, chess, Badminton, pool etc. Food is very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay