We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sai Moreshwar Resort

Mumbai-Pune Hwy, at turning of Hotel Fariyas, Lonavala 410401, India
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sai Moreshwar Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sai Moreshwar Resort
Add Photo Write a Review

71 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    11
    23
    17
    12
    8
See reviews for
25
23
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (71)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have booked for this hotel for 2 days. I was not able to travel there due to heavy rain. Then i called Cleartrip as well as Hotel... Cleartrip customer executives are dam fool, dont understand, dont help their customer (People should stop using cleartrip booking. They think there job is done once they receive payment from customer; they dont... More 

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2015

As per phone booking with vanita for 3 rooms we reached late night in this hotel.but when we just want to relax in night we were struggling with management for AC(not working)& third class extra bed on floor.on night duty manager told us that he can't do nothing & adjust in this situation.when we talk him loudly than he had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Lonavala hotels

abhinav002
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2015

Pros: 1. Friendly Staff. 2. Food was tasty. 3. Very good view from the windows. Cons: 1. No Lift and Not very clean. 2. There is a pool but the water was not looking very clean. 3. Food though tasty, took a long time to serve and staff in the restaurant are not very knowledgeable about Non-Indian food.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2015

This is an average resort with all basic amenities available. I have booked superdelux bathtub room, it looked clean at first sight but later we observed some damp patches in and around which surely indicated that the room was not maintained upto the mark. Washroom was clean and bathtub was ok. Food was delicious but slightly overpriced. Overall it is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

The hotel might be good, but the head office staffs are so illiterate, that they dont know how to speak to a client, and she is not even aware about the offers and all, she is so blunt and rude, that if you called to book a room, you will end up not booking a room.. Her name is vanita,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SMResort, Guest Relations Manager at Sai Moreshwar Resort, responded to this review

I remember your call very well. I had provided you the rates as per your query and informed you that we do not have any offers currently. There are so many travel portals each offering different types of promotional discounts which i would not know at all as they keep changing from time to time. And i dont think that... More 

Pune, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

Value for money hotel. I have been there during mansoon. Over all I am satisfied with the hotel. Although there was problem in the room but manager handle it properly. Staff, Location and food is good. Room is also nice. Bit costly but over all nice place for short vacation.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Pune
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

Very uncomfortable feeling. Dark and dingy. Dust all over. Staff inexperienced and inadequate. Next to the Railway line and old Mumbai-Pune road. Room upkeep substandard. One bathroom had no latch, the other had a non-working shower. It is not a place for relaxation.

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

Had one day stay at this place. Room and bathroom were clean and there was no pungent smell as mentioned in some other reviews. Its quite peaceful as it is not situated right at city center. One issue about this place is 22 hour policy.

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

The Hotel Sai Moreshawar is a small cozy place with decent space for recreational activities like some indoor and outdoor games. The room could have been more cleaner, like the bed and sheets were looking like they haven't been washed but just re-arranged. There was a damp smell in the room which goes if the windows are kept opened for... More 

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

Had a 2 day trip to lonavala and booked a ten bedded family room. But the room was giving a very strong smell of some cleaning they had done before our arrival. And the toilet was was not cleaned properly. We had taken one more room no issue about that. And the 22 hour policy? Usually it's 24 hour in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lonavala
16.7 mi away
Sapphire Hotel
Sapphire Hotel
#18 of 60 in Lonavala
3.5 of 5 stars 39 reviews
15.6 mi away
Chandralok Hotel
Chandralok Hotel
#6 of 60 in Lonavala
4.0 of 5 stars 242 reviews
18.7 mi away
The Dukes Retreat
The Dukes Retreat
#1 of 5 in Khandala
4.0 of 5 stars 488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.3 mi away
Retreat Heritage Lonavala
Retreat Heritage Lonavala
#24 of 60 in Lonavala
3.0 of 5 stars 52 reviews
16.0 mi away
Citrus Hotel Lonavala
Citrus Hotel Lonavala
#5 of 60 in Lonavala
4.0 of 5 stars 389 reviews
18.9 mi away
Zara's Resort
Zara's Resort
#2 of 5 in Khandala
3.5 of 5 stars 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Back to top
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay