We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sai Moreshwar Resort

Mumbai-Pune Hwy, at turning of Hotel Fariyas, Lonavala 410401, India
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Sai Moreshwar Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

75 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    11
    24
    17
    13
    10
See reviews for
25
23
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (75)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

With my friends we stayed 1 night during our trip to lonavala khandala on 2012.Very much bsic kind of hotel & OK for a single night stay.That's it.If possible look for other options.Small TV,Non maintained rooms,dark & uncleaned toilet all were cons.Only pros is view from hotel.Even we went out for dinner & on next day morning we checked out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mumbai
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Pictures on the internet are deceptive! This property is not maintained at all. Very dirty common space and damp rooms. Unhygienic restaurant kitchens with a million flies. Food quality is bad and service is not upto the mark. Receptionists are rude, they don't even listen to you and bang the phone. There are cobwebs everywhere! Highly recommend everyone to not... More 

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Lonavala hotels

Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for one night for our weekend trip to lonavala. Hotel is in good condition, rooms are well lit, except few minor issues like door not closing smoothly room is good. Bathroom is clean and does not smell bad. Ac works well. We got two 3 bed rooms an both were of good quality. Breakfast was ok idli... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mumbai
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hi, That was unacceptable and disaster experience with you people. My Check in date was 28th July at 10pm & check out was 30th Jul at 06pm. which was confirmed before booking by one of your executive on your customer care number from my office no.02267001590 & executive gave assurance that there will be no extra charges if i check... More 

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2015

I have booked for this hotel for 2 days. I was not able to travel there due to heavy rain. Then i called Cleartrip as well as Hotel... Cleartrip customer executives are dam fool, dont understand, dont help their customer (People should stop using cleartrip booking. They think there job is done once they receive payment from customer; they dont... More 

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2015

As per phone booking with vanita for 3 rooms we reached late night in this hotel.but when we just want to relax in night we were struggling with management for AC(not working)& third class extra bed on floor.on night duty manager told us that he can't do nothing & adjust in this situation.when we talk him loudly than he had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
abhinav002
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2015

Pros: 1. Friendly Staff. 2. Food was tasty. 3. Very good view from the windows. Cons: 1. No Lift and Not very clean. 2. There is a pool but the water was not looking very clean. 3. Food though tasty, took a long time to serve and staff in the restaurant are not very knowledgeable about Non-Indian food.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2015

This is an average resort with all basic amenities available. I have booked superdelux bathtub room, it looked clean at first sight but later we observed some damp patches in and around which surely indicated that the room was not maintained upto the mark. Washroom was clean and bathtub was ok. Food was delicious but slightly overpriced. Overall it is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

The hotel might be good, but the head office staffs are so illiterate, that they dont know how to speak to a client, and she is not even aware about the offers and all, she is so blunt and rude, that if you called to book a room, you will end up not booking a room.. Her name is vanita,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SMResort, Guest Relations Manager at Sai Moreshwar Resort, responded to this review

I remember your call very well. I had provided you the rates as per your query and informed you that we do not have any offers currently. There are so many travel portals each offering different types of promotional discounts which i would not know at all as they keep changing from time to time. And i dont think that... More 

Pune, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

Value for money hotel. I have been there during mansoon. Over all I am satisfied with the hotel. Although there was problem in the room but manager handle it properly. Staff, Location and food is good. Room is also nice. Bit costly but over all nice place for short vacation.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lonavala hotels
16.7 mi away
Sapphire Hotel
Sapphire Hotel
#20 of 60 in Lonavala
3.5 of 5 stars 42 reviews
15.6 mi away
Chandralok Hotel
Chandralok Hotel
#4 of 60 in Lonavala
4.0 of 5 stars 258 reviews
18.7 mi away
The Dukes Retreat
The Dukes Retreat
#1 of 5 in Khandala
4.0 of 5 stars 508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.3 mi away
Retreat Heritage Lonavala
Retreat Heritage Lonavala
#27 of 60 in Lonavala
3.0 of 5 stars 52 reviews
16.0 mi away
Citrus Hotel Lonavala
Citrus Hotel Lonavala
#5 of 60 in Lonavala
4.0 of 5 stars 408 reviews
16.5 mi away
Picaddle - The Luxury Boutique Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay