We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 54 Lonavala hotels

The Lagoona Resort

3.5 of 5 Resort   |   S No. 55, Tungarli | Tungarli, Lonavala 410403, India
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added The Lagoona Resort to your Saves list
The Lagoona Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
53%
Ranked #18 of 54 hotels in Lonavala
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
raoganesh Pune, India
  • Overview
  • Reviews (160)
  • Photos (144)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (44)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

160 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    25
    58
    45
    13
    19
See reviews for
64
39
Solo
0
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Lagoona is one the older resorts in Lonavala and the age shows. Once perhaps a grand sought after property, it looks like it fell on bad times although it still struggles to maintain a brave front with a smiling visage. The exterior looks passably regal though not majestic ; the lobby cavernous with unsightly signs of aging that could easily... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is one of those property that's very difficult to review. This resort must've been good some 10 years back. Now it's run down & seems to have lost its charm. The scale of the resort is lavish & spacious. The lobby is huge but the decor is dated & almost obsolete. Service is passable. Guest rooms are spacious but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel looks amazing from outside & is a huge property... Rooms were clean & good... Nice ambience & lighting... But the staff is unfriendly as reviewed by many visitors... Food quality is good & they have good options in Buffet... The hotel is 5-10 mins away from market area... They are also little overpriced for the value they give in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheLagoonaResort, Asst Vice President at The Lagoona Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for staying with us and tasking time out to give us your feedback. We take note of your not so pleasant interaction with some of our team members. I would be grateful if you could please narrate any specific instances where you were displeased with our team members. We are happy to note that you were... More

New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The worst stay ever in this hotel. Rooms are not so good. Poor upkeep. Horrible food and pathetic room service. I felt a bit unsafe too. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. The propert could be lot more better but I guess they are least interested in doing anything towards betterment.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheLagoonaResort, Asst Vice President at The Lagoona Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ginnii_66, Thank you for staying with us and taking time to give us your feedback. We only wish that it could have come earlier and since you have mentioned that you ‘ felt a bit unsafe too’, i would surely be interested in knowing as to what particular incident or aspect made you feel unsafe in the hotel. Our... More

Vadodara, India
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Had been to the resort for an offsite meeting, which required overnight stay and two day workshop. on reaching the hotel, found that the rooms were not ready. Were told in a brusque tone that we will have to wait for the rooms to get ready. Rooms were ready after around an hour and half of arrival. waiters either are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
TheLagoonaResort, Asst Vice President at The Lagoona Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Nair, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback. I am sure that you will understand that to maintain and run a hotel, we have to sell rooms. All hotels have a check-in time and a check out time. Your group had reached well before check in time and hence we did request you to wait for... More

New Delhi, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Location of the Hotel is a bit away from main market and in side the residential area. Rooms are comfortable but Bathroom fittings/ fixtures are not maintained and will find broken. Many lights in the rooms were not working and on giving complaint also it was not attended. Mini bar is available but will find empty. On service part, serving... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
TheLagoonaResort, Asst Vice President at The Lagoona Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. NNMit, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback. Ours is a very big resort property and many of our guests find it to be a blessing to be 2.5 km away from the market. After all they come to escape the hustle and bustle of their daily life. I will surely look into the fixtures... More

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

The property is good only from the outside... Inside its a totally different story... The basic difference between standard and deluxe room is that deluxe room has a floor carpet... N these people are bloody charging 1000 bucks for a carpet... Buffet is horrible... Service n staff are too unfriendly... The reception staff don't know anything about hospitality... Towels are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
TheLagoonaResort, Asst Vice President at The Lagoona Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ms.Shreya, Thank you for staying with us and giving us your feedback. The property is good from outside and inside as well. Yes there is a difference between a wooden flooring room and a carpeted room and yes we do charge different rates for the same, but not without informing the guest. I guess you have been upset over... More

Mumbai
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Had a good time. We reached an hour early before check in time and were given the room within 10 minutes. Cleanliness and Pool were good. Service could have been better. Overall we had a pleasant stay.

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

we paid 7000 per night for deluxe room for a weekend stay(sat-sun) ..we were checked in ONE HOUR after we arrived(1.30 PM).. on entering the room the staff were still cleaning it and the room was completely different than the pictures..after they left we found the minibar to be EMPTY.. even the basic things like bottled water was not provided... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
TheLagoonaResort, Asst Vice President at The Lagoona Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Kotekar, Thank you for taking time and giving us your feedback with not so good experience during your stay. I am deeply concerned to know that we were unable to meet your expectations. Nothing seemed to have gone right with your stay. This is terrible and i have no words to express my regret. As soon as we... More

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

We stayed at lagoona on 31st May 1st June Weekend. This hotel has deteriorated completely in terms of service levels. AC was not working, AC panel had no display, after complaining repeatedly for 4-5 times in the night they still could not fix the issue and we were given a fan to make do. The officer in charge by the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
TheLagoonaResort, Asst Vice President at The Lagoona Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Vivek Jain, Thank you for staying with us and giving us your valuable feedback. I am saddened to know that the aircon in your room was non functional due to the faulty AC panel. Our team should have spotted this earlier and fixed it. Apologies for this slip up. I take responsibility for the behaviour of my staff... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage The Lagoona Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to The Lagoona Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lagoona Resort

Address: S No. 55, Tungarli | Tungarli, Lonavala 410403, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Lonavala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lagoona Resort 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Orbitz, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your The Lagoona Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lagoona Hotel Lonavala

144 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (102)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (32)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Lonavala with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Lonavala
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to The Lagoona Resort, Lonavala-India’s first eco-friendly resort in Maharashtra. Our resort is located in Lonavala near Khandala, on the Pune and Mumbai Express Highway, providing a leisurely escape from the city life. In spite of being on the outskirts, we are well connected with the city and beyond. Each of our 68 well- appointed guest rooms are fully equipped with TV, direct dial telephone, internet connectivity, channel music, mini bar, tea/coffee maker, electronic safe and individual temperature controls, to ensure that you are comfortable. Our all-day dining restaurant, The Patio features mouth-watering dishes from Indian, Asian and Continental cuisines. Our elaborate buffet spreads for breakfast, lunch and dinner. You can indulge in a number of recreational activities such as the indoor ones like the pool, carom, and table-tennis or relax by the outdoor pool-side which comes with an attached baby pool as well.The Lagoona Resort offers the prefect hideaway for a luxurious holiday away from the hustle-bustle. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
68

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Lagoona Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer