We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 54 Lonavala hotels

The Lagoona Resort

3.5 of 5 Resort   |   S No. 55, Tungarli | Tungarli, Lonavala 410403, India
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added The Lagoona Resort to your Saves list
The Lagoona Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
53%
Ranked #19 of 54 Hotels in Lonavala
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Sharad P
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    59
    46
    14
    19
See reviews for
66
40
Solo
0
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (164)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (48)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (44)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (36)
All months
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good property. Comfortable rooms. Service is a tad slower. Check in check out is smooth. Good activities available for the kids. Food is good with a sumptuous breakfast. Location is good. Swimming pool is clean. Also an artificial lake is available

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On our official meeting on 2nd Sept, I had missed to collect my writing pad with hand-written notes which was required for making the 'Minutes of Meeting'. When I realized it on the next morning, I immediately called the Banquet Manager and requested him that if he could help me to locate my writing pad which was left in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The resort is located in a quiet corner of Lonavala, slightly far from main market but good location if you have your own vehicle. The entrance and lobby are sufficiently grand and impressive. Staff was quick with response and completing the registration process. Rooms & bathrooms were quite big, clean and comfortable. Food was average in terms of buffet options... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I visited lagoona in the last week of Aug. Prior to making booking, I read all the reviews posted on TripAdvisor which were not very pleasing. But I still ignored thinking I can't be dat worse. I am a hotelier myself and to my shock when I checked in room 324, the room assigned was horrible. It had a big... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pune, India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lagoona is one the older resorts in Lonavala and the age shows. Once perhaps a grand sought after property, it looks like it fell on bad times although it still struggles to maintain a brave front with a smiling visage. The exterior looks passably regal though not majestic ; the lobby cavernous with unsightly signs of aging that could easily... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is one of those property that's very difficult to review. This resort must've been good some 10 years back. Now it's run down & seems to have lost its charm. The scale of the resort is lavish & spacious. The lobby is huge but the decor is dated & almost obsolete. Service is passable. Guest rooms are spacious but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Hotel looks amazing from outside & is a huge property... Rooms were clean & good... Nice ambience & lighting... But the staff is unfriendly as reviewed by many visitors... Food quality is good & they have good options in Buffet... The hotel is 5-10 mins away from market area... They are also little overpriced for the value they give in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheLagoonaResort, Asst Vice President at The Lagoona Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for staying with us and tasking time out to give us your feedback. We take note of your not so pleasant interaction with some of our team members. I would be grateful if you could please narrate any specific instances where you were displeased with our team members. We are happy to note that you were... More

New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
27 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

The worst stay ever in this hotel. Rooms are not so good. Poor upkeep. Horrible food and pathetic room service. I felt a bit unsafe too. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. The propert could be lot more better but I guess they are least interested in doing anything towards betterment.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TheLagoonaResort, Asst Vice President at The Lagoona Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ginnii_66, Thank you for staying with us and taking time to give us your feedback. We only wish that it could have come earlier and since you have mentioned that you ‘ felt a bit unsafe too’, i would surely be interested in knowing as to what particular incident or aspect made you feel unsafe in the hotel. Our... More

Vadodara, India
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Had been to the resort for an offsite meeting, which required overnight stay and two day workshop. on reaching the hotel, found that the rooms were not ready. Were told in a brusque tone that we will have to wait for the rooms to get ready. Rooms were ready after around an hour and half of arrival. waiters either are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
TheLagoonaResort, Asst Vice President at The Lagoona Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Nair, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback. I am sure that you will understand that to maintain and run a hotel, we have to sell rooms. All hotels have a check-in time and a check out time. Your group had reached well before check in time and hence we did request you to wait for... More

New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Location of the Hotel is a bit away from main market and in side the residential area. Rooms are comfortable but Bathroom fittings/ fixtures are not maintained and will find broken. Many lights in the rooms were not working and on giving complaint also it was not attended. Mini bar is available but will find empty. On service part, serving... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
TheLagoonaResort, Asst Vice President at The Lagoona Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. NNMit, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback. Ours is a very big resort property and many of our guests find it to be a blessing to be 2.5 km away from the market. After all they come to escape the hustle and bustle of their daily life. I will surely look into the fixtures... More

Do you own or manage The Lagoona Resort?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Lagoona Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lagoona Resort

Address: S No. 55, Tungarli | Tungarli, Lonavala 410403, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Lonavala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lagoona Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your The Lagoona Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lagoona Hotel Lonavala

144 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (102)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (32)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near The Lagoona Resort

Enlarge Map
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby
Top-rated Attractions Nearby