We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lemon Dew

Certificate of Excellence
Near fire force | Ksrtc Bus Stand Road, Alappuzha 688009, India
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Lemon Dew
Add a photo
Add Photo Write a Review

162 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

You get what you pay for in life and Lemon Dew is a prime example. It's a 'backpackers' place for people travelling and wishing to meet others doing the same. The communal roof area is awesome for chilling and chatting to others. We learnt so much that helped us in our travelling of India. Highly recommend this place, decent rooms... More 

Helpful?
Thank McSnib
Paris, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Very nice time in this guest house, very nice people and very nice environment. Peacefull rofftop. Good location. We recommand it to stay few days! Allepey is also a beautiful town with it backwaters.

Helpful?
Thank EliseRiant
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed a night at the Lemon Dew Inn before I took the bus to Munnar. Sanil is a great host and really helpful. The roof garden is cool and people can mingle and hang out up there. The location is really close to the bus station. The rooms are spacious and clean. I had a fan in my room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amie N
Hamburg, Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Lemon dew is the perfect accommodation for backpackers: the room rates are reasonable (400-600rs), there is an open kitchen, a fridge on every floor, a laundry machine, wifi and - last but not least - an easygoing atmosphere! The rooftop is nicely decorated with flowers and paintings. The hammocks there and the open kitchen make the perfect hangout in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Farbentanz
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2015

worst hotel ever seen and stayed in my life i have visited almost all the places in India and stayed in hotels but never seen hotel like this Lemon dew just a crap and bogus hotel no soap no hot water, very dirty hotel and there were ants in the bed we were unable to sleep in the night and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
3 Thank deepm957
LEMONDEW, Manager at Lemon Dew, responded to this review

hi sir , we get your feed back and we found some bad things you wrote about our place 1st - no soap and hot water ; we would love to let you know that we didn't offer you hot water , and you didn't even ask about hot water , if someone needs it we will provided from kitchen... More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2015 via mobile

Looking for low budget stay that also offers opportunities to make new friends, a siesta over hammock on a colourful rooftop, and free WiFi? Go to Lemon Dew! My wife and I were here for four days (Dec 26-29), and were glad to have found a sufficient room at such cheap rent! We were the only Indian lodgers during our... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bharath J
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2015 via mobile

Had a fantastic stay at this guesthouse! Very close to bus station. Spacious clean rooms. Lovely rooftop communal seating area, great for having few beers, chilling out and making new friends!!😀 the staff are what really make the place, so friendly and welcoming ! Thanks so much for wonderful stay ......we will be back 😀

Helpful?
Thank Yaimee
Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2015

I was in Allepey with my boyfriend and we had a great stay at Lemon dew! The rooms are simple, the place quiet and the rooftop is a really nice chillout area. The people who runs the place are also nice and really helpful.

Helpful?
Thank Helennnnne
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2015 via mobile

Lemon Dew it's a jewel situated in a little street near bus station, there are rooms with toilet or not and this is a regular situation, but the harmony that you can feel on the roof garden is a gift that only special people can give. Askar and friends created a corner of connection with our inner peace and give... More 

Helpful?
Thank Fabrizio G
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2015 via mobile

Beautiful. Place incredible of good value bedroom , bathroom , sitting room and balcony areya all for really low rate best of all the staff, estimated helpful and friendly. They help us find a village tour with canoeing day trip around the backwater

Helpful?
Thank 155angel
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

81 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (69)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alappuzha hotels
0.0 mi away
Nova Holidays Cottage
Nova Holidays Cottage
#1 of 60 in Alappuzha
4.5 of 5 stars 126 reviews
0.0 mi away
Deshadan Backwater Resort
Deshadan Backwater Resort
#12 of 60 in Alappuzha
4.5 of 5 stars 215 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Wind n' Waves Alleppey Beach Stay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Seashore Homely Stay & Restaurant
0.0 mi away
Vedanta Wake up! along the dreamy backwaters, Alleppey
0.0 mi away
Dream Nest  Guesthouse
Dream Nest Guesthouse
#43 of 167 in Alappuzha
4.5 of 5 stars 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay