We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 59 Alappuzha hotels

Aagaman House Boats

Aswathy, Kaniyamkulam Jn. | Kaithavana, Alappuzha 688003, India
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (6)
  • Photos (21)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (2)
  • Location
  • More
Aagaman House Boats
Ranked #46 of 59 hotels in Alappuzha
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Alappuzha
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

6 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    0
    0
    0
    4
See reviews for
5
Couples
0
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Worst worst worst worst. pls do not choose this house boat. it will change All your mindset about house boat.it worst then the worst. Poor quality of food, self made menu. All I can say pls dont opt this house boat.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SITours, Manager at Aagaman House Boats, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our Houseboat. Your comments has been taken seriously. We regret that you haven't enjoyed your stay with us. However please note that Houseboat stay is a Themed Tourism product in which Local cuisine is served. Food is prepared in traditional Backwater Cuisine and we have few of the best Chefs on board our Houseboats.... More

Cochin
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I being a Tour Operator have been using services of Aagaman Houseboat and Mr. Pradeep since year 2008. Have never had a serious complaint about his services nor the quality of His Houseboats.His Houseboats are well Maintained and with staff who are well experienced. Also rates that he charge are the cheapest at all seasons in Alleppey. I will recommend... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SITours, Manager at Aagaman House Boats, responded to this review

Thanks for Your kind words Sir. Looking forward to your next visit. More

Kochi (Cochin), India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

hey one and all...you would not believe if I tell you that I am posting this review taking all the strain during a leisure trip with family sitting in a houseboat...this is courtesy Aagaman houseboat...pathetic service is the word to say it all...you board the houseboat and even before it starts, a guy comes from nowhere and asks us to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SITours, Manager at Aagaman House Boats, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our Houseboat. Your comments has been taken seriously. We regret that you haven't enjoyed your stay with us. We will try our best to make your experience a valuable one on your next visit. Thanks and best regards, More

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

My family and I were booked on Aagamann house boats after I was assured it was a reputable company by my hotel Arches in fort kochi. Arches hotel handled our bookings. I booked two boats ; 1x1 bedroom boat and 1x 2 bedroom boat . We were charged Rs 20,000.00. for both boats. When we boarded , I was quite... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SITours, Manager at Aagaman House Boats, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our Houseboat. Your comments has been taken seriously. We regret that you haven't enjoyed your stay with us. We will try our best to make your experience a valuable one on your next visit. Thanks and best regards, More

Bangalore, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

We had an amazing time. We were wondering how we could spend the night in the boat, but it was Just like home. very confortable. The crew in the boat showed us lot of new things and explained to us about the culture of this place. We also saw the popular chruch with is featued in a few movies. First... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SITours, Manager at Aagaman House Boats, responded to this review

Many Thanks for Your Kind words Sir, Looking forward to your next visit. More

Bangalore, India
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Beware of the cost the owner Mr.Pradeep charges. Initially when I called him up he had promised INR 6500 for my family for a overnight stay in single bedroom boat house. But when you reach there, the clever owner Pradeep will not be at the place and when you call him up he will give all lame reasons saying that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
SITours, Manager at Aagaman House Boats, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our Houseboat. Your comments has been taken seriously. We regret that you haven't enjoyed your stay with us. We will try our best to make your experience a valuable one on your next visit. Thanks and best regards, More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Aagaman House Boats, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Aagaman House Boats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aagaman House Boats

Address: Aswathy, Kaniyamkulam Jn. | Kaithavana, Alappuzha 688003, India
Location: India > Kerala > Alappuzha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Aagaman House Boats Kerala/Alappuzha, India

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Other (15)

Amenities

Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant
Number of rooms
12

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer

    Bookmark for later
    Save Saved
    You added Aagaman House Boats to your Saves list