We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Punnamada Resort

Certificate of Excellence
Alleppey 6 | Punnamada Resort Private Limited, Alappuzha 688006, India
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Punnamada Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

582 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We spent just a short stay here on our way back to Kochi and really enjoyed relaxing by the lake watching all the amazing different styles of Kerala houseboats passing by. The restaurant also has a full view of the Lake as well and the staff are very friendly & accommodating. We asked for an upgrade of our room to... More 

Helpful?
Thank SdeV14
VargheseKE, General Manager at Punnamada Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your great review regarding Punnamada Resort experience and glad that you had a great time with us . Your kind words will certainly motivate all our team members to go that extra mile for our guests in future. Let me thank you for staying with us . We look forward for your next visit to... More 

Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This review might be slightly biased based on our previous experience at Greenwoods in Thekkady. The hospitality was good. Staff was nice, but not exactly warm. Having said that, they offered us a cake, wishing us a Happy Married Life and our room was also decorated. The lake view rooms are splendid. The resort is very much close to nature.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Darshil118
VargheseKE, General Manager at Punnamada Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review on TripAdvisor regarding your Punnamada experiences !we are glad to note that you had a wonderful time . Let me thank you for your stay and for your review. we have also noted your constructive feedback . let reassure you that we will certainly take steps to improve on this point.... More 

Mumbai
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the Punnamada in the first week of January, in the four lake view rooms for three nights. It was a family gathering. Will list out the positives and negatives as I perceived them. Positives • Excellent view across the Punnamada lake, especially from the Lake View rooms. • The Hotel looks cosy and beautiful with the red... More 

Helpful?
Thank VishGop
VargheseKE, General Manager at Punnamada Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review regarding Punnamada Resort Experiences. We are happy to note that you had a mixed experiences during your stay. At the outset let me thank you for staying with us .thank you for your kind words and positive points whih is really a motivating factor to our team. We shall share your... More 

Farnham UK
Level Contributor
237 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Only visited for lunch but this place looks wonderful. Big pool and wide shady lawn going straight onto the backwaters. They have their own boat to explore the waterways. Restaurant had a good range of food - our lunch was delicious. Actually wished we had chosen this place to stay rather than Emerald Isle which was less comfortable.

Helpful?
Thank TravelerFarnhamUK
VargheseKE, General Manager at Punnamada Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your great review regarding Punnamada Resort experience and glad that you had a great time with us . Your kind words will certainly motivate all our team members to go that extra mile for our guests in future. Let me thank you for your patronage . We look forward for your next visit to Punnamada... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My 3 friends and I spent 2 nights here, but I wish we had at least an extra night to enjoy Punnamada Resort and Alleppey at a leisurely pace. The food at the resort's restaurant was always very good. We enjoyed the Ayurvedic massage treatments, and I also was able to do one yoga class. The resort arranged for a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank azhas2016
VargheseKE, General Manager at Punnamada Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your great review regarding Punnamada Resort experience and glad that you had a great time with us . Your kind words will certainly motivate all our team members to go that extra mile for our guests in future. Let me thank you for stay . We look forward for your next visit to Punnamada Resort... More 

Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
191 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Setting is on a lake with a great view of the unique houseboats plying the water ways . My wife & I liked the restaurant - we tried the buffet which had lots of selection - chicken , lamb , etc. All Indian cuisine but nothing too spicy .Definitely worth staying there for at least a night . It isn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jack M
VargheseKE, General Manager at Punnamada Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your great review regarding Punnamada Resort experience and glad that you had a great time with us . Your kind words will certainly motivate all our team members to go that extra mile for our guests in future. Let me thank you for stay . We look forward for your next visit to Punnamada Resort... More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Too many mosquitoes, expensive food, hot water takes a long time to come. Only one restaurant. Wifi is terrible and patchy in the rooms - wifi better in lobby area but too many mosquitoes. Definitely not five star

Helpful?
4 Thank JacobGe8
VargheseKE, General Manager at Punnamada Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review regarding Punnamada REsort . At the outset let me thank you for staying with us and for your time to rate our services . We have noted your points and corrective measures are already in place . Wifi speed has been enhanced . Well, Mosquitoes in an open space near a... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at Punnamada Resort it was amazing. This offers you the authentic Ayurveda spa to please most. The staff are most helpful willing to please guests with good service and a variety of things to do at the resort and outside. You can experience a sunset cruise on a houseboat with a romantic or family dinner. The many rivers... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dpillay
VargheseKE, General Manager at Punnamada Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your great review regarding Punnamada Resort experience and glad that you had a great time with us . Your kind words will certainly motivate all our team members to go that extra mile for our guests in future. we are happy to note that you had some authentic ayurveda. I shall share your appreciation with... More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Spend a dayout last month with friends and was quite taken aback by the serenity. No words can explain the beautiful lake view. The whole resort is well maintained. The resort was fully booked and hence had to go for a dayout. Houseboats are very good. Food was quite nice with alot of traditional Kerala dishes. A great to place... More 

Helpful?
Thank zanju
VargheseKE, General Manager at Punnamada Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your great review regarding Punnamada Resort experience and glad that you had a great time with us . Your kind words will certainly motivate all our team members to go that extra mile for our guests in future. Let me thank you for stay . We look forward for your next visit to Punnamada Resort... More 

London
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We had a fantastic stay at this beautiful resort. The traditional Keralan rooms are very quaint and the bathroom leading to a private garden makes it very special. The beds were comfortable and the room was well equipped. What made our stay so good was what was included: the breakfast was great, tea and snacks on the lawn at 5... More 

Helpful?
Thank JoWild
VargheseKE, General Manager at Punnamada Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your great review regarding Punnamada Resort experience and glad that you had a great time with us . Your kind words will certainly motivate all our team members to go that extra mile for our guests in future. Let me thank you for stay . We look forward for your next visit to Punnamada Resort... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

583 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (577)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (134)
Viewed
Room/suite (91)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (56)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
View from room (51)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
6:43
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (166)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alappuzha
5.6 mi away
Citrus Retreats Alleppey
Citrus Retreats Alleppey
#9 of 60 in Alappuzha
4.5 of 5 stars 503 reviews
19.9 mi away
Kondai Lip Backwater Heritage Resort
0.0 mi away
Deshadan Backwater Resort
Deshadan Backwater Resort
#12 of 60 in Alappuzha
4.5 of 5 stars 215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 mi away
Vasundhara Sarovar Premiere
7.8 mi away
Kumarakom Lake Resort
Kumarakom Lake Resort
#2 of 25 in Kumarakom
4.5 of 5 stars 1,313 reviews
6.5 mi away
Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay