We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Bout du Monde

#1 of 13 Hotels in Kep
Certificate of Excellence
Preah Thom, Kep 10000, Cambodia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Le Bout du Monde
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Le Bout du Monde
Le Bout du Monde
Le Bout du Monde
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    77
    21
    6
    5
See reviews for
47
167
29
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (301)
  • Mar-May only
    (88)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (53)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (46)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (114)
All months
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Nice place on a hill, great views of the sea and beyond. The wooden house we stayed in was great and had a lovely view, but no windows meant no A/C and it got quite sweaty at night, but then it was in May. Our friend said her room was just ok though, so it would be advisable to ask... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is such a great place to stay. Our kids (5 and 8) loved the jungle-feel and we the beautiful huts made of quality wood. It's a different experience than traditionel hotels. Bungalow is open in the top and you'll have small creatures visiting. But it just added to the place. We stayed in a small hut but were given... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
6 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very nice natural hideaway with traditional Cambodian wooden houses. Nice view of the ocean in the distance and trees all around. Loved having the national park right out back. Dining area was very pleasant. Layout is a bit confusing with many small paths crisscrossing the property. Beds and pillows are made of kapok which can get a bit lumpy. Wonderful... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Madison, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
39 hotel reviews
283 helpful votes 283 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have been to Kep more times than I can count, and the style of this hotel sets it apart from the rest. Set high on the hillside, every room has a fantastic view of the ocean. The grounds are terraced with natural flowers, fountains, and majestic statues. Instead of seeming stilted and formal, it has quite the wild, natural... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

I was a little apprehensive at first because of the outdoor nature but it proved to be the quietest and most comfortable place that we stayed at in our entire trip to Cambodia, the rooms are stunning, the food was excellent and the staff could not have more to help us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Croatia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015 via mobile

After three months of travel through southeast asia, my wife and I spent 6 nights at Le Bout Du Monde in February 2015. Despite the wonderful pictures and descriptions found on the internet I remained skeptical, as all too often reality greatly differs from pretty pictures and glowing descriptions. To say Le Bout Du Monde is an exception to this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

my tuk tuk could not make it up hill so I walked up the last few hundred meters or so to get to top of hill and saw this beautiful and paradise looking assemblage of buildings made out of natural materials and wish I could have stayed just 1 night. Here at this altitude at night you really do not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
London
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

Couldn't have been happier to have chosen this wonderful place. Jean Luc and his Cambodian wife and created these brilliantly designed lodges, full of incredible antiques with beautiful views. We opted for a cheaper lodge at the bottom and were perfectly happy with it (many reviewers suggest being as high as possible), but as we dined high up in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

We moved onto here from the Knai Bang Chatt and what a difference. In this hotel you stay in traditional Khmer houses in the trees over looking the coast. Magical! The rooms do not have air-conditioning but have plenty of fans!. The service and food here was second to none and very good value for money. If you want a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Beijing Region, China
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

We planned to stay here for two nights on Jan. 2015, but it turned out we had to checked out at the late night of the second night because the terrible racial discrimination from the couple who managed the hotel. This hotel has its own atmosphere, beautiful garden, very nice view, and very relaxed Bungalows which feel like so close... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
KEPBDM, Propriétaire at Le Bout du Monde, responded to this review

Not racist but exasperated by your attitude spending your holidays to complaint of what you did not want to admit : the toilets were not dirty but the colour of the cover was gone due to the quality of products sold five years ago in Cambodia. One of our staff went to control with you and your mother but you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

173 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (149)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from room (17)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
3:12
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay