We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Bout du Monde

#1 of 13 Hotels in Kep
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Preah Thom, Kep 10000, Cambodia
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Le Bout du Monde
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Le Bout du Monde
Le Bout du Monde
Le Bout du Monde
Add Your Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    73
    21
    6
    5
See reviews for
46
159
28
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (289)
  • Mar-May only
    (76)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (53)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (46)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (114)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We moved onto here from the Knai Bang Chatt and what a difference. In this hotel you stay in traditional Khmer houses in the trees over looking the coast. Magical! The rooms do not have air-conditioning but have plenty of fans!. The service and food here was second to none and very good value for money. If you want a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Beijing Region, China
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We planned to stay here for two nights on Jan. 2015, but it turned out we had to checked out at the late night of the second night because the terrible racial discrimination from the couple who managed the hotel. This hotel has its own atmosphere, beautiful garden, very nice view, and very relaxed Bungalows which feel like so close... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
KEPBDM, Propriétaire at Le Bout du Monde, responded to this review

Not racist but exasperated by your attitude spending your holidays to complaint of what you did not want to admit : the toilets were not dirty but the colour of the cover was gone due to the quality of products sold five years ago in Cambodia. One of our staff went to control with you and your mother but you... More 

Winterthur, Switzerland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovely and simple Khmer-Style Bungalows providing everything you need. We really enjoyed our stay in Le Bout du Monde. The staff was so friendly and the owners are really taking care of their place. We had some special requests regarding our transfers to Sihanoukville and they organised everything for us in advance. The natural pool is perfect for a refreshing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Perched on a hill overlooking the sea, we spent a pleasant 5 nights here. Sitting on the balcony watching the sunset was magical. The houses ( 7 in total ) are basic, wooden slatted floors, mosquito net and a shower and toilet with no door. The rooms and linen are clean and the large balcony sports a hammock and settee.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laos
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A quiet collection of rustic Cambodian-style villas on the hill above Kep, with easy access to the trails of the national park and a 10-minute walk down to the crab market. Lovely gardens and freshwater pool. Good French/Khmer food (including breakfast). Don't expect luxury but villas are simple and traditional, with decent beds (mosquito nets included), a relaxing terrace and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We joined a Phnom Penh-based friend who comes to Le Bout du Monde regularly. It is easy to see why. The place is long on charm. If you need the comforts that come with a luxury hotel, don't book here but if you enjoy a night breeze under a mosquito net, the place is near perfect. Some of the fixtures... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Santa Monica, California
Top Contributor
216 reviews 216 reviews
36 hotel reviews
215 helpful votes 215 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The view is SPECTACULAR! We walked into a rustic tree house perched high above the beach and town. It's really just like a tree house, but beautifully furnished. There are slats on the floor that show through to the outside below - it's really a tree house. The shower is cool as HELL, but beware - it opens right to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edinburgh, UK
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Le Bout du Monde is a great find; a really special place, being as close as you can be to nature without giving up comforts - it's a little paradise. We stayed there (a Scottish/ French family of 3) and had a fantastic week of relaxing and getting away from it all. The owners (French/ Khmer) clearly had a strong... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edinburgh
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

We stayed a week at Le bout du Monde traveling as a family with a 2 year old child. The place is very peaceful, they have a handful of bungalows so it never feels crowded; so nicely nested into the Cambodian landscape, just adjacent to the Kep national park, that even the monkeys sometimes can't make the difference between the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

The reviews set the bar pretty high for this hotel and it really lives up to the expectations. It might not be for everyone though, if you want air conditioning, a TV and commercial fruit juice, try somewhere else. If not, you'll get a chance to sleep in a comfortable bed while getting the feeling of sleeping in the jungle.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

169 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (145)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from room (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (29)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
3:12
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question