We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kep Lodge

Pepper Street 1, Kep 8888, Cambodia
Hotel website
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Kep Lodge
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Kep Lodge
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    100
    33
    17
    11
See reviews for
62
131
50
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (336)
  • Mar-May only
    (99)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (52)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (82)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (103)
All months
Hervey Bay, Australia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This was our third visit, so we stayed up in the new villa rooms. They have all the mod cons, extra large rooms, and the view is special. Dinner in the restaurant has all the local dishes without the hassle of heading out so suggest eating in unless you want to explore. Thanks as always to the staff as they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seoul, Seoul, South Korea
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

From the moment we contacted Kep Lodge, we knew we'd found a special place. They were responsive to our emails and questions. The pictures don't do the rooms justice, we were very happy with Rambutan, a deluxe room 1st floor with a view of the ocean and a spacious verandah. We spent a lot of time relaxing in the hammock... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We lucked in with this relaxing getaway. Bungalows had their own verandah and garden for tranquility and there was a central hub for chatting with fellow travelers and enjoying the great view over the ocean. Staff like Preakdy were friendly and helpful. Their recommended restaurant Holy Crab was a standout. ..Kouen spoke excellent English. Go for his recommended Easy Crab.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great views, on walking distance from the beach, walking trails and kep's best restaurants, helpful staff, overall relaxed atmosphere. We stayed in kep lodge a few times over the last 2 years and hope to come back soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Burbank, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As one of my friends noted: this place is special. It is relaxed, a little quirky, and an all around great experience. We stayed in the large room with the balcony furnished with patio furniture and hammock. It was awesome to sit there and enjoy a drink while watching the sunset set around the beautiful foliage and the ocean just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We loved our 4 night stay at Kep Lodge! It is very serene and relaxing after the craziness of a Phnom Penh. There was one whole day where we didn't even leave at all! There are beautiful gardens throughout the property, a decent sized pool with lots of shady seating, and a chilled out bar and two story deck with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Phnom penh
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I love Kep Lodge, it's my home away from home. Just a few notes: they took crab cakes and fondue off of the menu...that is very sad. Also wanted us to pay early, which is weird. Wifi is not strong everywhere and we lost water a couple of times. If this is because of economic reasons, my heart is broken.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
keplodge, Owner at Kep Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Diane, Thank you for your lovely review and we are proud to be your 'favorite place in Kep'! I would like to clarify a few things. We took the crab cake off the menu because our menu was after seven years simply to big. We had over 100 items on our menu and needed to make it smaller and... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The main reason I chose this place was because I wanted somewhere quiet, where I could have privacy and feel comfortable enough to simply relax away from town. On my first day I was asked in different moments by two members of the staff why I was staying at the most expensive room, one of them also mentioned that I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
keplodge, Owner at Kep Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Lucia, We are really sorry that we didn't fulfill your wish of a quiet and private holiday. Of course it was rude of our staff to check your shopping bags and to ask you with whom you spent X-Mas etc and it is not ok that you had to take your breakfast fruits by yourself or that my staff... More 

Darwin, Australia
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
44 hotel reviews
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Kep lodge was perfect for us, set in beautiful tropical gardens, a nice swimming pool and a pleasant restaurant area. The staff - as always - are amazing. We did have a small issue with payment options which was sorted quickly and effectively by Dan. He is the man to approach with any issues rather than his quite unapproachable wife.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Central Saanich, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2014

We (2 adults 2 teenage children) recently stayed at Kep Lodge for a bit of a relax before we head home. It was nice to finally have a hot shower in Cambodia. The hot water system even managed to cope with the four of us, one after the other. The room was one of the newer accommodation, clean with comfortable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Kep Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kep Lodge

Address: Pepper Street 1, Kep 8888, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Kep Province > Kep
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Kep Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kep Hotel Kep

214 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (181)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (34)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (26)
Viewed
View from room (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay