We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 39 Kep B&Bs / inns

Kep Guest House

Road 33a | Kep Market, Kep, Cambodia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Kep Guest House to your Saves list
Kep Guest House
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
43%
Ranked #31 of 39 Kep B&B and Inns
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014
rebeccaskeel Hitchin, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (30)
  • Photos (30)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

30 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    11
    3
    7
    7
See reviews for
Families
0
15
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Logan, Utah
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Actually, we didn't sleep in this guesthouse so I don't know the quality of the bedrooms. Anyway, we eat there, food quality was ok but not excellent. Our bad experiment was the bike rental : bad bikes, not cheap and when we came back, Vincent didn't want to get our passeport back because we would have had flat tires (totally... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

Like many others on here we arrived in Kep and were surround by the usual throng of drivers offering guesthouses, then as we were going to walk off and find somewhere Vincent (the French owner) sauntered over and told us about his guesthouse. It seems good value at $12 per night (we got it down to $10) for a private... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brixham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

My boyfriend and I arrived in Kep by bus and as usual got bombarded by tuk tuk driver offering for somewhere to stay. In the back of the crowd there was a French man called Vincent who laid low and the swopped in offering a good $12 room with sea views which he then lowered to $10. He told us... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Georgetown, Malaysia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

As a budget traveler, I would say I tend to have slightly lower standards than some. And while Kep guest house was fairly clean (despite Mosquitos and geckos in the room), not much else good can be said about it. I found the French owner to be extremely unfriendly and hostile. He even got into a yelling match with me... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a private double with a/c which was great. although the hotel is pretty cool and the fan is sufficient, if you wanted to save money. The food was absolutely divine and great value for money (every morning I gorged on a huge plate of beautiful fresh fruit for $2!). Vincent and his wife are incredibly helpful and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kasterlee, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Vincent and his Nepalese wife were very friendly when I arrived. I stayed in the dorm, which consists of three big sized beds. Only downside was the matrass, it was not so good but still had a good sleep here. The shared bathroom was clean and so were the rooms. The place has a good atmosphere and the food is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
80 hotel reviews
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

We booked the balcony room and were really pleased with it. The balcony was lovely catching the sea breeze later in the day. The bed was comfortable and room clean. We did not have hot water in the room though but as it was hot weather no real drama. The fan cooled the room Adequately and the only issue was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

We didn't stay there for accommodation, but were pointed there a couple times by the owners of the guest house we stayed at for Nepalese food and for renting bicycles. Both were very disappointing, the food was 2.50$ for 'massala' that was just fried rice with a couple wedges of tomato, extremely salty and bland flavourless schluck with some vegetables... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ubud
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

This guesthouse is in a bad location by the old market and dirty beach. I didn't get the room with a balcony that I booked, the window in the room looks directly into the dorm room. I have travelled extensively and have never seen this before. The attitude of the owner was to blame me saying I had booked the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
pontois666, Owner at Kep Guest House, responded to this review

Hello, effectively, there was a mistake on booking.com, and because it was not the room you expect, i made a discount and you kept the room. I offered you to pay more for the air con but you declined my offer. After i rent to you a moto and the next day at the check out , you have not... More

Lyon, France
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

Nice and quiet place, even though it's near the market, with a small rooftop and seaview. The owner, first of all, is french and speaks good english which is really appreciated in Cambodia. Secondly the rooms are cheap. 9 dollar for a dormitory with shared bathroom and 11 to 13 for double rooms with bathroom and fan. All are quite... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Kep Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Kep Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kep Guest House

Address: Road 33a | Kep Market, Kep, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Kep Province > Kep
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Kep Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

30 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Kep Guest House is located in front of Kep market and you can catch all the buses in front of the guest house.It s in the middle of the village of Kep and from there you can appreciate the life of the Khmer people.There you stay between the mountain and the sea in a familial guest house. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
5

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines