We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Raingsey Bungalow

Thmey Village, Prey Thom Commune, Crab Market, Kep, Cambodia, Kep 07503, Cambodia
Click for phone number
Hotel website
Offers & Announcements
UP TO 25% OFF ROOM RATE
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Raingsey Bungalow
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Raingsey Bungalow
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    58
    22
    7
    5
See reviews for
51
99
18
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (238)
  • Mar-May only
    (60)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (71)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (43)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (64)
All months
Launceston, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Lovely property five minute walk from the the crab shacks and market. Very clean, friendly place and the staff speak excellent English. The rooms have a very confortable bed and a nice balcony for each room. Lovely pool and good food. Highly recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I thoroughly enjoyed my too short stay at Raingsey Bungalows. The staff are so helpful and so friendly. The bungalows are very sweet and while it is true that they are small, they have everything that you need in them, including a little deck-style balcony outside with a chair and table. The bathroom is rustic rather than fancy, but the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paris, France
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

We stayed me and my girlfriend at Raingsey four nights and we really enjoyed it. The bungalows are confortable and have everything you need in it. The garden is full of plants with a very nice swimming pool and plenty of longer to relax on. Breakfast is generous and the a la carte menu has a great range of delicious... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chonburi, Thailand
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
49 hotel reviews
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

The staff at this hotel is extremely friendly, almost overly friendly. I stayed one night at this hotel after switching from a more expensive hotel up the hill. At the time, this hotel was about US$30 cheaper per night than the hotel up the street. This hotel is OK, but offered poor value compared to the other hotel (the OTHER... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Joey S, Owner at Raingsey Bungalow, responded to this review

Dear customer First of all, thank you for your comment. The problems can occur unexpectedly at anytime and we always do our best to fix the problems as quick as possible without any delay. We have explained and apologies to you about the pool under the maintenance due to the heat from the sun and rain. The reason why all... More

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

We had been staying somewhere a bit below par, so when we went to check out Raingsey we couldn't have been happier that they had a vacancy. Lovely airy surroundings, brilliant pool - loved the Buddha - and smart well appointed uber clean rooms. The French owner his French assistant and the Khmer staff were all delightful, helpful and happy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Padua, Italy
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Lovely bungalows in a such lovely tropical garden. The owners and the staff are very helpful and efficient. The furnitures into the room are very nice as in the garden and in the swimming pool. There are few bungalows so, if you are looking for relax, can stay sure to enjoy your stay here Stay in the night seated on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chartres, France
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014 via mobile

We spent 3 nights there and after a charming wellcome from Joy and her team, we appreciate this hidden jewel. Nice garden and pool, cosy room with shower , all spotly clean. 9 rooms only , so we feel like renting a house. Zen atmosphere around the pool and bar. Walking distance to crab market and seafood restaurants, direct accès... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Liverpool
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights in August and it was just perfect. The bungalow was beautiful, spotlessly clean and very tranquil. The pool is delightful. We ate here for a couple of nights and the food was good quality and well priced. It's a 5 minute easy walk to the Crab Market. This is a small hotel and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Phnom Penh
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

There is a hotel in Kep, without it being Knai Bang Chatt, offers a very good quality rooms for the price. Good breakfast, not many rooms, but very nice with a good swimming pool. Snacks and food are a little bit pricey and I missed a better wine list. The hotel breathes tranquility. I will recommend it if you don't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Singapore
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

The double room was great, the size of the bed is bigger than king size, the bathroom was clean too. However, the family bungalow pales a little in comparison. The toilet and shower area are both 'open concept' with no doors. The toilet area has a curtain while the shower area has nothing. It gets a little cold during shower... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joey S, Owner at Raingsey Bungalow, responded to this review

Dear Customer Thank you for your comment. I was very glad and also was a great pleasure to have some guests from my own country. All our staff were so glad to hear that you had a great time and enjoyed our food. We have recently purchased the shower curtains so they will be installed in all bungalows when it's... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Do you own or manage Raingsey Bungalow?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Raingsey Bungalow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raingsey Bungalow

Address: Thmey Village, Prey Thom Commune, Crab Market, Kep, Cambodia, Kep 07503, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Kep Province > Kep
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Raingsey Bungalow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

129 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (105)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay