We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ganesha Kampot Eco Guesthouse and More

Certificate of Excellence
Kompeng Kreang Village | Wat Tuk Well, Kampot, Cambodia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ganesha Kampot Eco Guesthouse and More
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Ganesha Kampot Eco Guesthouse and More
Ganesha Kampot Eco Guesthouse and More
Ganesha Kampot Eco Guesthouse and More
Add Photo Write a Review

194 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    150
    31
    8
    5
    0
See reviews for
17
78
33
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (194)
  • Mar-May only
    (65)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (43)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (57)
All months
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Amazing food and friendly staff. Very cheap room in the middle of the jungle. Reasonable food prices. Even though it rained most of the time we enjoyed our time in Kampot, renting the bikes and cycling to the town. Great idea being an eco friendly guesthouse. Despite the rain, there was lots to do such as chess and playing pool

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I wanted to love this place but there were lots of problems..obnoxiously loud and unsafe construction for their addition takes away any hope of a tranquil atmosphere.The bathroom is an awkward long metal flight of stairs away from the bedrooms in the mainhouse.Very few people, so not good for solo travelers. And the sheer greed of the foreign owner is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
3mmanuhell, Owner at Ganesha Kampot Eco Guesthouse and More, responded to this review

Dear amz0001 Thank you very much for your review, we were expecting it. This review is highly representative of your negative attitude because of your simple mistake. Before we wished that you even tried to like our place, you could have arrived on the date for which you had booked.. not one day late without prior notice. Upon your arrival,... More 

Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Ganesha just has this certain vibe that makes you want to stay! 30 min. after we arrived we already decided that 2 nights just won't be enough...so we extended for one more night and ended up staying 5 nights in total! It is located outside of town but definetly worth the 15 minute tuk tuk ride! The food is outstanding!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I’m really enjoyed my stay there. The place is amazing and beautiful nature. I can’t rate 4, but 5 as it should deserve based on a terrific service and accommodating staff provided during my stay in April.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

As so many reviews here go - we booked 2 nights and ended up staying 5! This place is the perfect nature getaway... Far from the sounds of the city, the noise of bars and the hustle and bustle of everyday. The staff is very friendly, helpful and welcoming - you definitely feel more like you are staying with one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015 via mobile

Beautiful setting, a good cycle from town (in the heat anyway!). Lovely rooms. Great atmosphere with lovely fellow guests. Good value for touristy Cambodia. However, I had some negative points. Staff were functional but unfriendly. My friend and I were extremely disappointed in the food and drinks here - plain, bad taste, poor value for money. This was a major... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
3mmanuhell, Owner at Ganesha Kampot Eco Guesthouse and More, responded to this review

Dear chanbelle Thank you for positives which you wrote about in your review :) We are sorry that you didn't like our food, drinks and service, but we were happy that you extended two nights with us during your stay. We would just like to add that a deal has not been set with the tuk tuk drivers, the price... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2015

We stayed in a stilted hut for 3 nights. Very basic, but you have a mozzie net, fan, and lights. Don't stay here if your screamish as we had rats crawling around in the early hours. The communal bar area is nice, they'd serve up good food and a decent price. Owner and workers are all very pleasant and helpful.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015

The best part is what you can have for breakfast and the overall menu! It is amazing: pancakes, crepes, ice cream, burgers, khmer food, garlic bread, baguettes! Try the honey pancake for me, i miss it already! All ingredients are from the hostel farm, now mangoes are in season - mango jam, mango daiquiris, mango shake! Love it! As the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

We were supposed to stay here 2 nights but extended it to 5 nights before we had to leave and get back to Sweden. Otherwhise I'd stay here longer if it was possible. The place is great! The owner Emanuele was the best host we had on our whole trip. Everyone in the staff was friendly and helpful. The food... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015

This place was so cute. We stayed in a little hut with amazing views, especially at sunset. The facilities were great, laundry services were offered along with bicycle and traditional canoe hire, which we took full advantage of. When we stayed there the water for showers, washing hands and the toilets did shut off, but it wasn't a massive deal,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

116 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (97)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
View from room (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kampot
3.2 mi away
Two Moons
Two Moons
#2 of 10 in Kampot
4.5 of 5 stars 141 reviews
2.5 mi away
Kampot Riverside Hotel
Kampot Riverside Hotel
#3 of 10 in Kampot
4.5 of 5 stars 146 reviews
13.3 mi away
Le Bout du Monde
Le Bout du Monde
#2 of 13 in Kep
4.5 of 5 stars 311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Bohemiaz Resort Cambodia
1.9 mi away
Samon's Village
Samon's Village
#11 of 57 in Kampot
4.5 of 5 stars 171 reviews
0.4 mi away
Champa Lodge
Champa Lodge
#3 of 27 in Kampot
5.0 of 5 stars 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay