We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum

Certificate of Excellence
2101 West Meadowview Road, Greensboro, NC 27403
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum
Professional photosView all
Browse nearby
Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum
Add Photo Write a Review

153 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    73
    43
    23
    7
    7
See reviews for
32
20
28
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (153)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (51)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (35)
All months
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Would be a 5 but had poor cell phone service in the room although WiFi signal was fine. Nothing that a network extender couldn't solve. Would stay again, clean, smoke free, convenient. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The only reason we stayed here was because it was pet friendly. The room was just ok. There was only one bath towel for the two of us. There was no hair dryer and a only a tiny packet of facial tissues. There was no fridge or microwave or in room coffee maker.. The carpet felt damp. The price was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NCRedRoofGM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum, responded to this review

Hello Bonnie H, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay. We want all of our guests to have a pleasant stay. It’s unfortunate that you did not enjoy your stay. We did not receive any comments related to the issues you stated. I do wish you would have expressed any issues regarding your stay so that we could attempt... More 

Greensboro, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

An excellent staff and very efficient services. Special appreciation to Jereis and Nelson who efficiently got me checked into a deluxe room with microwave & fridge. The room is very spacious and fresh. Wifi is very fast. Many good choices for restaurants and shopping nearby. The Four Season's Mall is just minutes away. This is a great location for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NCRedRoofGM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum, responded to this review

Hello Patricia T, Thank you for very much for the kind words and for sharing your experience. We’re happy that you liked your room. One of our main goals is to deliver clean and comfortable rooms with great service. We agree that our location is ideal for shopping, nearby events, and various restaurants. Thank you again for taking the time... More 

Statesville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015

Room was ok, not great. Had a strange smell that no amount of febreeze would remove. Not unpleasant, more of a cleaner odor. Bed not at all comfy. Again, for the price, not bad. Property could use renovations

Was this review helpful? Yes
NCRedRoofGM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum, responded to this review

Hello Patric, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. We always appreciate hearing from our customers. We do not have a record of a guest reporting the issue you listed recently. I do wish you would have alerted us so that we could have done our very best to correct it. We want everyone to... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015

Very friendly, professional front desk attendant named Keisha. Clean rooms, great smelling. Rooms look to be recently renovated they were so clean. For the price, I was treated very professionaly and I was confortable my entire stay. I was on business in Greensboro, so I needed a place to stay at night and take a shower. Good place to stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NCRedRoofGM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum, responded to this review

Hello Ricky F., Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. We want to provide clean and comfortable rooms at a reasonable price with great service. It’s great to know we delivered on those goals with you. Keisha and the entire staff were pleased to read your kind words. Since you are a business traveler, I do suggest that... More 

Louisiana
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015

I stayed with my grandson for two nights at this motel. We had business at the university. I had stayed at Red Roof Inns before and was always satisfied. I arrived to learn that there would be no complementary breakfast. We had two single rooms near one another. Both were handicapped-access rooms. I had not requested such a room. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NCRedRoofGM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. I do wish you would have advised us of any issue while you were here. We want all guests to have a comfortable stay. We do our best to resolve any issue and hate that we were unaware of your concerns. We typically do not change guest... More 

Woodbridge, New Jersey
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

This was my best hotel visit of the year. Greeted by an exceptional front desk attendant named Keisha. This young lady attended to my every request making my stay wonderful. Coupled with a clean, quiet room, this was truly a pleasure.

Was this review helpful? Yes
NCRedRoofGM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum, responded to this review

Hello Mikah J., Thank you for sharing your experience at our inn. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our hotel and service. Keisha really appreciated your kind words regarding your service interactions. We want to provide every guest a clean and comfortable room with great service. Thank you for choosing to stay and taking the time to write... More 

North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2015

The staff was very friendly. I enjoyed my stay. The rooms were very clean. It was a great location for food as well as shopping. I would recommend this location anytime. I will be making a reservation again. Terry

Was this review helpful? Yes
NCRedRoofGM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of our hotel. Our goal is to provide a clean and comfortable room with great service. It is always a pleasure to hear from a customer in which those goals were achieved. We agree that our location is ideal. We are located near several restaurants and shopping (we a... More 

Potomac, Maryland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

I stayed here on the basis of the good reviews at tripadvisor and low cost. All the other similarly-priced hotels had poor or very uneven reviews. Anyway, hotel was well situated and our rooms were great. I have no idea why this place is so inexpensive (or why all the comparable hotels are so overpriced)!

Was this review helpful? Yes
NCRedRoofGM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated our value. We want to provide clean and comfortable rooms with great service at an economical price. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and providing feedback. We do hope to see you again if your... More 

Greensboro, North Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

Great value for the rate. Also located in area convenient for shopping, movies and coliseum. Also a great get away if you just want some rest and relaxing enjoyment. Several restaurants located in the immediate area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
NCRedRoofGM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum, responded to this review

Hello Joe, Thanks for sharing your experience at our hotel. It’s always a pleasure to hear from satisfied customers. We do want to each customer to feel like it’s their home away from home. We agree with you regarding the location. We’re located near several restaurants with different ranges of options. We are also located shopping, sports facilities, and museums.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum Area
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro
7.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Greensboro
3.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greensboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay