We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 75 Greensboro hotels

Park Lane Hotel at Four Seasons

3005 High Point Road, Greensboro, NC 27403
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Park Lane Hotel at Four Seasons to your Saves list
Park Lane Hotel at Four Seasons
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
31%
Ranked #57 of 75 Hotels in Greensboro
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    6
    6
    12
    9
See reviews for
8
5
Solo
0
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Park Lane Hotel at Four Seasons
See the most recent reviews
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location close to Greensboro coliseum and mall. But is in need of updating there rooms the carpet is torn in places and tv's outdated. Staff is very nice and willing to help with what ever needs might arise.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

I have stayed at the Park Lane several times a year for around 20 years. My stays have varied from a few days to a couple of weeks. The staff is always courteous and friendly. The rooms are always clean. The breakfast room is always neat and clean, and the food is fresh and tasty. The hotel is not brand... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hanover, Pennsylvania
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

I recently spent a weekend at this hotel because I was attending an event at the Colliseum. When I first entered the hallway of my floor I was concerned about staying there. It looked as if the carpet was wet and the hall had an "odd" smell to it (which I assumed was due to wet carpet) as well as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Perry
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

THE WORST HOTEL I HAVE EVER STAYED AT! The hotel smelled of dampness and mold. The bathrooms in the rooms were dirt. There was hair in the tub and on the floor. Toothpaste splatters on the mirrors, and the carpet was the original carpet from when they built! Nasty and wavy. A male housekeeping staff member came into the room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kevin R, General Manager at Park Lane Hotel at Four Seasons, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We take pride in providing the best service we can to all of our guests. Unfortunately, this was an isolated incident with one of our long employed room attendants. The room attendant was trying to do his job, after knocking several times, in a dark room, that had no do not disturb sign on the... More

Houston, Texas
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

I beg you to go anywhere else. The hotel is very dumpy, everything is very old. The entire building smells very bad, it has terrible lighting. I showered in my flipflops, which I never do. I was worried that I would leave there with some type of desease. The entire time I was there it seemed like we had paid... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kevin R, General Manager at Park Lane Hotel at Four Seasons, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We take pride in providing the best service we can to all of our guests. Unfortunately, this was an isolated incident with one of our long employed room attendants. The room attendant was trying to do his job, after knocking several times, in a dark room, that had no do not disturb sign on the... More

Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012 via mobile

The rooms are on the smaller side (but not too bad) and damp. There is no fan in the bathroom which just adds to the dampness. The styrofoam eggs and rubbery sausage at breakfast are barely edible. The people are the highlight of this hotel. Everyone has such a great, helpful attitude! They are the only thing keeping this hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kevin R, General Manager at Park Lane Hotel at Four Seasons, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words about our staff. We strive to be as accommodating and as professional as possible. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our complimentary breakfast. I hope you were able to find something to eat off of our extensive breakfast buffet. Also, do not hesitate to ask one of our staff to... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012 via mobile

Needs to be updated. Carpet smells and is gross, wall outlets don't work, lamps dont work, rooms are small and this place is defiantly not worth the money. Completely disappointed and would never recommend especially for business clients.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kevin R, General Manager at Park Lane Hotel at Four Seasons, responded to this review

Thank you for your input concerning your room. We have maintenance available for you 24 hours a day. If you would contact the front desk concerning your issues we can fix them. However if we do not know about your problems we can not fix them. Hopefully we can provide you with better service in the future. More

columbia,sc
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012 via mobile

Attended a track and field event for the weekend with a group of teenagers.The hotel certainly wasn't the greatest but it DEFINITELY wasnt the worst. The rooms didnt smell like some of the others said and were in okay shape. The decor including the comforters were outdated.The corner of the bathroom did have a lil sumthin sumthin in it that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

I booked this hotel recently and was in town for business. The exterior looked very appealing, but when I arrived, checked in, and took my bags upstairs to my room, the hallways were horrible and smelled of bleach and mold. The ugly green carpet is very old and needs replacing. If the owner would invest a little money in just... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GM3005, General Manager at Park Lane Hotel at Four Seasons, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words concerning our staff. We take pride in providing the best service we can to all of our guests. We will also forward your comments concerning some possible upgrades to our facility to the corporate offices. Thank you again, and we look forward to any upcoming guests visiting our hotel. More

Los Angeles, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

Was booked at this hotel by a company I was working for in town (I shall refrain from sharing so as not to make them look bad for picking this hotel). Here's what I thought: BAD: -incredibly grimy and out-dated lobby, gym, hallways, furniture. -though clean, the bathroom was in terrible disrepair. -scratchy sheets, old comforters, no down anything. -stained... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GM3005, General Manager at Park Lane Hotel at Four Seasons, responded to this review

The Park Lane Hotel at Four Seasons appreciates all reviews and comments concerning the property. It helps us in providing a better experience for all of our guests. Our hotel has 24 hour housekeeping, maintenance, and front desk service available. However if we are not notified of a problem during your stay, we can not fix or rectify any problem... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Park Lane Hotel at Four Seasons, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Park Lane Hotel at Four Seasons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Lane Hotel at Four Seasons

Address: 3005 High Point Road, Greensboro, NC 27403
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Park Lane Hotel at Four Seasons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Lane Hotel At 4 Seasons
Four Seasons Greensboro
Greensboro Four Seasons

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Greensboro with
any amenities