We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Baymont Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2001 Veasley St., Greensboro, NC 27407 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Baymont Inn & Suites Greensboro \/ Coliseum
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

479 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

the people at front desk are very nice and willing to help. We found the room itself, bathroom and bedding very gross. it was surfaced cleaned, but when you closed door to bathroom you could see it wasn't washed down in LONG time, anything that wasn't "surface" wasn't cleaned in some time. bedding has not been laundered due to seeing... More 

Helpful?
Thank travelingmomhere

Travelers are raving about these Greensboro hotels

Hertford, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I really was impressed with the customer service at this hotel. They were very accommodating and very pleasant. I will be back to visit there again with my family. They have smoking and non-smoking for whomever wants to use them. they staff is excellent. they greet you with a smile and if you want anything, they will try to please... More 

Helpful?
Thank Victorious V
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stay at the hotel everyone is very nice the little girl with the curls helped me out alot and the lady at front desk was very nice i love the hotel i will always come back the room was clean and the hallway smelled good.

Helpful?
Thank Moracatera
Mount Rainier, Maryland
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015

I reported the light beside bed was not working, my stay was for 3 days problem was not resolved. The sink in the bathroom was peeling ,not a pleasant sight.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Michele S
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015

The entrance is wonderful but looks are deceiving. The room was funky... Didn't know I would be staying in a smokers room. I had to wash everything that entered that room once I returned home. I was pissed because after a 15hour drive I had no energy to fight for my money back and drive around to look for another... More 

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2015 via mobile

For all the bad reviews I see on here apparently they have not stayed in many Greensboro hotels this hotel is incredible for the price it's more like $100 hotel very clean surprisingly spacious for what you pay. I visit my family for the holidays and I stayed in many Greensboro hotels this hotel is incredible I will definitely stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
John S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent stay and review. I appreciate your honesty and wanted to thank you. We try very hard to provide a clean comfortable room for a decent price. We do have quite a lot of amenities with free continental breakfast, free high speed wi-fi, HDTV with HD channels, exercise room, and a guest laundry.... More 

Roanoke
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2015

I stay at this property once a month to attend a training class in Greensboro. I have always been pleased with it until this past stay. This is the first time I have been given a non-smoking room in the section of the building that allows smoking. The hallway smelled awful, my room was heavily scented to mask the smell.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank jcline82055
John S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum, responded to this review

Dear JCLINE, Thank you for your patronage, and we look forward to serving your needs again in the near future. Thanks for sharing your feedback about your recent visit. I apologize we were not able to accommodate you in the normal rooms by lobby you usually stay in. We were in the process of replacing our credenza and refrig/microwave stands... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Greensboro at Four Seasons
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Greensboro Coliseum
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Greensboro/Near the Coliseum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay