We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel

Hotel website
Hotel deals
7800 National Service Road, Greensboro, NC 27409
Special Offer
Get up to 20% off
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel
Share an Experience

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    44
    26
    10
    13
See reviews for
52
21
14
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (141)
  • Mar-May only
    (44)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (40)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (33)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
180 reviews 180 reviews
32 hotel reviews
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The location seemed safe, and the grounds well cared for. On arrival and checkout, the staff was quite courteous and helpful. The room was nice, though not remarkable. I would stay here again, if it were in my travel plans.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Although the staff was courteous, the room left much to be desired. Even though the bed was made up to look like an upgrade, it was hard and the pillows were uncomfortable. I am not sure what the "plus" refers to at this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mary Lou B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you had an uncomfortable nights stay. I appreciate your comments and will strive to make the improvements needed. I sincerely hope you will give our Hotel a second chance. Thank You, Mary Lou B More 

Wilmington, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

All though this hotel gives you a lot for your money, the beds are way too firm. If you are not use to this I do not think you will ever get a restful night sleep. I stayed once before and someone told me that they had to get accustomed to the bed before getting a good sleep. Therefore, I... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mary Lou B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Thank You so much for your Wonderful Comments. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return. Thank You, Mary Lou More 

Lexington, nc, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I checked into the BW Airport in Greensboro, NC because of an impending snow storm and I knew I could not make it home. The room was L shaped and very large. It had a sofa, desk, a sitting area, a mini fridge and microwave, and a huge TV visible from the bed in the L and the sitting areas.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mary Lou B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Thank You for your Wonderful Comments. I'm so Happy that your stay with us was enjoyable. We value our guests and try very hard to make sure everyone has a Great experience during their stay with us. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in our area. Thank You, Mary Lou More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We checked in late, were put in a room where the heat wasn't working properly. Called the front desk and was told to wait a few minutes for the room to warm up. After 20 minutes we called back down and asked for another room. The next room we were given was a disappointment. Although the heat worked, the outlet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mary Lou B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel, responded to this review

I am so sorry we did not fulfill your expectations. Your experience is certainly not our norm. I truly do hope for a second chance to serve you. Thank you for your valued feedback. Mary Lou B More 

Lexington, NC, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

Not quite what we had anticipated. Old, tattered, burned carpeting. Wrinkled bed sheets. Left us to wonder if the sheets were even clean. No bed cover, only two sheets with a thin blanket in between the two sheets, no bedspread or comforter. Burn marks on edge of jetted tub and sink (all this in a NON-SMOKING room). I took pictures... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mary Lou B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel, responded to this review

I am so sorry that your experience with us was not a good one. We truly do appreciate your business. We take our feedback very seriously and will address your concerns. Thank You, MB More 

Ormond Beach, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

Stayed one night in a Jacuzzi room. The room was spacious, the linens clean and comfortable, and the Jacuzzi was on the smaller side but just right for the two of us. Breakfast was great, with great variety (however a bit more meat [read: bacon]) would have been nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CNHotels, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Thank You so much for your kind comments. Mary Lou B. More 

Sloop Point, NC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

Overnighted here with 2 adults and 2 big kids. The room was ok and on the 4th floor but there is only one elevator. We also had an issue with the sleep sofa which collapsed when one of the kids laid on it. The breakfast offering was the standard fare. The hotel's outdoor pool was closed for the season. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CNHotels, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments. We truly do appreciate your concerns. We have addressed the issues you encountered and hope you will stay with us in your future travels. Mary Lou B. More 

Greensboro, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

This area of greensboro is very quiet and easy to access. Felt very safe. The rooms are nice and the beds are very comfortable. The staff were very friendly and offer help. Awesome breakfast with lots of variety. Breakfast area very clean. Also a nice area to sit if you just wanted to get out of the room.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
CNHotels, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Thank You so much for your comments. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Mary Lou B. More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here over the weekend. We found no towels In our room, when I called the front desk I was told they didn't have any, when I aksed to speak to the manager I was told she was on vactation. When I asked to speak to whoever is in charge I was told "no one is in charge until... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CNHotels, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel, responded to this review

We do strive very hard to provide Great Customer Service. I am very sorry that you did not have a good experience at our Hotel. I assure you that is not our norm. Perhaps in the future you might give us a second chance. Please call me direct. It would be my pleasure to assist you. Thank You, Mary Lou... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question