We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 75 Greensboro hotels

BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7800 National Service Road, Greensboro, NC 27409
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
66%
Ranked #33 of 75 hotels in Greensboro
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Jeremy S Trenton, Georgia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (118)
  • Photos (38)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (19)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

118 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    41
    36
    21
    10
    10
See reviews for
44
18
12
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hampton, Virginia
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

THE rooms had A sour smell my first room the ceiling was torn up and they move us to the second room had a bad smell the second it leak from the ceilling the floor in from of the face bowl was very wet they knew and would not tell us that was wrong so we had to stay the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Trenton, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My wife & I stayed here for 4 days . The room was clean & comfortable .Housekeeping did an excellent job of cleaning the room during our stay . The lady running the breakfast bar gets a special " Thank You " ! Access to I-40 & to Winston-Salem was fine . The 3 " bad " issues we had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NC
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Good place to stay. Price is a good value. Clean room and really nice staff. Would recommend this hotel to others. Very good place for families to stay. The location is very convienent to stay at. The hotel is very near the airport. The breakfast is good in the mornings.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Akron, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We always stop in Greensboro on our way to the beach. This hotel is clean and a great value. It is located near some nice restaurants and very easy to get on and off the expressway. It is a newer hotel so everything is in good shape. We have stayed there two times now and are very satisfied with our... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wilmington, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I would not recommend this hotel for a stay that exceeds more than one night. The pool is not much larger than a hot tub. One staff member responsible for everything during a shift (check-in, elevator issues, pool, etc.). Elevator was out most of 5 day stay. Hotel smelled like cigarette smoke. With that said, rooms were comfortable and clean.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lorain, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you like getting stuck in an elevator multiple times, having no A/C in any of the hallways or common areas and having furniture with stains on them, then this is the hotel for you. We talked to multiple other guests who were all stuck in the elevator that weekend. The elevator was not taken out of service until we... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Casey H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay with us. I'm sorry to hear about the issues with the elevator. I personally have taken action on this and have had it fixed. I am sorry to hear about the time you had to spend while stuck. The elevator has been fixed and I would like to invite you to come back. Please call... More

United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel listed on UNCG website as suggested place(s) to stay for college tour. Location easy access from Interstate 40, but passed other hotels along the way. Non-smoking rooms and advertised on marquee as "pet-friendly" though did not use that. Complementary breakfast (cereals, breads and waffle station). No road or air noise at night even though close to airport. Excellent value... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Casey H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your visit. I'm glad we were able to accommodate you on your trip to UNCG. I look forward to seeing you again on your next trip. Please call me if I can be of any assistance. Thank you, Casey Hunnicutt 336-454-0333 More

Richmond, Virginia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

I reserved 1 room at this hotel the weekend of June 14th. When I checked out, I was charged for one room just as I expected. When I reviewed my checking account a few days later, I had been charged for 2 rooms. There is only my husband and me. I would never have a reason to book 2 rooms.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Casey H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Gwen, Im sorry for the mix up in rooms with your group. I would like to invite you back to stay with us and give us another chance. Thank you, Casey Hunnicutt General Manager. More

Sacramento, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Internet was not working for the entire 4 days of my stay, very inconvenient, as a business trip it was not acceptable, I had to leave the Hotel on many occasions simply to access the internet.. Many other guests at this hotel reported the same problem.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Casey H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel, responded to this review

First let me apologize. I understand the internet not working is an issue. We are constantly working to fix these issues and upgrade our internet service for our guests. I would like to ask you to come back and give us another try with some of the changes we are making. Please call me with any questions you have. Thank... More

Tecumseh, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

The staff was awesome and the location was central to all my needs. The room was clean and and comfortable but you might want to bring your own pillow if you prefer a larger one because these were almost throw pillow size. I would stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Casey H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay. I am glad that the hotel suited all your needs. We look forward to you returning on your next trip. Please call me with any questions or requests you may have. Thank you, Casey Hunnicutt General Manager 336-454-0333 More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel

Address: 7800 National Service Road, Greensboro, NC 27409
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Venere and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Greensboro
Greensboro Best Western

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
61

See which rooms travelers prefer