We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn and Suites Greensboro

2.5 of 5 4308 Big Tree Way, Greensboro, NC 27409
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Special Offer
Free Parking
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Fairfield Inn and Suites Greensboro
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Fairfield Inn and Suites Greensboro
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    32
    5
    2
    4
See reviews for
32
12
8
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (85)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Belton, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I found this hotel to be a very nice place to stay. The staff were very friendly and check-in was very quick. I found the room very clean and it was very quite despite being near the lobby. Breakfast was good and I really enjoyed my stay. Very close to a lot of restaurants and easy access to I-40. Would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
16 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I were in Greensboro for a week and really loved the hotel. The room and adjoining living area were perfect. The housekeeping staff were terrific and really kept the space clean and organized. We took advantage of the manager's early evening snack, and ate breakfast downstairs almost every day. The hotel is convenient to everything, including Jake's... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Burlington, North Carolina
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
13 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Checked in on a Wednesday night and the staff was very friendly and quick at checking us in. There was a manager's reception that night so they had complimentary appetizers and drink in the lounge area. The room was clean and spacious. We had the complimentary breakfast the next morning (sausage, eggs, granola bars, fruit, cereal, muffins, etc) and it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were in Greensboro for two meetings, Marg to one meeting, and me to another meeting. When arriving, Ashley ensured that our room requested had been honored, and was ready for us. Earlier in the week I had spoken to Tommy to confirm our reservation. The Inn is within walking distance of several good restaurants. When departing on the 31st... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My overall experience was just okay. I checked in after a long drive on a business trip, and the beds were a good bit too firm for my ride worn body as well as slow as molasses internet service. However with the late night check-in, I was very happy to find clean accommodations in a well lit and populated area... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AaronSimerlink, General Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites Greensboro, responded to this review

Loves2Travel627, Thank you for your comments. We appreciate you staying when you travel to Greensboro. Thank you for letting us know about the internet. We upgraded our service a few months ago and this will help us with tracking high traffic times on our system. Please call me directly when you are traveling back to Greensboro. I will personally book... More

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
30 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This newly renovated hotel had very clean, well furnished and comfortable rooms. The breakfast was absolutely great and the people were very helpful. Overall the cost was slightly over $100 with taxes for the night and was reasonably close to the various furniture outlets and directly adjacent to major stores and restaurants. There is a Chinese food restaurant within walking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AaronSimerlink, General Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites Greensboro, responded to this review

Road_warriorXTRM, Thank you for your fantastic comments. We are very excited you noticed all of the hard work we invested in the hotel for our renovation and all of the hard work that our team accomplishes everyday. From cleaning, serving, and being an award winning property for customer service and cleanliness for the past 4 years. Being centrally located so... More

Columbus, Ohio
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014 via mobile

Although the property was very clean, we experienced a number of difficulties that made our stay very disappointing, and they were as follows: (1) Although we were in a partial suite room, no luggage racks were available -- desk clerk brought us one when we called so at least my wife's bag could get off the floor; (2) No glasses,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AaronSimerlink, General Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites Greensboro, responded to this review

Buckeye0934, Thank you for your comments, we are happy that you noticed our clean hotel. I do appologize for the challenges that you experienced while staying at our hotel. The front desk clerk was partially correct concerning the room glasses. We are not permitted to have glass china on the premises by the health department since we do not have... More

Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

This hotel appears to have just been completely redone thru out which is most impressive. We were given one of the smallest rooms and while it did have a microwave and small refrigerator it was only one room and clearly not a "suite." Other than that it was most impressive and we would haven given it 5 stars. We will... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AaronSimerlink, General Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites Greensboro, responded to this review

jalley777, Thank you for your comments. We have in fact been renovated recently. We appreciate you noticing all of the beautiful additions to decor and style at the hotel. The whole team came together to implement a seamless transition into the new furnishings. Thank you again for staying and we look forward to you returning in the future. More

Atlanta, GA
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

I've stayed at a lot of Marriotts (4 in the last month) and I will have to say I was very impressed with the quality of this one. It looks like it's a relatively new property. Check-in was very quick and easy (the front desk staff were super friendly). I was able to enjoy a late afternoon cup of freshly-brewed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AaronSimerlink, General Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites Greensboro, responded to this review

STLATL, Thank you for your kind comments. We always try to exceed all of our guests expectations, and deliver all requests on file. Also thank you for noticing some of the extra touches we offer daily. We are looking forward to you returning in the future, if I can be of any further assistance please let me know. More

Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
25 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

My wife and I stayed one night on Marriott points in a standard king room (not a suite). We arrived at midnight and had to wait about 15 minutes prior to checkin due to difficult guests busy complaining about silly things. The clerk was doing a very nice job dealing with a sold out hotel and complainers. The hotel was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AaronSimerlink, General Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites Greensboro, responded to this review

Bill B, Thank you so much for your kind words. I am glad the front desk associate handled the situation to meet your standards. We conduct numerous role plays on different scenarios that can arise at the front desk. I am glad this seems to be working. We look forward to you returning in the future and if I can... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Fairfield Inn and Suites Greensboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn and Suites Greensboro

Address: 4308 Big Tree Way, Greensboro, NC 27409
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn and Suites Greensboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Marriott, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn and Suites Greensboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Greensboro Hotel Greensboro
Fairfield Inn Greensboro
Fairfield Greensboro
Greensboro Fairfield Inn

32 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay