We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sun Suites of Greensboro

Hotel website
1200 Lanada Rd., Greensboro, NC 27407 (Formerly Lodge America of Greensboro)
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Sun Suites of Greensboro
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

106 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    20
    21
    10
    10
    45
See reviews for
20
16
15
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (106)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (29)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
There are newer reviews for Sun Suites of Greensboro
See the most recent reviews
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

This hotel seemed promising with its proximity to other hotels and many restaurants and shopping areas, but this place lacks a lot as well. Front desk is nice and the exterior of the building is clean, but the stairs and elevator are in poor locations to the rooms on the far side of the building. You can immediately see this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sunsuites G, General Manager at Sun Suites of Greensboro, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. I am so sorry that your room was not satisfactory and that you did not enjoy your stay. We do take our guests' comments very seriously and will take action to make sure those things are resolved. Best Regards Tammy Nichols More 

Kannapolis, North Carolina
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

My husband and I stayed at Sun Suites in Greensboro NC from 9/30-10/4 to be near our son who was hospitalized. When I went in to register there was another person in front of me so I waited for fifteen minutes to register without ever being acknowledged or told they would be with me shortly. I requested a first floor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sunsuites G, General Manager at Sun Suites of Greensboro, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for you feedback regarding the Sun Suites in Greensboro NC. I am so sorry that you encountered so many problems during your stay last week. We do take guest concerns to heart and use this to make sure things are improving. Thank you again for taking the time to reach out to us regarding... More 

Travelers are raving about these Greensboro hotels

Chapin, SC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

I arrived late and was really tired. The hallways are dark, has odd characters loitering there and the place is dirty with a "B" Sanitation rating. I could overlook the towel rack torn off the wall, cigarette burns on the tub and sink, old 30 year old television but what I cannot over look was the blood splatters on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sunsuites G, General Manager at Sun Suites of Greensboro, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your comments regarding the Sun Suites in Greensboro NC. I am so sorry to hear about all the problems you encountered during your stay. We value our guest feedback and use this opportunity to make our hotel better. Best Regards Tammy Nichols General Manager More 

Wilkesboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

Staying in town for a concert & booked the hotel online. Outside was clean, room seemed to be clean and in working order. Didn't really have any issues till the next morning...when we literally had NO POWER what so ever. Forced to use our cell phone flash lights to use the bathrooms. Luckily we were leaving out early so we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sunsuites G, General Manager at Sun Suites of Greensboro, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your recent stay with us at Sun Suites in Greensboro NC. We are happy to hear that your room was clean. I did forward your concerns regarding the lights to our maintenance department. Thank you for your comments. Best Regards Tammy Nichols General Manager More 

Durham, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

Me and three of my girlfriends stayed here, first off the bottom of the door looked like its been kicked in. We went to Mardi gras, when we came back that night our door was open and a few things were gone. Sounded like someone running back and forth upstairs. The outside looks nice, but the inside was dirty, towels... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Sunsuites G, General Manager at Sun Suites of Greensboro, responded to this review

Dear Guest I would like to thank you for taking time out of your day to post a review on Trip Advisor. I truly apologize you did not receive the service you expected. We take security issues very seriously and will take action regarding this concern. We value our guest honest feedback and appreciate your business. Best Regards, Tammy Nichols... More 

West Midlands, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

We stayed here for two nights last week. We didn't realise what a dump it was until we noticed the "fully equipped" apartment was nothing of the sort. The pictures of the couple smiling cooking meals on the advertising poster didn't ring true, you just knew those sort of people wouldn't stay here! Battered furniture, grubby bedding & little bed.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sunsuites G, General Manager at Sun Suites of Greensboro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for your recent stay with us. I truly apologize that your stay was unpleasant. We value your honest feedback as it provides us an opportunity to improve our services. We strive to make sure all of our guests enjoy their stay with us. We value you as our guest and hope that... More 

Red Springs, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Do not stay here. Room somewhat clean. Do bring your own sheets and pillows. Cheap mattress sets on metal frame, which tilted over while sitting on edge of bed. Furniture was worn, old, pasteboard, water/moisture rot. Room door showed obvious signs of entry with a crowbar or rod. That was rather troublesome. Stairway had slight urine smell. There are residence... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sunsuites G, General Manager at Sun Suites of Greensboro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for your recent stay with us. I truly apologize your stay was unpleasant. We value your honest feedback as it provides us an opportunity to improve, hopefully allowing every guest to have the enjoyable stay we hope to provide them. I hope that you will give us a chance to address your... More 

Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

I booked the hotel for July 4. I arrived and had to wait almost 5 minutes or so for someone to come to the desk. Finally got our room. It was cute. A little kitchenette, a bar with a couple of stools, and a fridge. I didn't need all of that but if I did.. I would have had anything... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sunsuites G, General Manager at Sun Suites of Greensboro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to post a review on Trip Advisor. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Your feedback is very important to us and we will use that to continually improve our customer service experiences. Best Regards, Tammy Nichols More 

Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

At first I was put in a room that looked like the person just left. The pillows were array, the lights & TV was left on. But the front desk person was very kind and gave me another room. The room was clean and cool. It was definitely better than I thought for the price. I will definitely come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sunsuites G, General Manager at Sun Suites of Greensboro, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor regarding Sun Suites! We value our guests and your feedback is important to us. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay! Thanks again and we look forward to your next visit! Best Regards Tammy Nichols More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

I have stayed in slimed every hotel at th same rate an have been very dissatisfied with Many things . From dirty linens , housekeeping not cleaning my room, bad service , free wifi that doesn't work and a list of online amenities that doesn't exist. I have stayed and am currently staying at the Sun Suites Greensboro. I have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sunsuites G, General Manager at Sun Suites of Greensboro, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for the review you posted about Sun Suites Hotel!! We are so happy to hear that our amenities were helpful and our staff was friendly. Thanks again for your comments and we look forward to your return visit to Greensboro, NC. Best Regards Tammy Nichols More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
0.0 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Greensboro - W. Wendover
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greensboro
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum Area
2.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Greensboro/Near the Coliseum
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#22 of 75 in Greensboro
4.0 of 5 stars 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay