We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sun Suites of Greensboro

1.5 of 5
Hotel website
1200 Lanada Rd., Greensboro, NC 27407 (Formerly Lodge America of Greensboro)
Sun Suites of Greensboro
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    20
    10
    9
    44
See reviews for
20
15
15
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (103)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Let me start by saying this was not our first time staying here but it will be our last! When we stayed here before it was clean, safe, and worth every penny and then some. This time not so much! When I checked in the clerk remembered me from my previous stay, almost a year ago. She was friendly and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edmonds, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We made our reservations via Booking.com. When we arrived the staff was very helpful. Booking.com sent in a reservation for a non-smoking room, the staff moved us to a smoking room without a problem. We got to our room, and the door pushed open. It would not latch, and the deadbolt lock was broken. We immediately went to the front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marietta, Georgia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

Rooms were not clean absolutely disgusting, dirty coffee cup left on the table, beds were not made. Once I determined I could not stay there and cancelled my 2 following nights they turned of the lights in our room. They were supposed to credit me for the nights that I had canceled but to date I have not received a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sunsuites G, General Manager at Sun Suites of Greensboro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am so sorry that your stay with us was unpleasant. We value your honest feedback as it provides us an opportunity to improve our services. We strive to make sure all of our guests enjoy their stay with us. We value you as our guest and hope that you will give us a chance to address your... More 

Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

I rewrote this review because I felt that perhaps my previous draft was harsh (although, admittedly, very fair) but I do believe that these comments should be constructive as well as informative. Read the awful reviews but was pleasantly surprised by the friendly and welcoming front desk staff so I bravely ventured into the 'non-smoking' room and had to hold... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

I would just like to say that i had the worst stay that i have ever had this past weekend. My fiance and i drove 2.5 hrs and stayed thurs 12/ 25 xmas day till sun 12/28 2014. There was no heat in the room that we stayed in . We thought that it was just the temp change out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sunsuites G, General Manager at Sun Suites of Greensboro, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for you feedback regarding the Sun Suites in Greensboro NC. I am so sorry that you encountered so many problems during your most recent stay. We do take guest concerns seriously and use this opportunity to make improvements. Thank you again for taking the time to reach out to us regarding your concerns. Best... More 

Detroit, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

Driving from florida to Michigan we needed to stop and rest... I wish we would have just kept driving! We booked through priceline... the staff wasn't rude, but also not very friendly! Once we got to our room it smelled like really bad perfume and mold... I would never recommend this place to anyone! Do yourself a favor and just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sunsuites G, General Manager at Sun Suites of Greensboro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for your recent stay with us. I truly apologize that your stay was unpleasant. We value your honest feedback as it provides us an opportunity to improve our services. We strive to make sure all of our guests enjoy their stay with us. Best Regards Tammy Nichols More 

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

This hotel seemed promising with its proximity to other hotels and many restaurants and shopping areas, but this place lacks a lot as well. Front desk is nice and the exterior of the building is clean, but the stairs and elevator are in poor locations to the rooms on the far side of the building. You can immediately see this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sunsuites G, General Manager at Sun Suites of Greensboro, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. I am so sorry that your room was not satisfactory and that you did not enjoy your stay. We do take our guests' comments very seriously and will take action to make sure those things are resolved. Best Regards Tammy Nichols More 

Kannapolis, North Carolina
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

My husband and I stayed at Sun Suites in Greensboro NC from 9/30-10/4 to be near our son who was hospitalized. When I went in to register there was another person in front of me so I waited for fifteen minutes to register without ever being acknowledged or told they would be with me shortly. I requested a first floor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sunsuites G, General Manager at Sun Suites of Greensboro, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for you feedback regarding the Sun Suites in Greensboro NC. I am so sorry that you encountered so many problems during your stay last week. We do take guest concerns to heart and use this to make sure things are improving. Thank you again for taking the time to reach out to us regarding... More 

Chapin, SC
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

I arrived late and was really tired. The hallways are dark, has odd characters loitering there and the place is dirty with a "B" Sanitation rating. I could overlook the towel rack torn off the wall, cigarette burns on the tub and sink, old 30 year old television but what I cannot over look was the blood splatters on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sunsuites G, General Manager at Sun Suites of Greensboro, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your comments regarding the Sun Suites in Greensboro NC. I am so sorry to hear about all the problems you encountered during your stay. We value our guest feedback and use this opportunity to make our hotel better. Best Regards Tammy Nichols General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question