We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 75 Greensboro hotels

Microtel Inn by Wyndham Greensboro

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4304 Big Tree Way, Greensboro, NC 27409
Click for phone number
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Greensboro
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Microtel Inn by Wyndham Greensboro to your Saves list
35%
Ranked #43 of 75 Hotels in Greensboro
A recent review
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    40
    48
    23
    30
See reviews for
76
20
14
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (172)
  • Mar-May only
    (51)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (60)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (41)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Manteo, North Carolina
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Was on weekend getaway, everything was going great until the people in rm.108 started fighting, we put up with it for about 30mins.before my wife tried to call the front desk with the rm phone it didn't work, had to call from our cell, the front desk said they would send security down, but that didnt work still continued to... More

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
microtelinnwyndhamgr, Webmaster at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Greensboro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for providing a feedback. We are very professional service providers with number of satisfied guests. We take the complaints of our hotel guests seriously and promptly act upon it. However, we apologize for your experience and assure you that this is a very rare occurrence. We will consider the feedback and take necessary steps. We look... More

Abingdon, Virginia
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked this through Booking.com and when I stepped out of the car, I immediately felt like I had made a big mistake. We had until 6pm to cancel the booking but unfortunately I paid before I saw the room so was not able to cancel. The lady at the front desk became defensive when I asked about getting our... More

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
microtelinnwyndhamgr, Webmaster at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Greensboro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am thankful for your feedback. We take our cleanliness and customer service very seriously. We tend to provide our customers with best experiences that demonstrate a great value for money. The experience you mentioned is an extremely unlikely scenario. However, I apologize for the troubles caused. We have started a due investigation regarding your complaints and will... More

Beachwood
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this hotel a few yimes. This time it had a lot of activety. We checked in at 3pm people were walking all around. We were by an exit door with constant in and out and noisy. Police and probation officer on premises for hours 2nd night and 3rd morning watched what appeared a drug deal in front... More

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
microtelinnwyndhamgr, Webmaster at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Greensboro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate the fact that you took your time to write about our services. We are very committed to the comfort of our guests and continuously strive to meet their expectations. We apologize for the unpleasant experience you had during your stay. Since you are a repeat customer, you must have noticed... More

ORLANDO
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great room at a great price. The room was ample in size the beds were comfortable, the room was clean, the staff in the evening and again in the morning were very accommodating and verynice. There was also a free breakfast in the morning to get you on your way. I would stay here again anytime when passing through this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
pittsburgh
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

We have stayed in this motel several times in the past without issues. I hope it was just this one room that let us down. The room was warm & damp that had a "car urine" odor to it. Even after turning air down & opening window nothing worked. Luckily we checked in late & left early and if I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
microtelinnwyndhamgr, Webmaster at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Greensboro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for commenting. I apologize that there was an unpleasant odor in your room. I regret that we were not given the chance to move you to another room. In any case, I appreciate you staying with us frequently in the past and hope you will try us again soon. This was an isolated incident and won’t happen... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Microtel Inn by Wyndham Greensboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn by Wyndham Greensboro

Address: 4304 Big Tree Way, Greensboro, NC 27409
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn by Wyndham Greensboro 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Microtel Inn by Wyndham Greensboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn Greensboro Hotel Greensboro
Greensboro Microtel
Microtel Greensboro

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay