We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Microtel Inn by Wyndham Greensboro

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
4304 Big Tree Way, Greensboro, NC 27409
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn Bonus Pts
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Greensboro
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

235 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    37
    53
    63
    40
    42
See reviews for
102
30
20
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (235)
  • Mar-May only
    (76)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (86)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (48)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
Lansing, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean room, common breakfast, good rate, good overall stay, most of the staff was nice, friendly and helpful. We stayed 1 night on our way to our destination. Would recommend for sure and may stay at the same place on our return home.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
microtelinnwyndhamgr, Webmaster at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Greensboro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind words. I’m so glad you had a nice stay with us, would recommend us to others and may stay with us again. We take great pride in offering clean, comfortable rooms and the very best overall experience. You can be sure that we’ll be here for you whenever you need us in the future.... More 

cr
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place is not the best of Microtel hotels. I was very shocked when i saw the place not clean from the front of the door.... Walked in an the carpets were nasty and people smoking at the front of the entrance. I had my kids cover their noses because of it. We changed and searched 4/5 different rooms and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
microtelinnwyndhamgr, Webmaster at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Greensboro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. I’m terribly sorry we failed to meet your expectations. We take pride in the cleanliness of our hotel and in the overall experience we provide to guests. I sincerely apologize that we let you down and assure you that action is already being taken to make things better for the future. Your experience... More 

Bel Alton, Maryland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I shared a room with three family members the night before moving my niece into her dorm room at UNCG. The room was adequate and clean. It satisfied our needs of an inexpensive hotel close to campus. There were plenty of restaurants nearby for dinner. We were quite underwhelmed, however, by the free breakfast in the morning. There was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
microtelinnwyndhamgr, Webmaster at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Greensboro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. I’m glad you had a nice experience with us. I apologize that the breakfast, provided as a free amenity, didn’t meet your needs. We strive to offer a wide array of choices to satisfy all travelers and will take your comments into consideration as we change and improve. I hope you were otherwise... More 

Santa Barbara, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was not satisfied with the housekeeping during my four night stay. I never had the proper towels replaced, something was missing each day. On day 3 I put the card on the best to have the sheets changed and they were not done. My air conditioning broke however it was fixed the next day.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
microtelinnwyndhamgr, Webmaster at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Greensboro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down. You can be sure we’ll do better for you next time. Nothing means more to us than providing a pleasant guest experience.... More 

Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

For the price I paid I thought it was money well spent. It's not the best hotel or service out there but it's not terrible either. I'd recommend staying here for a brief stay. My room was clean, had a decent box tv with decent cable. Clean towels and sheets and I had a good night's sleep on the bed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
microtelinnwyndhamgr, Webmaster at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Greensboro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m so pleased that you found us a clean and pleasant place to stay and that our amenities were to your liking. If there were any small issues, I apologize. We take real pride in this hotel and serving guests like you, and I’m extremely happy that you had such... More 

28551
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room 237 is under a laundry or exercise room in the third floor that makes a lot of noise late night, one night until 1 AM. In the room next door someone with some kind of illness who cried constantly all three nights that I stayed in this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
2.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum Area
4.0 mi away
Red Roof inn Greensboro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Greensboro
2.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Greensboro/Near the Coliseum
3.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay