We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 75 Greensboro hotels

Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Greensboro - W. Wendover

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6009 Landmark Center Boulevard, Greensboro, NC 27407
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Greensboro - W. Wendover to your Saves list
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Greensboro - W. Wendover
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
54%
Ranked #43 of 75 hotels in Greensboro
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014
BruceAlmighty_kk69 Albemarle, North Carolina
  • Overview
  • Reviews (45)
  • Photos (3)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (5)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

45 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    6
    7
    5
    10
See reviews for
10
4
12
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albemarle, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014 via mobile

Stayed in room 250 with fellas i work with. Got there and check in was smooth but just when we thought everything was going right, our room sheets had stains on them. Called up the night chick and she said we have to come down to get them. We get to the office and explain the situation and she gave... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hendersonville, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

Melissa in housekeeping was very accommodating and cordial. Very cool chick! Hopefully everyone at Suburban Extended Stay recognizes what an asset having positive and friendly staff is to the overall experience of the guest. Thanks to Melissa and the rest of the staff we will be returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ossining, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

One thing you need to know is that the hotel office is closed after 11 PM. So, please arrive early. First evening, there were only two sets of towels for some reason. Next day, there were three sets of towels and front desk gave me one set extra anyway. Also in order for you to obtain new sets of towel,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
suburban-gbo, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Greensboro - W. Wendover, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to review Suburban Extended Stay Greensboro. As an extended stay property our office is only open from 7AM-11PM, however security is here from 11PM-7AM should you need anything afterhours. We do not wash our linen on-site, this is rented out, which is the reason we do exchange only in the office with our linens,... More

Greensboro, North Carolina
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

Everytime me and my family come to Greensboro, NC, Suburban Extended Stay is where I stay. This is my third time here in Greensboro, NC and this is the only place I came across that has affordable rates every single time. The staff here are very polite and help you in every which way possible to make your stay well... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
suburban-gbo, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Greensboro - W. Wendover, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the Suburban Extended Stay of Greensboro. The staff appreciates your kind words and I have passed on this review to them. Please do not hesitate to contact myself directly should you have any questions or concerns. Michelle Vickory General Manager More

Henderson, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

Me and my husband stayed on the nights of January 24th and 25th 2014. We had a very nice time. The lady at the front desk was very nice. She made sure we got a room that was right for us. The price was very reasonable!

Was this review helpful? Yes
suburban-gbo, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Greensboro - W. Wendover, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Suburban Extended Stay Greensboro, Customer Service is very important to us and I am glad that our Front Desk Staff was accommodating to you, If you are ever in Greensboro again, please contact me directly if you need any help with reservations. 336.218.1000 Michelle Vickory General Manager More

Jamestown, NC
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

Booked on priceline and got a good deal. The place is a bit dated but clean and great for the price. The one caveat being the wifi it was HORRIBLE. Could not stream netflix or do the simplest of tasks. Do yourself a favor and when you first log in pay the 2.99 for a boost in speed (even then... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
suburban-gbo, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Greensboro - W. Wendover, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to review our property. Our WiFi was just upgraded, please when you are in Greensboro again, give us another chance and you will see the improvements. If I can help you make your Greensboro arrangements, please call me directly 336-218.1000 Michelle Vickory General Manager More

Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Hello my name is Michael Nobles. Upon arrival at the hotel i was greeted by a clean and well maintained Hotel. The first experience with the staff was wonderful. The ladies at the front desk were all ways cheerful and eager to help me with anything including question about the area and attractions in the Greensboro area. Thanks Anana,Asia and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
suburban-gbo, Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Greensboro - W. Wendover, responded to this review

First we would like to thank you for your kind words. We do our best to ensure our guests have a wonderful stay with us and we are especially pleased when someone takes the time to recognize our staff members for their service. Each person named in your response thanks you very much and is pleased they were able to... More

Dover, DE
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

We stayed in this hotel from July 30-August 1st to visit family in the area. When we arrived, I walked into the office area and the check-in woman was extremely nice and helpful. We stayed in a room directly above the office. Upon checking in, I smelled a faint smell that I couldn't quite put my finger on. My fiance... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
suburban-gbo, Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Greensboro - W. Wendover, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We apologize for any of the issued you may have encountered during your stay but appreciate you letting us know that you would be back, if you return to the area. I would like to address the blanket comments and assure you that we do launder them on... More

Houston, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Good stay but hotel smelled horribly of cigarette smoke. Staff was very helpful all six days of the stay. Staff was knowledgeable of the area and very attentive to the guest. Manager was nice but should smile more like her staff. Hotel would receive a great rating if not for the Terrible smell of cigarette smoke. We were on a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
suburban-gbo, Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Greensboro - W. Wendover, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We apologize for the smoke odor in your room. Unfortunately, we cannot control when someone breaks our smoking policy and smokes in a non-smoking room. However, we can do our best to remedy the situation. I am unaware of your particular stay but hope that we offered to... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Greensboro - W. Wendover, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Greensboro - W. Wendover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Greensboro - W. Wendover

Address: 6009 Landmark Center Boulevard, Greensboro, NC 27407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Greensboro - W. Wendover 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, HotelsClick, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Greensboro - W. Wendover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suburban Extended Stay Greensboro
Extended Stay Greensboro
Greensboro Extended Stay

3 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Greensboro with
any amenities

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
144

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Greensboro - W. Wendover and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Greensboro - W. Wendover staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer