We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro

Certificate of Excellence
2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
6007 Landmark Center Blvd., Greensboro, NC 27407
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #5 of 75 Hotels in Greensboro
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
melissatA9473ZQ Fayetteville, North Carolina
Add Photo Write a Review

549 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    311
    171
    47
    12
    8
See reviews for
195
73
35
171
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (549)
  • Mar-May only
    (148)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (157)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (142)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (102)
All months
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

There was mold in the shower, broken desk chair, uncomfortable bed and sub-par AC on a 99 degree day. They had no other rooms and I had to stay the night & then check out until i could come back after 2 pm for a new room. I would NOT recommend this property. It seem very old and outdated. I... More 

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cliff G, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with us. We were able to replace the discolored caulking and correct our deficiencies early the next morning. I apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. Although we were happy for you to remain in the same room, we certainly understand your choice to change rooms. Since we were full the... More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

stinky smell in the room, not cleaning properly. Women in breakfast is so rude !!! Half of the food finished before 9 in the morning.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cliff G, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro, responded to this review

We do strive to provide the best possible accommodations to all who choose to stay with us. I am so sorry we failed to meet your expectations. We did have two breakfast attendants working diligently to keep the complimentary hot breakfast buffet fully stocked during breakfast hours. I apologize if there were times when they were not able to keep... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I don't know where to begin....if you are looking to book within this area, look no further than the Wingate. There are other hotels immediately close by but you can not beat the price and pleasure of the staff, room and atmosphere of this hotel. Everyone is so friendly here from the front desk, staff and guests. The complimentary breakfast... More 

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cliff G, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro, responded to this review

I will begin by saying THANK YOU! We appreciate all your wonderful comments regarding our staff, room cleanliness, location, and amenities. I would also like to thank you for being a Wyndham Rewards member and look forward to seeing you again! Sincerely, Cliff Greene, General Manager, Wingate by Wyndham, Greensboro, NC. More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I arrived at 11am after flying all night and they graciously let me check in early to get some sleep. My entire family was in town for an event and met down in the lobby for the guest reception. There were two tables of guest employees doing some training and they ate and drank most of the spread. All that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cliff G, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. I am so happy you found our property to be clean and our staff gracious. We did have a corporate group that was staying in the hotel on Wednesday evening. You can be assured that none of our employees participate in our guest reception. I apologize that... More 

New York City, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I went to a wedding and there were many teenagers with us as well vegans and vegetarians. It was great to have a breakfast we all could enjoy and it saved us soon much $! The rooms are very clean and spacious. My new sister in law had her bridal party in the party room on the first floor. Very... More 

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cliff G, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are so happy you found our rooms to be clean and spacious and enjoyed the complimentary hot breakfast and other amenities. We were glad to be part of such a special event. Sincerely, Cliff Greene, General Manager, Wingate by Wyndham, Greensboro, NC. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay