We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sleep Inn Airport

Hotel website
Hotel deals
7 Sharps Airpark Court, Greensboro, NC 27409
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sleep Inn Airport
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sleep Inn Airport
Sleep Inn Airport
Sleep Inn Airport
Add Photo Write a Review

106 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    35
    28
    30
    5
    8
See reviews for
31
19
9
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (106)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Roanoke, Virginia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My wife and I have stayed in the Sleep Inn Airport on 2 separate occasions. This time we had a room with 2 double beds. It was clean and the beds were very comfortable however it is very small. I call it a Northeaster model. Similar to ones we have stayed in in New York. The bathroom had a pocket... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel looks and smells very clean upon arrival. We had to check out early in the morning (3am) due to a long ride home. When we looked at our bed pillows we found several bugs and upon lifting up the mattress we found ALOT more bed bugs. They were everywhere. Please don't go there unless you want to come... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sleepnc335, General Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer... More 

Travelers are raving about these Greensboro hotels

Fairfax, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Admittedly, we decided to give Sleep Inn a try because we are in town for a track tournament and the bulk of the mainstream hotels were sold out. We received an excellent rate per night for two rooms but are paying for it at 11pm on checkin night. We had three requests: non-smoking king room, top floor, away from elevator.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sleepnc335, General Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer... More 

Virginia Beach , Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Its a very quiet place in a very quiet out of the way area , the rooms are comfy and the staff is extremely friendly and helpful , there aren't any flaws , it's the perfect place to relax after a long day ,

Was this review helpful? Yes
sleepnc335, General Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Sleep Inn Airport is a pretty nice property easy on and off from I40 and an easy drive to MYR. The rooms aren't real big but the beds were very comfortable and the rooms were spotless. The property is not in the best location but it's not bad for a one night stay. The pool is really small also.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sleepnc335, General Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer... More 

Idaho Falls, Idaho
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

Fast and friendly Check in.. The room was recently remodeled, clean and quiet. you might hear some airplane noises from time to time. breakfast was fair...waffles, cereal, pastries, yogurt, juice coffee and milk. In the morning the other guests let their door slam shut...too much noise, too early In the morning. I did not swim in the pool, but used... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle V, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review

First we would like to thank you for your kind words. We do our best to ensure our guests have a wonderful stay with us and we are especially pleased when someone takes the time to recognize our staff members for their service. Thanks again. More 

Winston Salem, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

Myself, my now-husband, and most of our wedding guests stayed here for my wedding this past April. I will admit I had reservations about blocking off rooms at the Sleep Inn at first, but the recent renovations done to the property made this an AMAZING place to stay! It was during Furniture Market so the hotel was pretty crowded but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle V, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Sleep Inn. We are happy that your wedding went as planned. We were happy to work with you on this special day. If we can do anything to help you in the future please let us know. Michelle More 

Rocky Mount, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

I am a Choice Privileges Member, and recently I used points to stay in this hotel based on the reviews I had read. This location did not disappoint. The remodel is definitely finished now. The front desk was friendly enough. Breakfast was sufficient. The room was super quiet, and the bed was very comfy. The only reason I give this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle V, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Customer Service is very important to us and I am glad that our Front Desk Staff was accommodating to you, and apologize about the shower head and wish we would have seen the problem before you had checked in. Thank you again for your stay and we hope to see... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

Had a great stay. Staff was very attentive to me and made sure that we had everything we needed. Thanks for everything! And we will be back . We have our 2 little dogs and we were so happy they were pet friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle V, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review

First we would like to thank you for your kind words. We do our best to ensure our guests have a wonderful stay with us and we are especially pleased when someone takes the time to recognize our staff members for their service. Thanks again. We are excited to say that our renovations in the rooms are complete More 

Newton, North Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2015

Had a wonderful stay. The desk clerk Jennifer was kind and helpful. A real asset to the motel. The room was clean and very comfortable. The hot breakfast was microwavable foods. Quite different from what I had initially thought. A great value. The high priced motel wherebthe convention was held did not have a breakfast for their guests. Choice motels... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sleepnc335, General Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay