We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sleep Inn Airport

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
7 Sharps Airpark Court, Greensboro, NC 27409
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Sleep Inn Airport
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #39 of 75 Hotels in Greensboro
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
deanfromidaho Idaho Falls, Idaho
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    28
    29
    4
    7
See reviews for
29
18
9
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (102)
  • Mar-May only
    (37)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Fast and friendly Check in.. The room was recently remodeled, clean and quiet. you might hear some airplane noises from time to time. breakfast was fair...waffles, cereal, pastries, yogurt, juice coffee and milk. In the morning the other guests let their door slam shut...too much noise, too early In the morning. I did not swim in the pool, but used... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle V, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review

First we would like to thank you for your kind words. We do our best to ensure our guests have a wonderful stay with us and we are especially pleased when someone takes the time to recognize our staff members for their service. Thanks again. More 

Winston Salem, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Myself, my now-husband, and most of our wedding guests stayed here for my wedding this past April. I will admit I had reservations about blocking off rooms at the Sleep Inn at first, but the recent renovations done to the property made this an AMAZING place to stay! It was during Furniture Market so the hotel was pretty crowded but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle V, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Sleep Inn. We are happy that your wedding went as planned. We were happy to work with you on this special day. If we can do anything to help you in the future please let us know. Michelle More 

Rocky Mount, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I am a Choice Privileges Member, and recently I used points to stay in this hotel based on the reviews I had read. This location did not disappoint. The remodel is definitely finished now. The front desk was friendly enough. Breakfast was sufficient. The room was super quiet, and the bed was very comfy. The only reason I give this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle V, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Customer Service is very important to us and I am glad that our Front Desk Staff was accommodating to you, and apologize about the shower head and wish we would have seen the problem before you had checked in. Thank you again for your stay and we hope to see... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a great stay. Staff was very attentive to me and made sure that we had everything we needed. Thanks for everything! And we will be back . We have our 2 little dogs and we were so happy they were pet friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle V, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review

First we would like to thank you for your kind words. We do our best to ensure our guests have a wonderful stay with us and we are especially pleased when someone takes the time to recognize our staff members for their service. Thanks again. We are excited to say that our renovations in the rooms are complete More 

Newton, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a wonderful stay. The desk clerk Jennifer was kind and helpful. A real asset to the motel. The room was clean and very comfortable. The hot breakfast was microwavable foods. Quite different from what I had initially thought. A great value. The high priced motel wherebthe convention was held did not have a breakfast for their guests. Choice motels... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sleepnc335, General Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to... More 

Dunn, North Carolina, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staff was great, very nice, smiled and attended to us as soon as we came in. The room was great, beds were very comfortable. Rooms are smaller but able to fit roll a way bed in fine. Room was very clean, amenities were nice. Breakfast was nice. Travel to Greensboro area every weekend this time of year, have stayed at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sleepnc335, General Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Upon arrival I found the staff to be disinterested, not welcoming, a bad indication to start. The room was clean and bed comfortable, however the room was located on the freeway side and thus provided traffic noise late into the night, and during the early morning commute. Noise level was louder than other freeway- side rooms where I've lodged. Unexpected... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sleepnc335, General Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer... More 

Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What a wonderful surprise. This is our halfway stop for our trip and I think this is where we will be coming from now on. Room was great and the breakfast was so much more than we had hoped for. Plenty of choices to eat because of my celiacs. Only downside was the yogurt was not gluten free. Beds were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sleepnc335, General Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!... More 

Harrisonburg, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

I have stayed here multiple times while at the High Point Furniture Market. I have always been pleased. The recent remodel is very inviting. i especially like the CV-1 coffee makers. I would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
sleepnc335, General Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!... More 

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

Where to start, I guess with the good. They are currently renovating the hotel and are pretty close to completion it seems. The new furniture is nice, the bed wasn't too bad. The desk staff during the day seemed pleasant. But that's about where it stops. They advertise on their website that they have a great breakfast with meat, eggs,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sleepnc335, General Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay