We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Greensboro

110 Seneca Road, Greensboro, NC 27406
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Greensboro
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Days Inn Greensboro
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

14 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    1
    5
    3
    2
    3
See reviews for
2
2
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (14)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (2)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2015

I needed a place to stay for a week. This was cheap so i wanted to look at it and possibly stay here until moving into my new place. The front desk guy (im assuming owner or manager) was so incredibly kind. He was honest about which parts of the hotel were nicer than others and was kind enough to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

The outside of the building is in very bad shape. The room I had half of the carpet was soaked from a leaking pipe either in my room or an adjacent room. The curtains and lamp shades had holes in them..... I walked my boxer dog around the outside, where he went under a stair well and got stung multiply... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Greensboro hotels

Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

We were so tired and we needed a place to stay on our way. We spotted this hotel from the road. It had a huge Quality Inn sign and a Days Inn sign on a banner tied over a smaller Quality Inn sign. That should have been a red flag. The night clerk was not very friendly. It was like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Henrico, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
78 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

My husband and I stayed here as we were on our way to Asheville and needed to find a place to stay for the night as it was getting late. I called and made a reservation without really looking at reviews first which is something I rarely do. I regretted it as soon as I got there. It was clear... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Conover, North Carolina
Level Contributor
88 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

Typical days inn really. Above average for cleanlkness in a days inn and super close to metrolina so if in town for this venue you can walk and save some dough on parking. I wouldnt spend a week here but its not bad for a night when in tiwn. The staff isbsuper.friendly and seemed eager to help. We actually checked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
brooklyn
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

as soon as got to the address i realized im in a very poor & shabby neigborhood with empty broken buildings all around which really scarred me.... but the real surprise was as i entered the building.. Filthy, Smelly, Chipped paint all over. but thats a compliment to what the room looked like, Dirty Carpet,Fithy Bath Rooms, Old & Worn... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Saugus, Massachusetts
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2010

The room and bathroom were clean, we appreciated there were two sinks, one in bedroom, one in bathroom. There was a microwave (didn't work properly) and a small fridge. I liked the pool, nice and clean. The service wasn't as great, but good for this reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
charlotte nc
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2009

I looked it up and it had good reviews online, so I used a walk in coupon. I knew as soon as I pulled up it was was bad. Looked dumpy from the outside, even worse inside. The info online said over $1 mil in renovations, which is why I chose it. I don't know where they hid that $1... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
greensborohotel, Manager at Days Inn Greensboro, responded to this review

Our hoel is an older hotel but very clean and has the larger size rooms. The reason the guest wrote a negative comment is because he didn't get the paticular low rate that he was looking for. Other than that, we have a nice hotel at our location. More 

mrowe
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2009

We were passing through Greensboro after Thanksgiving and needed a place to spend the night. We decided to save some money and stay at a Days Inn. We arrived and was greeted by a nice young lady who checked us into the hotel in a snap. She directed us to the room and said that she would be calling the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
philadelphia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2009

I don't know how anybody gives this 5 stars!!!!!! INSANITY!! 5 stars are usually reserved for exceptional places with exceptional amenities. This place is 30+ years old and looks it. It is on the dumpy side of average. The inroom wireless internet did not work for the three days I stayed there and the front desk said it usually doesn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
greensborohotel, Manager at Days Inn Greensboro, responded to this review

Our hotel is an older hotel but still very clean and we also have the larger size rooms. Our WIFi interenet service was working at this guest's time of stay but their computer just couldn't hook up to it although we had other guests in the hotel that could access it. Also, the shower was not broken, the guests were... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum Area
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Greensboro Coliseum
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Greensboro
Super 8 Greensboro
#45 of 75 in Greensboro
3.0 of 5 stars 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Suites
2.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum
4.1 mi away
O. Henry Hotel
O. Henry Hotel
#2 of 75 in Greensboro
5.0 of 5 stars 307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities