We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 75 Greensboro hotels

Days Inn Greensboro

110 Seneca Road, Greensboro, NC 27406
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Days Inn Greensboro to your Saves list
Days Inn Greensboro
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
50%
Ranked #59 of 75 hotels in Greensboro
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011
cjournigan Conover, North Carolina
  • Reviews (12)
  • Photos (11)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (2)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

12 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1
    5
    2
    2
    2
See reviews for
2
2
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

We were so tired and we needed a place to stay on our way. We spotted this hotel from the road. It had a huge Quality Inn sign and a Days Inn sign on a banner tied over a smaller Quality Inn sign. That should have been a red flag. The night clerk was not very friendly. It was like... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Henrico, Virginia, United States
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

My husband and I stayed here as we were on our way to Asheville and needed to find a place to stay for the night as it was getting late. I called and made a reservation without really looking at reviews first which is something I rarely do. I regretted it as soon as I got there. It was clear... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Conover, North Carolina
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
22 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011 via mobile

Typical days inn really. Above average for cleanlkness in a days inn and super close to metrolina so if in town for this venue you can walk and save some dough on parking. I wouldnt spend a week here but its not bad for a night when in tiwn. The staff isbsuper.friendly and seemed eager to help. We actually checked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
brooklyn
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

as soon as got to the address i realized im in a very poor & shabby neigborhood with empty broken buildings all around which really scarred me.... but the real surprise was as i entered the building.. Filthy, Smelly, Chipped paint all over. but thats a compliment to what the room looked like, Dirty Carpet,Fithy Bath Rooms, Old & Worn... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Saugus, Massachusetts
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2010

The room and bathroom were clean, we appreciated there were two sinks, one in bedroom, one in bathroom. There was a microwave (didn't work properly) and a small fridge. I liked the pool, nice and clean. The service wasn't as great, but good for this reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
charlotte nc
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2009

I looked it up and it had good reviews online, so I used a walk in coupon. I knew as soon as I pulled up it was was bad. Looked dumpy from the outside, even worse inside. The info online said over $1 mil in renovations, which is why I chose it. I don't know where they hid that $1... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
greensborohotel, Manager at Days Inn Greensboro, responded to this review

Our hoel is an older hotel but very clean and has the larger size rooms. The reason the guest wrote a negative comment is because he didn't get the paticular low rate that he was looking for. Other than that, we have a nice hotel at our location. More

mrowe
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2009

We were passing through Greensboro after Thanksgiving and needed a place to spend the night. We decided to save some money and stay at a Days Inn. We arrived and was greeted by a nice young lady who checked us into the hotel in a snap. She directed us to the room and said that she would be calling the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
philadelphia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2009

I don't know how anybody gives this 5 stars!!!!!! INSANITY!! 5 stars are usually reserved for exceptional places with exceptional amenities. This place is 30+ years old and looks it. It is on the dumpy side of average. The inroom wireless internet did not work for the three days I stayed there and the front desk said it usually doesn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
greensborohotel, Manager at Days Inn Greensboro, responded to this review

Our hotel is an older hotel but still very clean and we also have the larger size rooms. Our WIFi interenet service was working at this guest's time of stay but their computer just couldn't hook up to it although we had other guests in the hotel that could access it. Also, the shower was not broken, the guests were... More

Tennessee
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2009

I visited Greensboro to make some sales calls and decided to stay at the Days Inn and save some money. I was able to get a great on the phone so went ahead and reserved a room. I arrived around 5 and was promptly checked in and went to my room. This is an interior corridor hotel and each room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charlotte, NC
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2009

I usually try to find a Days Inn close to the job site and found this one was very close. I was able to get a great rate and decided to give them a try. This is an older hotel but very very clean. The rooms were very large and fresh. It had a mini fridge and microwave that was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Days Inn Greensboro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Days Inn Greensboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Greensboro

Address: 110 Seneca Road, Greensboro, NC 27406
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Days Inn Greensboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
WiFi available. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
62

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer