We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Greensboro

110 Seneca Road, Greensboro, NC 27406
Hotel amenities
Days Inn Greensboro
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #60 of 75 Hotels in Greensboro
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
Danagna
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    5
    3
    2
    3
See reviews for
2
2
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (14)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (2)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I needed a place to stay for a week. This was cheap so i wanted to look at it and possibly stay here until moving into my new place. The front desk guy (im assuming owner or manager) was so incredibly kind. He was honest about which parts of the hotel were nicer than others and was kind enough to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erie, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

The outside of the building is in very bad shape. The room I had half of the carpet was soaked from a leaking pipe either in my room or an adjacent room. The curtains and lamp shades had holes in them..... I walked my boxer dog around the outside, where he went under a stair well and got stung multiply... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Greensboro hotels

Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

We were so tired and we needed a place to stay on our way. We spotted this hotel from the road. It had a huge Quality Inn sign and a Days Inn sign on a banner tied over a smaller Quality Inn sign. That should have been a red flag. The night clerk was not very friendly. It was like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Henrico, Virginia, United States
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
13 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

My husband and I stayed here as we were on our way to Asheville and needed to find a place to stay for the night as it was getting late. I called and made a reservation without really looking at reviews first which is something I rarely do. I regretted it as soon as I got there. It was clear... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Conover, North Carolina
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
25 hotel reviews
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

Typical days inn really. Above average for cleanlkness in a days inn and super close to metrolina so if in town for this venue you can walk and save some dough on parking. I wouldnt spend a week here but its not bad for a night when in tiwn. The staff isbsuper.friendly and seemed eager to help. We actually checked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
brooklyn
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

as soon as got to the address i realized im in a very poor & shabby neigborhood with empty broken buildings all around which really scarred me.... but the real surprise was as i entered the building.. Filthy, Smelly, Chipped paint all over. but thats a compliment to what the room looked like, Dirty Carpet,Fithy Bath Rooms, Old & Worn... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Saugus, Massachusetts
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2010

The room and bathroom were clean, we appreciated there were two sinks, one in bedroom, one in bathroom. There was a microwave (didn't work properly) and a small fridge. I liked the pool, nice and clean. The service wasn't as great, but good for this reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
charlotte nc
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2009

I looked it up and it had good reviews online, so I used a walk in coupon. I knew as soon as I pulled up it was was bad. Looked dumpy from the outside, even worse inside. The info online said over $1 mil in renovations, which is why I chose it. I don't know where they hid that $1... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
greensborohotel, Manager at Days Inn Greensboro, responded to this review

Our hoel is an older hotel but very clean and has the larger size rooms. The reason the guest wrote a negative comment is because he didn't get the paticular low rate that he was looking for. Other than that, we have a nice hotel at our location. More 

mrowe
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2009

We were passing through Greensboro after Thanksgiving and needed a place to spend the night. We decided to save some money and stay at a Days Inn. We arrived and was greeted by a nice young lady who checked us into the hotel in a snap. She directed us to the room and said that she would be calling the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
philadelphia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2009

I don't know how anybody gives this 5 stars!!!!!! INSANITY!! 5 stars are usually reserved for exceptional places with exceptional amenities. This place is 30+ years old and looks it. It is on the dumpy side of average. The inroom wireless internet did not work for the three days I stayed there and the front desk said it usually doesn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
greensborohotel, Manager at Days Inn Greensboro, responded to this review

Our hotel is an older hotel but still very clean and we also have the larger size rooms. Our WIFi interenet service was working at this guest's time of stay but their computer just couldn't hook up to it although we had other guests in the hotel that could access it. Also, the shower was not broken, the guests were... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities