We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 75 Greensboro hotels

Extended Stay America - Greensboro - Wendover Ave. - Big Tree Way

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4317 Big Tree Way, Greensboro, NC 27409
Hotel website
Click for phone number
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Extended Stay America - Greensboro - Wendover Ave. - Big Tree Way
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Greensboro - Wendover Ave. - Big Tree Way to your Saves list
37%
Ranked #58 of 75 Hotels in Greensboro
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    4
    1
    8
    9
See reviews for
6
3
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (28)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Poolesville, Maryland
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

The hotel room, particularly the air conditioner, was in bad shape and needed a deep clean. The ac would kick on, filling the room with cigarette smell, and make the room freezing. It would then turn itself off and the room would grow very hot. The temperature gauge was stuck at 69 degrees. We had a late check-in and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

I stayed @ the property last night & not only did I see operations of both drug dealing & prostitution but several drunk guests were in the back lot of the property partying and making noise until 4am then to put the icing on the cake the bathroom in our room ran none stop!! Then this morning close to check... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Greensboro - Wendover Ave. - Big Tree Way, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am so disappointed the read of the poor service you received from our front desk staff. As this hotel's manager, I will be meeting with them to review customer service standards and guest check-out procedures so that your experience is not repeated. As well,... More

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

We had 4 rooms for four nights, and we want to commend the staff for their exceptional service and hospitality! Carmen, Jackie, Mia and so many others at the front desk, housekeeping and maintenance were always quick to serve with smiles.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Greensboro - Wendover Ave. - Big Tree Way, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We are glad to read that you were pleased with our staff and your comfortable stay. We are proud of staff for providing you with exceptional service. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you... More

Durham, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

This hotel has gone down significantly since last year. The towels look like they have been around since the hotel opened. The rooms had a smell in them - one smelled like feet and the other we aren't sure how to describe the smell. We were with a group and in one of the rooms there were roaches. The majority... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Greensboro - Wendover Ave. - Big Tree Way, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about yourstay. We are very sorry for your experience. Please accept our apologies that your room had an unpleasant odor and insects. We are working with our housekeeping staff to make sure every room smells fresh. We are also contacting our pest control provider to address the insect issue in... More

Greensboro
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

I cannot even begin to express all of the horrible things that went wrong during my stay. But let me start with BED BUGS. I have never went through an experience like that and it was EVERYWHERE I woke up with bites all over my entire body, and then was changed to several different rooms and had the same experience... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Lots of issues. Staff trying to meet needs. Management seems to create obstacles. Lots of issues. Not well maintained. A sense of neglect for this experience. Dirty and not maintained well. Security and safety related issues. Problems with exterior lighting systems. Roaches in room. Poor communication with clients. Housekeeping inconsitent and struggles to deliver service levels agreed to upon check... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Greensboro - Wendover Ave. - Big Tree Way, responded to this review

Larry - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are so disappointed that our hotel did not meet your expectations. Please accept our apologies. In response to your feedback, we will ensure that all walkways are being cleaned properly. We are also inspecting our rooms to make sure that all issues are corrected... More

North Haven, Connecticut
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

Called and made a reservation using the coupon from one of the travel magazines. When I arrived at the hotel with my husband the front desk person was very rude and said that she did not have to honor the coupon that I had because she didn't have to. She said that no where do they honor the coupons it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Greensboro - Wendover Ave. - Big Tree Way, responded to this review

Kari - We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We are sorry to hear that we could not accommodate you and that you did not have a good experience with us. To prevent this from happening again, we will be reviewing our policies with our front desk staff to ensure that we... More

Yorktown, Virginia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Initially thought it might not be too bad for the price. There is a saying, " You get what you pay for." Once we checked in and drove to the back of the property to be closer to our room entrance. I noticed a sign warning that criminal acts to your vehicle were not the responsibility of the property. This... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Greensboro - Wendover Ave. - Big Tree Way, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. It upsets me to hear that your requests were not taken care of in a timely manner and we were not able to meet your expectations. Your comments were reviewed by our team and we will ensure that rooms are properly cleaned and inspected to make sure your experience is not... More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

I will start by saying that I am not a fan of hotels. Laying in a mattress that has been laid in by many others does something to me. So take this review w/ that grain of salt. I have stayed in MANY hotels before and I can say that this one is slightly below average. I chose it because... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Greensboro - Wendover Ave. - Big Tree Way? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Greensboro - Wendover Ave. - Big Tree Way

Address: 4317 Big Tree Way, Greensboro, NC 27409
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Greensboro - Wendover Ave. - Big Tree Way 2*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Extended Stay, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Greensboro - Wendover Ave. - Big Tree Way reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Greensboro-Wendover Ave Hotel Greensboro
Extended Stay Greensboro
Greensboro Extended Stay

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay